We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Breakfast”
Review of Spasso

Spasso
Ranked #118 of 340 Restaurants in Calpe
Price range: $6 - $15
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good for Breakfast”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We are regular visitors to Calpe and this is our go to place for breakfast. The staff are great, the food is good and its on the beach. Reasonably priced and we have always been very well looked after.

They are also great with kids.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimboc14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    94
    60
    21
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Think twice....”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We went for a dinner with 8 hungry boys today - and based on the Tripadvisor impression on this restaurant we booked a table
What a cold shower that appeared to be....
Freezing cold inside - no heaters on, not even inside
And the pizza's..... Oh my god .... Like concrete, not tasty at all, and so small it would not even do for a starter. Sure, they are only 6 euro - but I did not ask for that

And although everyone was super hungry - 7 of 8 left a good part of their food on the plate... For the dogs

We went to the McDonald's straight after - having to say sorry to the disappointed boys...

Don't know where all these positives reviews come from, didn't fit the picture AT ALL

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tondobbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Good sized portions and mixed tapas plate was nice. Crockery is interesting and different. Meal prices are good value.

Really friendly and helpful staff

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CornwallMmmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benidorm, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
““Great food””
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We often have a takeaway from here. I am always made to feel very special when I collect (10% discount on collection) The staff are all very friendly and the food is excellent. We haven't eaten in yet but am sure will do soon.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boys b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cheap Pizza with WiFi”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Nice setting right on the paseo. Food is good and well priced. Nice lounge furniture for the some and a bouncy castle for the kids. Free WiFi is a bonus.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank RobFog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spasso also viewed

Calpe, Costa Blanca
 
Calpe, Costa Blanca
Calpe, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Spasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing