We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Simba

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Calpe, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
daniel_ho...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“fantastic villa”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Had a super week in casa simba,the location was great for a stroll to the beach and restaurant's .The villa it self had everything in it that was needed including the outdoor BBQ which we used on a few nights. The pool was amazing for relaxing in during the day and in to the evening as the sun hits the terrace all day. Casa Simba exceeded all of my expectations and will be returning in October.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor BBQ
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Thank you for the positive review and importantly your booking for this year as well, you are very welcome guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“We love Casa Simba!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This villa is everything you could wish for. We have been to Calpe before as it is a beautiful destination, and the standard of Casa Simba made it even more perfect. The location is ideal for trips to the beach/restaurants/shops but we spent as much time as possible at the villa itself as it is so private and has everything you need. We have previously been let down by cleanliness and attention to detail, not so her, the villa is spotless and has everything you need and more. David was always quick to respond and help with queries and Sharon looked after us wonderfully while we were here. We cannot recommend Casa Simba any more highly, thank you so much for a wonderful holiday.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay1908
Lincoln
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa; fantastic customer service”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

From making the booking online, to handing back the keys after our stay I cannot fault the outstandingly, dedicated and informative, customer service provided by the owner of this stunning villa.
The villa itself is beautiful and well equipped with everything you could possibly need during your stay. We are a family of four with two older teenagers. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend anyone thinking of visiting Calpe to stay in this beautiful, well equipped and ideally situated villa.

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlistairL...
Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great villa and fantastic pool which is big so you can actually swim in it.”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2013

My family (my wife, two young children 3&7, and my mother) and I had a great holiday at Casa Simba in the summer of 2013 from June to July and I am only sorry it took so long to leave a review as I did say to David I would leave a review.

I should say thought like all the other reviews I have nothing but positive things to say for the villa, David and our stay there. It is as advertised and was a private, quiet and secure villa, that is well equipped and in a great location within Calpe.

Having been to Calpe before the villa was closer to town than previous villas as it was within walking distance of the beach. Even the TV and SKY in particular were great for the children as it gave them a chance to get away from the sun when they needed to.

The villa is extremely comfortable both inside and out with the main part of Calpe (beaches, restaurants, shops) being a 15-20 minute walk away.

The pool was fantastic and big enough for a proper swim.

All I can say is that the villa itself had everything we needed and more and was kept to a good standard.

Finally I must add that David himself in all communications with nothing but courteous and couldn't have been more professional or made the process any easier.

Many thanks
AL

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GooseLong...
Longford, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The whole family enjoyed the experience - what a great villa”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We were blown away with the comfort and luxury of this accommodation - definitely the best we have stayed in. The house was spotlessly clean and very well maintained, the bedrooms were spacious with great wardrobe space and comfortable beds. Living / kitchen areas very comfortable offering a cool retreat from the sun. We particularly loved the outside barbeque/kitchen area where we could keep an eye on the kids in the pool while cooking. Finally, the location was great too with a choice of great restaurants within walking distance - check out the steak house down the road - great for the kids also !

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area was fantastic
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin R
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Casa Simba for a magical holiday, affording every comfort and in the lovely resort of Calpe.”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Casa Simba is a marvellous place to relax and unwind in the most peaceful and serene setting, yet only a 5 minute drive from supermarkets, good restaurants and the lovely sandy beach in Calpe. The villa itself is beautiful, extremely comfortable, well-maintained and has air-conditioning. We loved using the swimming pool every day. The outdoor kitchen is fully equipped and the bbq so easy to use. There are also shady places to sit in comfort around the pool if you do not want too much sun. An absolutely perfect place for a holiday.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The turret bedroom with queen size bed and ensuite plus its own small terrace with table and chairs.
Liked least: I could find no fault whatsoever with Casa Simba.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade1957
Calpe Spain
1 review
“Put this Villa on your Must stay List in Spain”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

What a wonderful experience we have shared staying at Casa Simba. This villa is the perfect place to get away and relax in total comfort with all facilities in place to ensure total comfort in every way. Many a relaxing day/evening was enjoyed laying around the pool area in total privacy and the BBQ facility was our main dining area.
When we could tear ourselves away from the villa we discovered a great little bar at the base of Calpe Mountain which I would recommend to anyone who likes a little music and cocktails.
I will be spreading the word to all my Australian friends that Casa Simba Villa is definitely the place to stay when visiting Spain.
Loved it and we will be back!!
Lorraine Brown
Queensland Australia
17/09/2013.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of Villa, walking access to the beach and restaurants
Liked least: NOthing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing