We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
9
16
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
16
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinebedsbathroombedroompoolsreceptionfloor
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2016

First the good.
Floor 13 apartment D. It is a great Apartment with great views. everything clean and working.
5 minute slow flat walk to beach.

Bad.
Getting the keys fiasco. please do your homework because its not easy to find on your first time.If you have a taxi, ask driver to read the notice at the Larimar and then take you down the road to get keys. You will have to leave a hundred pounds or your credit card info.

The pool area is very nice BUT. The pool is far too cold to use.

The beds are the hardest I have ever slept on.

Having said all that, the Lady in reception was very nice and helpful and the girl who changed our beds was nice.

Room Tip: High rooms but not if you have children.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

We stayed in the Larimar apartments in Calpe for two weeks at the beginning of August this year. Firstly can I say collecting the keys can be difficult as when you arrive you cannot get into the building and need to go to the Turmalina Apartments which are about 10 min walk away to collect your keys - longer if you don't know where you are going! This can be difficult as you have all of your luggage with you. The Turmalina Apartments are towards the beach front of the Playa La Fossa so right as you leave the Larimar. If you head passed the Ifach Hotel then at the top of the road follow the bend to the left. You then need to walk down passing Masymas supermarket, the Taj indian restaurant and then the Turmalina is the next left. Alternatively we sent one person for the keys as we did - take all of your passports with you - the rest of us stayed at a little Spanish cafe just a few minutes from the apartments with the luggage.

Once we collected keys we were on floor 11. The views from the balcony were excellent, the sea front in one direction, Ifach rock in another and the salt lake the other. The apartments were clean, with a reasonably equipped kitchen covering all of your needs on holiday, a fridge freezer, toaster, microwave and a washing machine in a wash area just off the kitchen. There is no kettle, this didn't bother us as we just used a pan on the top of the cooker to heat up water when we needed it. The beds and towels were changed once during our stay, as it is self-catering and you have a washer if you wanted to change them more you would need to wash the bedding and do that yourself. The apartment was in the centre of Calpe close to both Playa La Fossa and Playa Cantal Roig. The position of these apartments are good as it gives easy access to both beach fronts separated by Ifach rock. There are plenty of restaurants nearby serving a variety of different foods, we often went to Exotic on the Playa La Fossa which was reasonable and served lots of pizza, pasta as well as meat dishes covering a variety of tastes. We also used a restaurant in the Port (first one) which served a 3 course menu (lots of seafood) of the day for 12 euro including a bottle of wine or Sangria between 2 people or soft drinks for children. For families with younger children there is a small fairground which opens at 7pm where there are a few rides and bouncy castles located a long the main road from the apartments. If you go here it is cheaper to buy a bundle of tickets for the rides rather than one at a time as the more you buy the cheaper they are.
The pool area is quite large although the pools themselves are quite small. However, we found no trouble with this as a majority of the residence in the Larimar apartments were Spanish or French who seemed to go to the beach, or around the pool later in the day (after 5pm) on many days we had the pools to ourselves or with only a few other guests. There are also some sunbeds ( around 20) around the pool for guests to use, again most days we were able to have a sunbed when we wanted one.
All in all a pleasant stay at the Larimar. I would recommend these apartments to others.

Room Tip: The higher floors in these apartments have the best views.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
4  Thank louise r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2015

Very clean and comfortable. Lots of fresh towels. The apartment had all the necessities for a holiday stay. Really close to the supermarkets, beach and promenade with restaurants and bars. Great view from the huge balcony. Would benefit from wifi and more choice of TV channels but not that necessary. Difficult to find the apartment and then the reception building at night - had to ask the local police!!

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank zujaira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks in September. Was absolutely perfect, free air con and the room was very clean. There was a broken plastic panel in the washing machine cupboard so we told the reception. So we didn't get the blame and they had it fixed immediately

Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank richsax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had a great experience at this apartments. Brand new apartments, very close to the beach and to several supermarkets. Nicely decorated and fully equipped for our holiday stay. They also have a 24 hour reception we were able to request that we needed more towels.
Calpe was also a perfect destination nice sunny beaches and several activities we were able to enjoy with my family.

I am sure we will come back next year.

Room Tip: We did not we had to give a 100€ fee.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hmeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews