We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
23
23
9
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
23
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated indoor poolbeach frontvery pleasant staywashing machinecalpe townlarge balconybars and restaurantssun loungersgood sizeconciergekeysbeddingapartmentseaflooraccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

Stayed on 3rd floor of block 5 in 2 bed for 2 weeks. This block is furthest from sea but there are still ok views. Block 1 nearest sea & is the one that is featured on ads.
Apartment was quite dated re furniture, style, etc. But still comfortable & a decent size with 2 separate bedrooms, kitchen, bathroom, sitting room & good balcony. Also mini balcony off kitchen (with washing machine & electrical socket outside!) & also balcony off one bedroom.
Block 5 seemed to have a lot of permanent residents. We had a dog barking regularly underneath us. Lack of hot water with insufficient for 4 showers in evening.
Swimming pool good size with plenty of loungers. Also kept very clean with excellent lifeguard on duty 10am to 8 pm.
Location is perfect - on the beach - front line. Plenty of average quality restaurants within a minutes walk. Try Calpe town or marina for better & less expensive restaurants.
Managed by Calpe Rent Apartment who have an office on site, manned during normal business hours & weekends. They are very helpful & multilingual.
Lifts are old but serviceable - block built in circa 1985.
Watch out for large seagulls who will steal your lunch off balcony table.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank HolidayHound321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

The apartment we stayed in was located on the 9th floor with a fantastic view of the sea, beach, promonade and Ifach. Decent quality although slightly dated accommodation with wonderfully large balcony. Everything we required was provided. Use of heated indoor pool a plus as it was too cold to use the outdoor pool. Very pleasant stay, recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Four_Utensils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017

There was no heat in our apartment. Very cold first night. Next day they provided us with a gas oven. This i not a good solution when you are sightseeing all day. Then you come home to a cold apartment and have to wait for the heat to come. The only luxory in our apartment was 2 big balconys. We were there in february. The apartment is ok to rent in summer.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sherpa799532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at paraiso Mar from 14th Feb until 21st Feb...right on the beach front which was brillant...collected keys from Reception facing the beach...all spoke great English..we stayed in room 21B which was a bonus...massive safe balcony for kids looking out onto the pool and to the left you could see the beach and bowling green...very good self catering equipment in the room...oven, kettle, toaster, fridge/Freezer and a washing machine which was a nice suprise..very spacious inside...shop at the back entrance MASYMAS everything you need or if you want a supermarket theres two on the same road about 10 mins away...inside swimming pool was nice and perfect size in the quieter months, my only gripe was the sofa bed...very uncomfortable..you could feel every metal component underneath you...but that wouldnt deter me from returning...Overall a great self catering apartment with everything you need and more.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank thecattons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calpe R, Lettings Manager at Paraiso Mar, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Hello,

Very glad to hear that you had a good holiday staying in our facilities, we hope to see you here again soon,

Thank you very much for your opinion, we are always looking to make our clients happy and upgrade our facilities to meet all the needs you may have,

Kind regards,

Nastasia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2016

This is the second winter we have decided to spend in these apartments but they don't seem as good this year.

Our main complaint is the attitude towards parking. We have booked an apartment that sleeps six people but have only been given one parking space, which is ridiculous. Apparently we have to pay for additional cars, in a car park which is all but empty. It seems mean.

Also, the wifi provision is really underwhelming. Only two devices can be online at one given moment, which causes frustration, especially when there are more than two people in the apartment, as you can imagine.

The block itself is certainly in a great location and is nicer to look at than any others along the beach. But we really feel they should relax about their parking and be more welcoming and also improve their wifi.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
3  Thank susannahns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews