We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still one of the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Mola Mola

Casa Mola Mola
Ranked #35 of 330 Restaurants in Calpe
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grantown-on-Spey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Still one of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Once again this restaurant has ticked all the boxes, the food on the menu of the day is fantastic value and beautifully presented. Both the staff are both efficient & friendly . If you are looking for a lovely evening sitting outside with super food at a good price this is the restaurant for you

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    68
    30
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sowerby Bridge
Level Contributor
300 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We ate at Casa Mola Mola twice whist we were on holiday. The service is lovely; the charming lady owner is a delight. The food cannot be faulted. On our first visit we both had the mille feuille with duck parfait and cherries. I then had the beef stroganoff and my husband had the Penang chicken curry and rice. We followed with an almond crème caramel type of dessert whilst I had the chocolate cake. On our 2nd visit my husband had the tiger prawns with melon whilst I had tie duck breast with pomegranate sorbet- the best thing either of us has tasted in a long time!!. he had the chicken curry again as he had enjoyed it so much and I had fillet steak in a red wine sauce served with fresh figs and straw chips. We both then had the orange cake with sauce- delicious.
They have new tables and chairs in the lower street and with the candles lit it feels really special. To top it off, a wonderful Spanish guitarist played 2 full tunes at each table - anything you wanted, classical, pop flamenco and he just really added to the atmosphere, especially as one of our visits was also our anniversary.
I can't praise this place enough.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank holidayaddict51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great tasting food presented in an creative style with excellent service. Set menus is good value for money. Sit outside or inside and relax.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Newmarketguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

loved the whole experience of this restaurant , from the welcome to sitting down to the end of the meal. Food was wonderful and service and hospitality was excellent . Elizbeth the owner was very polite , friendly and most welcoming.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Darren_Vicky10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely little restaurant in old town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

This is our second visit to Casa Mola Mola and we were not disappointed.
This time we went with friends. We ate off the menu which was €24 including wine, slightly more expensive than other Calp restaurants but well worth it.
The highlight was my starter ; muscles in a pernod sauce. ....just amazing.
All courses were great, very friendly service.
Really a very memorable dining experience, we will return.

Helpful?
Thank Kellie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Mola Mola also viewed

 
Calpe, Costa Blanca
 
Calpe, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Casa Mola Mola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing