We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Calpe, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
saracen20...
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in April 2017

We had a excellent holiday in Calpe. The villa is superb, clean and tidy with everything you will need. A real home from home. We loved the layout all on one level and the balcony was the perfect place to finish the day. The pool was perfect and was used every day. We were lucky with the weather, a perfect week of blue sky and sunshine. The BBQ area is great for evening meal. Susan and David provided all the information and advice to make the stay special and the welcome pack came in very useful. Jean helping us find the villa and showing us around really helped and made it easier to settle in. We all enjoyed Calpe, the old town is great and the beaches and bars well worth a visit. We would highly recommend the villa and Calpe and we will be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ks901
bangor, NI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best villa ever!!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in July 2017

We have stayed in many villas around Europe and beyond, but this is the only one we have made repeated visits to. It's amazing. The pool is great, the beds are so comfortable, it's always immaculately clean. We love it and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliejohn...
Shetland Islands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super family holiday”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

We spent a week in this Villa in September 2016. From the moment we enquired the owners couldn't have been more helpful. They gave us lots of information about the Villa and surrounding area, with detailed directions on how to get there also.
We had a fantastic week, the Villa is like a home from home, it has absolutely everything you could need, and was very clean and tidy. The area is lovely with nice walks into the town. We would definitely book this Villa again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brita B
1 review
“This villa in CANUTA 12c is the most amazing place for vacation😃”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2017

The villa in Canuta 12 C is an amazing place for a vacation. Both the inside and the outside of the house is great. We’ve been to this house five times and plan on coming back next year as well. The villa is located a short (4 minutes) drive from the old town of Calpe and it takes about 5-7 minutes to walk down to the beach (Puerto Blanco). The villa offers all the facilities needed for a pleasant vacation. We highly recommend this villa for your vacation in Calpe!
We have rented this villa for the last 5 years - and we will be back in 2018.
• Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frenchiep...
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fabulous villa & lovely owners”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2016

We (two grandparents, myself, my other half & our then 4 year old daughter) stayed here in June 2015 (trio advisor wouldn’t let me go back that far though hence I’ve put June 2016) and were so happy with this villa. The owners, David & Susan, were so helpful and friendly with lots of brilliant advice and help before we even arrived. They had a really generous welcome pack for us on arrival too which was such a lovely and kind touch. The villa was larger than the pictures suggested with the most gorgeous veranda which was perfect for chilling out on. The pool was fab with a lots of sun loungers & a whole load of pool inflatables & woggles which were great for our daughter. The other facilities there we found very useful were the extra fridge in the basement, the washing machine & line & bbq area. I would recommend a hire car to get to the villa & to get out & about to the nearby little supermarket & nearby beaches etc. You can, however, wander down (a pretty steep) hill to a lovely little cove perfect for swimming if you don’t want to drive to a beach. There is also a super restaurant just a bit further on from the cove (with a swimming pool) where we had a really yummy lunch. We were so pleased to have found this villa. Thank you David & Susan for a super stay! We’ll be back one day I’m sure when our new baby is a bit older!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H
1 review
“Amazing Villa, location and service!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2017

We had an amazing 6 days in Susan & David's villa.

To describe it as a 'home from home' does it an injustice. The villa is incredible, with lots of space, all the extras you could ever need on holiday and a fantastic pool for the family. To have a washing machine, dishwasher, satellite TV, outside fridge and toilet facilities is huge bonus when you have 3 children.
The children were never once bored or uncomfortable. The area itself is very clean, tidy and close to all of the local shops. The beach is close by and the local restaurants are great. The shops are within a ten minute walk and there is lots of them to spend your time in.

We will be returning again very soon, and cant thank Susan and David for their extra kind hospitality!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPCWNR
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing beautiful villa!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in October 2016

Superb villa

5 of 5
This villa exceeded our expectations!! We are a family of 6 and were badly in need of a break away from it all- this was just the ticket. We were slightly daunted by the idea of getting there in a hire care after dark but we needn't have been; directions were spot on and we found it easily. We were greeted by a pristine villa and a much appreciated welcome pack- the cold beer was spot on! We enjoyed all of the little touches (books, DVDs, sun hats....)and the kids loved discovering the pool inflatables and toys in the basement. We had lovely weather and used the pool daily and enjoyed using the outside kitchen and the terrace (loving the magnificent view!). We were lucky enough to be there (by chance) during the Moors and Christians festival- it was loads of fun and our kids loved absorbing the Spanish culture. We visited some excellent restaurants (a short walk away) as well as some further afield. Also there's a beach within a short walk but also some other beautiful ones to choose from in Calpe. From initial enquiries to advice during our stay Susan, David and Jean were extremely helpful. Thank you so much for helping create some unforgettable memories!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing