We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect as Always”
Review of Casa La Diferencia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa La Diferencia
Ranked #1 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Calpe
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect as Always”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Our 5th year here, and will always go back. Sadly this year we didnt get the weather, but as always the service, location and villa was as great as ever.

We had a different room this year from the other years, but as expected it was as perfect as the other, all the personal touches make this place a tranquil retreat for relaxation in the sun.

Highly recommended as always

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayKay76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
72
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sitges, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Exclusively for gay clientele from April till October, both times we have come, we have just been treated even better than a 5-star hotel. The difference is that it's owners and assistant give that really incomprable friendly touch to every little detail.

Highly recommendable to anyone wishing to spend a few quiet days by the pool with an excellent brunch to start the day off and free drinks all day round.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FernandoFusterFabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Absolutely fantastic house with great garden, pool and views !!!
The owners are very helpful and polite, withought being intrusive. And of course Anthony is a terrific guy!
The atmosphere is relaxing and cosy, all amenities and breakfast of a high standard. Nudism is allowed in the garden/pool area, a big plus! The other guests were also very friendly , during our stay there.
All in all a very recommendable experience.

Φανταστικο μερος για γκέι αντρες. Μη διστασετε να μεινετε εκει, αν ταξιδευετε σ αυτην την περιοχη της Ισπανιας !!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 31man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We went there already many times, at least once a year in the last 5 years. It is always pleasant to stay with Anthony, Bert and Herman. We actually did tried all their rooms by now and they are all very clean and well equiped (Electric adjustable beds, TV, internet, DVD player, some have in addition of the shower a nice hottub and in the Alicante room there is even a kitchen for the ones that prefer to cook themselves). The place is well decorated with modern and tasteful furniture. We like the breakfast buffet, Herman's omelettes and Bert's massages. The steam bath is very relaxing after a day at the beach. We've been to many gay guest houses already and this one is probably one of the best one, we can't wait to go back for a weekend or a sunny week.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLBLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deurne, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I've been here twice with my partner and it will absolutely not be the last time. This B&B is just perfect : absolutely well maintained, beautiful house, with cosy garden, swimming pool, jacuzzi, steambath and gym corner. The rooms are spacious. The service is just excellent : friendly staff, quality breakfast, ánd free drinks all day long, even most of the alcoholic beverages are free !!! For those who enjoy to swim and sunbathe naked, here is also the place to be, as it's very discrete. So, why even hesitate to visit this little paradise ?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

A hidden Spanish paradise, nestled in Calpe just 20 minutes from Benidorm, this is our 4th year here and we love the place, so tranquil and peaceful, the perfect place for time in the sun with the nightlife of Benidorm only a short distance away.
With breakfast and a free 24/7 bar included in the price this gay guesthouse is very hard to beat. With their attention to detail, Bert, Herman and of course Antony look after your every need.
With a good sized outdoor pool, hot tub, steam room you can relax and get a great tan during the day and meet other guests. This resort should definetly have more 5 star reviews.
We hope to return september for another relaxing week. If you wish to know anything in case you are unsure, feel free to contact us. Jason and Jon

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JayKay76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calpe
1.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
2.4 mi away
Hotel Porto Calpe
Hotel Porto Calpe
#2 of 31 in Calpe
444 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bahia Calpe
Hotel Bahia Calpe
#10 of 31 in Calpe
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
HOTEL SH IFACH
HOTEL SH IFACH
#4 of 31 in Calpe
896 reviews
2.7 mi away
AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
3.2 mi away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa La Diferencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa La Diferencia

Property: Casa La Diferencia
Address: urbanizacion Canuta de Ifach 45 a, 03710 Calpe, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Calpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Calpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gay men only guesthouse from May through the 15th of October. From 16th of October through April straight friendly. We are a small guesthouse with a high quality and service level. In our prices are included free WiFi, daily newspaper, free local drinks 24 hours a day (beer, wine, cava, vodka, gin, brandy, whiskey, limonades, juices, coffee, water and tea), new towels every day, bedlinnen every 2 days, free towel outside, free gym, swimmingpool (outside heated in winter), free spa and free turkish bath. No clothes optional. Pets and children not allowed. We are open all year and in wintertime we have nice temperatures because of the micro climat here. In wintertime you can make very nice mountain walks together with the owner(s) or just lay down in the sun in the beautiful garden and relax and enjoy your time or taking a massage after the gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa La Diferencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing