We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Cookbook Gastro Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Calpe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed for 5 days in July, and everything was as we had expected and hoped for. The room spacious and equipped with airco and UK TV, and WIFI throughout the hotel. The breakfast really nice (a huge improvement from we went 3 years ago). The pool area really nice and attentive and service minded staff. Will for sure stay again if in Calpe

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 172 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

We are staying for 5 days and we really like it here. The resident's pool area is especially nice and the service is very good. We are also really enjoying the breakfast, it seems the trick is to get up and have it early as the fruit selection is best then. There is a spa area and I had a massage which was relaxing. The distance to the sea is about 1km but then that's not a big deal for us as 1. we can walk 2. we have a car and 3. the pool area is very nice. We'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sim0nmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel can only be recomended to all sorts of travellers. We booked the hotel for a few days to relax and enjoy the sun.

As from the check in to the check out we felt really welcome. The hotel has everything you need: a nice bar, big pool, good restaurant and big breakfast buffet.

The location is good because you can drive or walk to the beach, use your car to explore the area, ... the parking is free of charge and safe to leave you car.

Thank you again to all staff for this great week of holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mathieu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We visited Marisol in September 2011.

Not extremely luxurious but very special.

Excellent service, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

The rooms had two terraces with table and sun loungers. Ideal for relaxation. The interior of the room was nicely decorated.

Breakfast was amazing: buffet style with plenty of choice.

There are two pools, the gardens are beautifully maintained.

The hotel is out of town. Its about 15 minutes walk to the beach and local Restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

We spent a weekend at the Marisol in Calpe Spain. The room, meals, location and most important of all, the customer service was excellent.
Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice including bacon eggs and sausage, freshly cooked on request.
We decided to have evening dinner in their restaurant on the Saturday night and we were not disappointed. Good menu and extensive wine list. Good food and excellent service..
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank micath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed 7 nights B&B in late July. Cannot compliment the staff enough. Not often you get a hug and embrace from the girls on check out so it was actually quite sad to leave.

The facilities were also first class. Dont go here if you want floor shows etc this place is designed for you to relax. 2 great little children s pools and i guess a smallish adult pool.

Price wise i d say fair enough. The restaurant at night is more expensive than down the sea front but it s a far better quality. Ditto for the daytime bistro. Great cocktails.

All in all....i d say 9 out of 10. And i m saying that as a married father with a 2 year old.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicmorris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

Nice atmosphere. Beautiful garden. Modern and clean rooms. Beds bit too hard.
Staff was very friendly (minor was that the staff almost didn't speak English)
Food was not so good for a four start hotel. Problem is that outside the hotel it was even worse. So don't expect gourmet candlelight diners.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daansta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calpe
0.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
0.7 mi away
AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
0.5 mi away
Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Ifach
Hotel RH Ifach
#6 of 31 in Calpe
1,004 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Porto Calpe
Hotel Porto Calpe
#3 of 31 in Calpe
491 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Swiss Moraira
Hotel Swiss Moraira
#1 of 4 in Moraira
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cookbook Gastro Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cookbook Gastro Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Urbanizacion Marisol Park, 1-A, 3710 Calpe, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Calpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Calpe
Price Range: $79 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cookbook Gastro Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Cookbook Gastro Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing