We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Cookbook Gastro Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Calpe
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We are staying for 5 days and we really like it here. The resident's pool area is especially nice and the service is very good. We are also really enjoying the breakfast, it seems the trick is to get up and have it early as the fruit selection is best then. There is a spa area and I had a massage which was relaxing. The distance to the sea is about 1km but then that's not a big deal for us as 1. we can walk 2. we have a car and 3. the pool area is very nice. We'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sim0nmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    28
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
15
94
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oudenaarde, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel can only be recomended to all sorts of travellers. We booked the hotel for a few days to relax and enjoy the sun.

As from the check in to the check out we felt really welcome. The hotel has everything you need: a nice bar, big pool, good restaurant and big breakfast buffet.

The location is good because you can drive or walk to the beach, use your car to explore the area, ... the parking is free of charge and safe to leave you car.

Thank you again to all staff for this great week of holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mathieu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We visited Marisol in September 2011.

Not extremely luxurious but very special.

Excellent service, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

The rooms had two terraces with table and sun loungers. Ideal for relaxation. The interior of the room was nicely decorated.

Breakfast was amazing: buffet style with plenty of choice.

There are two pools, the gardens are beautifully maintained.

The hotel is out of town. Its about 15 minutes walk to the beach and local Restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

We spent a weekend at the Marisol in Calpe Spain. The room, meals, location and most important of all, the customer service was excellent.
Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice including bacon eggs and sausage, freshly cooked on request.
We decided to have evening dinner in their restaurant on the Saturday night and we were not disappointed. Good menu and extensive wine list. Good food and excellent service..
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank micath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed 7 nights B&B in late July. Cannot compliment the staff enough. Not often you get a hug and embrace from the girls on check out so it was actually quite sad to leave.

The facilities were also first class. Dont go here if you want floor shows etc this place is designed for you to relax. 2 great little children s pools and i guess a smallish adult pool.

Price wise i d say fair enough. The restaurant at night is more expensive than down the sea front but it s a far better quality. Ditto for the daytime bistro. Great cocktails.

All in all....i d say 9 out of 10. And i m saying that as a married father with a 2 year old.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicmorris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2010

Nice atmosphere. Beautiful garden. Modern and clean rooms. Beds bit too hard.
Staff was very friendly (minor was that the staff almost didn't speak English)
Food was not so good for a four start hotel. Problem is that outside the hotel it was even worse. So don't expect gourmet candlelight diners.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daansta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2010

A hotel that is a refreshingly different option from the highrise blocks of flats and hotels that dominate the area...we stayed for the Easter weekend with our two very young children (2 yrs and 9 months) . The hotel itself is situated in a residencial area of the town which is very peaceful but still within easy walking distance of the beach. The rooms are well decorated and we had two terraces to relax outside equiped with table, chairs and sun loungers. The food at the restaurant is good (not outstanding) and it is value for money - we took the set menu which had three courses for 20€. There are two pools and the kids one is excellent for very small children to paddle in. The staff are very friendly - nothing was too much for them. They really make you welcome and your stay very personal. If you are looking for a place near pubs, clubs and excitement then dont stay here - if you want a quiet, relaxing stay in a quality environment then this is a good option.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calpe hotels
0.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
0.7 mi away
AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
0.6 mi away
HOTEL SH IFACH
HOTEL SH IFACH
#4 of 31 in Calpe
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Porto Calpe
Hotel Porto Calpe
#2 of 31 in Calpe
452 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bahia Calpe
Hotel Bahia Calpe
#10 of 31 in Calpe
242 reviews
0.8 mi away
AR Galetamar
AR Galetamar
#8 of 31 in Calpe
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cookbook Gastro Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cookbook Gastro Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: The Cookbook Gastro Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Urbanizacion Marisol Park, 1-A, 3710 Calpe, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Calpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Calpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Cookbook Gastro Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cookbook Gastro Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing