We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parque Natural de Penyal D'Ifach
Save
Review Highlights
excelentes vistas! excellent view of all Calpe

Buena excursión de 1 horita o menos hasta la cima, excelentes vistas en la cima de todo Calpe. Best... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
paul_mrworldwide
Difficult but worth it

Climb to Penyal d’Ifach fot some amazing views. You arrive to a parking with your car (if you... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
SilviaTheChincheta
,
Antwerp, Belgium
via mobile
Read all 2,534 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Calpe
from $475.78
More Info
from $52.58
More Info
Reviews (2,534)
Filter reviews
2,534 results
Traveler rating
1,588
823
98
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,588
823
98
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews well worth the effort amazing views half way top of the rock worth the climb walking shoes wear good shoes bring water take your time information centre great walk afraid of heights early in the morning calpe rock the cliff both sides tunnel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 2,534 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Climbing the rock is a challenge. I only got up the steep hill to the entrance but my husband assures me it was worth the climb. He went as far as the tunnel but thought beyond that looked too tricky. (Age appropriate attraction) Great views of Calpe. Lots of gulls with their little ones.

Date of experience: May 2013
2  Thank tcontcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

An amazing hike, with a reward at the top. But very challenging, once you get past the tunnel. It's slippery soapstone all the way up, dangerous even on dry days. And when I went (in May) it was nesting time for the seagulls, and they were very aggressive, attacking and diving at me. It made a tricky climb even more dangerous. The view from the top was spectacular!

Date of experience: May 2013
3  Thank joshho42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Beautiful area, that can accomodate all. At the base is aflat wide paved walk.Lovely plants. Takes about 30minutes, then you have to turn around and retrace your steps. Then you can walk up to the summit. This is in 2 parts. The first is a steep climb through pine trees and open spaces and has beautiful views of Calpe.It ends at a tunnel ,which is extremely slippery because the rock floor is as slippy as ice !
The next part is a climb up to the summit, which we did not do, but is more challenging.
Wear sensible footwear [not flip flops]and take water if hot.

Date of experience: June 2013
3  Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The views from the top of the peñon de ifach are something special. The paths are well indicated, I would advise appropriate foot ware and cloths and a small touch wouldn’t go a miss. I would advise against good too early in the morning as the paths can me damp, plan the trip to make sure you are back at the bottom before night fall.

Date of experience: April 2013
2  Thank UNODECALPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Steep walk up the hill, but views spectacular of the port, Calpe and the hills beyond. Wear good walking shoes, back pack and plenty of water if a hot day. Once at the tunnel the rocks are very smooth and slippery. Must say I was too afaid to go on once through the tunnel as I was afraid of slipping and falling. It is so high up and I was on my own, so do take some company with you if you intend to go right to the top just incase you do fall. Will definately do it one day!!

Date of experience: May 2013
3  Thank carole9833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews