We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Called in for lunch on off chance”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Regata

La Regata
Ranked #51 of 331 Restaurants in Calpe
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Calpe, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Called in for lunch on off chance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were walking by & just called in for lunch. We were welcomed and given choice of tables. Service was good and food choice substantial. 3 course lunch menu seems good value at €13.80 but as we wanted to eat light we choose off the main menu. They served up really excellent food in a warm & friendly environment. We enjoyed it so much we booked to visit again to try the lunch menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    52
    17
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calpe, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, service 'strange'”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

The dishes were 'thrown' on the table. We received an apetizer from the house without explaining what it was. The food itself was OK. We choose dishes from the two menus of the day. Our visit would have been nicer if the service was better and more quiet...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mirjam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb fillet steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Last night of our stay near calpe, and went to this restaurant on recommendation from local villa owners. Would definitely book next time, it was only early evening but very busy. All the food was beautifully presented, one of the best fillet steaks we've had and cooked to perfection. Atmosphere, surroundings, staff and view were excellent, wil definitely return

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen16c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We found this restaurant halfway through the holiday and would probably have eaten there most nights if we had found it earlier. The menu of the day at 13.80 euros was fantastic value for money with a wide choice of dishes, bread to start, and additional starter, sorbet between the starter and main and an extensive choice of great desserts. There were only 2 staff on but they were incredibly efficient and attentive. The seafront location is an added bonus. If you are going to Calpe make sure you dine here, but book in advance as it is often fully booked each evening.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheMorgan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food but poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

Excellent food but service slow. Two hours for the main course and appetite had gone.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Regata also viewed

Calpe, Costa Blanca
Calpe, Costa Blanca
 
Calpe, Costa Blanca
Calpe, Costa Blanca
 

Been to La Regata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing