We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
12
22
18
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
22
18
4
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 62 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile


awfull complex, more like a hostel,
Dirty place, appartment with dirty broken furniture- very small - no ventilation in the small bathroom- to take a shower you need to climb over toilet and bidet - very unsafe to slip - mirrow broken and no view due to no ventilation - very noisy appartments with ceilings and walls from poor quality - drainage toilets from the appartments above runs through your room, the while night - music till 3 am from the bar Tequila below - noise start at 6 am with big machine cleaning the promenande, every day - big noisy lorry's with deliveries for the bars - you have to get your key further away in the office- the staff is rude and dont accept any comments- , not practical with small kids - the pool, what sad boring area- no decend furniture - very noisy neighbours - no reception in the hotel - we rang the concerge many times as we were locked in the garages - no responds - dont go there - awfull place - biggest neightmare - no sleep - dirty - and very boring promande - nothing to do for teenagers - if you open the sofabed in the living there is no place to move - no curtains - the windows are not sounded proof - awfull place ... dont understand the high rates - hard matresses- not much space for your clothes - no lights in the hall when come out of the lifts - ...

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank babs b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

Big apartment very clean location is great for beach and views parking extra about £9 a day
Down side no light on getting out of lift therefore had our doorbell rang at 3.30 in the morning it looks like a light switch and extremely dark when lift door closes but the mobile phone torch came in handy ..... was kept awake all night by a group having a party on beach when I finally did get to sleep was woken very early by trucks on beach and tractors clearing up a daily occurrence
Delivery trucks arriving early too
I can only imagine it gets louder and busier in the high season
It is a great apartment but will think twice about holidaying so close to the beach as beautiful as it is

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Culture280016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Great apartments, big and clean with view of the sea. Opens out to the balcony both from the living room and the main bedroom. Two bathrooms. Traveling with my parents and we where in the apartment next to them. Got late check out no extra cost. Thank you, eveyrthing was perfect , love Calpe

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bjork107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Just got back from spending one week self catering at the Hipocampus in Calpe.
A great location just a few meters away from the beach and ideally situated for everything that you would need in and around the bars and restaurants in Calpe.
Would certainly recommend it

Stayed: October 2016
2  Thank Johnfbradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016

We stayed in Calpe so that my husband could dive nearby. The apartment was spacious, reasonably comfortable and had a great view. It was well furnished, however, certain pieces were a little tired and well used. This was especially true in the kitchen and whilst the apartment could sleep 6, there was not enough crockery, towels etc to meet this number. As there was only 2 of us it was fine and a bathroom each was great! The location was fantastic as the beach and numerous restaurants were close by. There is on street parking, but we chose to use the gated complex one at a cost of 8 euros a day - well worth it and saved looking for a space when we returned to the apartment.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews