We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant food and service”

Boomerang Steakhouse
Ranked #58 of 345 Restaurants in Calpe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Famous for our Steaks, Ribs and XXL hamburgers, Saté or the Diablo chickenwings
Romford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Brilliant food and service”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Been coming to this restaurant for years. The service has always been first class and the food perfect. This is also the choice of place to eat for our son who is 6 and adores frinkadel sausage . Also able to book a table via Facebook before we go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    39
    17
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Do not miss out on this restaurant!!!!!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We came upon this restaurant by chance and am really pleased we did. What a find.
Brilliant friendly service, food cooked to perfection how it was ordered, free wine with your meal ,and all at really good price.
If you want a steak while in Calpe this is definitely the place to go.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank househusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Best meal iv ever had excellent food, service and price 3 course for about 10 euro with as much wine while your eating as you want

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beany12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nom Nom Nom...”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Wow... What can I say about this place...? Biggest problem is working out where to start with this little gem of a place. Do I start with the lovely atmosphere or the way the waitress who has never seen you before instantly makes you feel like you eat there on a regular weekly basis? Or do I start with mentioning the menu that has everything from Dublin scampi, German bitterballs, Aberdeen Angus burgers, Indonesian satay kebabs and some places in-between. But then I might mention the wine straight from the keg that tastes like a €3 a glass wine rather than the €9 a litre that it is. Starters was a lovely and very garlicky garlic bread.... none of your silly little slices of French stick. This was a baton just sliced in half and smothered in garlic butter and toasted to bring out the flavours and heat it through. Add to that a made for sharing mixed starter of bitter balls, chicken wings, Danish meatballs and German sausage and you have the beginning of a world wide feast of flavours. Main was the might Angus Burger. This comes with a warning that those of you not fully trained in the art of eating such a burger may upset the chef if proper protocol is not followed to the letter may find themselves being chased by the chef with his spatula in his hand so you have been warned. Another warning is that this place serves chips..... proper chips..... not french fries and not the potato cubes that some other places call chips..... these are proper, unevenly sized, standup straight in the hand, chips..... even with a big dollop of homemade coleslaw on these chips stand proud until you take a big chomp on them. The baby ribs are also gorgeous. Good bit of meat on them and lovely thick bbq sauce that is so moreish you will lick your fingers dry afterwards. Was to stuffed to try pud and those of you that know the amount of time my apatite and me eat out know how rare that is. So if ever you are over this neck of the world and have a yurning for some really good, hearty food then this is the place...... and don't for a moment think they only do meat.... plenty of seafood too which I hope to sample before our return to dear old blighty...... especially as all of that .... Garlic bread, starters, mains and drinks all came to less that €20 per head! Now back to licking my lips, and remembering those flavours. Nom, nom, nom ;-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrRHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Having done(and enjoyed) the traditional Spanish, we were looking for somewhere that did simple filling food....of any nationality.
Boomerangs certainly fits the bill. A whole array of dishes with influences from England, Germany, Thailand and many more.
The garlic bread was a winner amongst us all, and the plate was cleared in seconds!
We had the starter of Rotterdam Tapas, yes all deep fried as stated by others, but very tasty and perfect amount for 3 of us to share.
We all chose different mains, burger, satay and ribs....and none of us were disappointed.
The satay were huge, with a lovely thick peanut sauce- the thick cut steak chips were perfect for mopping it all up.
The rack of ribs, whilst not the meatiest we've seen we're certainly filling as the rack was huge.
The burger was succulent and meaty, and cooked to perfection.
Washed down with red wine from the barrel, the total meal for 3 was less than 60 euros.
Certainly not cordon bleu cuisine, and does not claim to be.
A good feed at a good price.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boomerang Steakhouse also viewed

 
Calpe, Costa Blanca
 
Calpe, Costa Blanca
Calpe, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Boomerang Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing