We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Special Feelings in this Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Marisol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Villa Marisol
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Calpe
Certificate of Excellence
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Special Feelings in this Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We visited Marisol in September 2011.

Not extremely luxurious but very special.

Excellent service, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

The rooms had two terraces with table and sun loungers. Ideal for relaxation. The interior of the room was nicely decorated.

Breakfast was amazing: buffet style with plenty of choice.

There are two pools, the gardens are beautifully maintained.

The hotel is out of town. Its about 15 minutes walk to the beach and local Restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    17
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
10
47
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
preston lancashire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

We spent a weekend at the Marisol in Calpe Spain. The room, meals, location and most important of all, the customer service was excellent.
Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice including bacon eggs and sausage, freshly cooked on request.
We decided to have evening dinner in their restaurant on the Saturday night and we were not disappointed. Good menu and extensive wine list. Good food and excellent service..
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank micath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed 7 nights B&B in late July. Cannot compliment the staff enough. Not often you get a hug and embrace from the girls on check out so it was actually quite sad to leave.

The facilities were also first class. Dont go here if you want floor shows etc this place is designed for you to relax. 2 great little children s pools and i guess a smallish adult pool.

Price wise i d say fair enough. The restaurant at night is more expensive than down the sea front but it s a far better quality. Ditto for the daytime bistro. Great cocktails.

All in all....i d say 9 out of 10. And i m saying that as a married father with a 2 year old.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vicmorris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

Nice atmosphere. Beautiful garden. Modern and clean rooms. Beds bit too hard.
Staff was very friendly (minor was that the staff almost didn't speak English)
Food was not so good for a four start hotel. Problem is that outside the hotel it was even worse. So don't expect gourmet candlelight diners.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daansta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

A hotel that is a refreshingly different option from the highrise blocks of flats and hotels that dominate the area...we stayed for the Easter weekend with our two very young children (2 yrs and 9 months) . The hotel itself is situated in a residencial area of the town which is very peaceful but still within easy walking distance of the beach. The rooms are well decorated and we had two terraces to relax outside equiped with table, chairs and sun loungers. The food at the restaurant is good (not outstanding) and it is value for money - we took the set menu which had three courses for 20€. There are two pools and the kids one is excellent for very small children to paddle in. The staff are very friendly - nothing was too much for them. They really make you welcome and your stay very personal. If you are looking for a place near pubs, clubs and excitement then dont stay here - if you want a quiet, relaxing stay in a quality environment then this is a good option.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

This hotel made you feel special! The rooms were comfortable but not stuffy or over the top. The main plus is the grounds and the well maintained common areas. Because the hotel is out of town and a boutique hotel without hordes of other guests, it was very easy to relax. The staff were also attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TiniBGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
186 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2007

we have just returned from a stay at the Hotel Marisol Park. the hotel is located in a partly build area of Calpe its about 15 minutes walk to the beach and local Restaurants. The breakfast was very minimal (even for spain) the hotel provided live music until after 01.00 one night which is over one hour longer than advertised this was very annoying the hotel seems to run with mininal staff (ie ordering food and drink can take a while) the fitness centre steam room did not work at all. the hotel Resuarant has a basic menu which is very expensive with good but small portions. one plus side was the maid service this was very good

  • Liked — its a small hotel, quiet apart from one night
  • Disliked — lake of staff, breakfast and load music until after 01.00
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djl-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calpe hotels
0.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
0.7 mi away
AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre
0.6 mi away
HOTEL SH IFACH
HOTEL SH IFACH
#4 of 31 in Calpe
4.0 of 5 stars 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Porto Calpe
Hotel Porto Calpe
#2 of 31 in Calpe
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
0.9 mi away
AR Galetamar
AR Galetamar
#8 of 31 in Calpe
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bahia Calpe
Hotel Bahia Calpe
#14 of 31 in Calpe
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Marisol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Marisol

Property: Hotel Villa Marisol
Address: Urbanizacion Marisol Park, 1-A, 3710 Calpe, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Calpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Calpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Marisol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Villa Marisol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing