We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa & lovely owners”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Calpe, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frenchiep...
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fabulous villa & lovely owners”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2016

We (two grandparents, myself, my other half & our then 4 year old daughter) stayed here in June 2015 (trio advisor wouldn’t let me go back that far though hence I’ve put June 2016) and were so happy with this villa. The owners, David & Susan, were so helpful and friendly with lots of brilliant advice and help before we even arrived. They had a really generous welcome pack for us on arrival too which was such a lovely and kind touch. The villa was larger than the pictures suggested with the most gorgeous veranda which was perfect for chilling out on. The pool was fab with a lots of sun loungers & a whole load of pool inflatables & woggles which were great for our daughter. The other facilities there we found very useful were the extra fridge in the basement, the washing machine & line & bbq area. I would recommend a hire car to get to the villa & to get out & about to the nearby little supermarket & nearby beaches etc. You can, however, wander down (a pretty steep) hill to a lovely little cove perfect for swimming if you don’t want to drive to a beach. There is also a super restaurant just a bit further on from the cove (with a swimming pool) where we had a really yummy lunch. We were so pleased to have found this villa. Thank you David & Susan for a super stay! We’ll be back one day I’m sure when our new baby is a bit older!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H
1 review
“Amazing Villa, location and service!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2017

We had an amazing 6 days in Susan & David's villa.

To describe it as a 'home from home' does it an injustice. The villa is incredible, with lots of space, all the extras you could ever need on holiday and a fantastic pool for the family. To have a washing machine, dishwasher, satellite TV, outside fridge and toilet facilities is huge bonus when you have 3 children.
The children were never once bored or uncomfortable. The area itself is very clean, tidy and close to all of the local shops. The beach is close by and the local restaurants are great. The shops are within a ten minute walk and there is lots of them to spend your time in.

We will be returning again very soon, and cant thank Susan and David for their extra kind hospitality!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MPCWNR
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing beautiful villa!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in October 2016

Superb villa

5 of 5
This villa exceeded our expectations!! We are a family of 6 and were badly in need of a break away from it all- this was just the ticket. We were slightly daunted by the idea of getting there in a hire care after dark but we needn't have been; directions were spot on and we found it easily. We were greeted by a pristine villa and a much appreciated welcome pack- the cold beer was spot on! We enjoyed all of the little touches (books, DVDs, sun hats....)and the kids loved discovering the pool inflatables and toys in the basement. We had lovely weather and used the pool daily and enjoyed using the outside kitchen and the terrace (loving the magnificent view!). We were lucky enough to be there (by chance) during the Moors and Christians festival- it was loads of fun and our kids loved absorbing the Spanish culture. We visited some excellent restaurants (a short walk away) as well as some further afield. Also there's a beach within a short walk but also some other beautiful ones to choose from in Calpe. From initial enquiries to advice during our stay Susan, David and Jean were extremely helpful. Thank you so much for helping create some unforgettable memories!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2016

A wonderful villa in a stunning location. Villa is more than adequately equipped with everything you could need, and spotlessly clean. The outside veranda is perfect and the bbq/dinning area was well used. We managed without a car, there are a few steep hills but we (4 x 45/55 year olds) managed and have returned a bit fitter than when we arrived. A taxi from the main shopping street is less than €10 and well worth it after a night out or a trip to the large supermarket. The beautiful little cove of Peurto Blanco is a 5 min walk away down a steepish hill but worth the effort. Plenty of restaurants in the old town and the new so lots of choice if you want to dine out but the facilities at the villa meant we stayed in more than going out. Jean is on hand to help resolve any issues and to offer guidance and recommendations and the owners, Susan & David, were extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely recommend a stay in this lovely villa, the best we've stayed in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa P
1 review
“Excellant highly recommended !”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in July 2017

Susan and David were a pleasure to deal with great communicating and giving more than enough information.

Villa was in a perfect location, very quiet but close enough to all amenities.

Villa was immaculate and had everything you could think of, even the towels smelt lovely and fresh!

Pool was used all day every day by kids and the adults even floats were there to be used.

Thank you both so much we will no doubt be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Love Love Loved staying at this villa, just what we needed. Very comfortable, clean & affordable for our very large family. Pool, Porch & Barbecue Area just perfect. Highly recommend & looking forward to staying again very soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suejogn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

I had an amazing few days in this beautiful Villa with friends during October 2017. The comfort and facilities at the villa were brilliant especially the swimming pool area and verandah just off the living room. We couldn’t have got a better location as we were close to a beautiful restaurant and small sandy beach. The short journey to town with all the lovely restaurants and shops was worth it as staying at the villa meant privacy and tranquility. I will definitely go back and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing