We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aarangi Motel(Kohimarama)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Devonport Motel(Devonport)(Great Value!)
$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade Hotel(Devonport)(Great Value!)
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quality Hotel Parnell(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
$116
$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auckland Rose Park Hotel(Auckland Central)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ellerslie Palms Motel(Mount Wellington)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parnell Pines Hotel(Auckland Central)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matha's House(Kohimarama)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
64
14
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission baykohi beachquiet positionlooked brand newsea viewcontinental breakfastclose to shopsgreat hostscomfortable bedgood sizenew zealandstayed for nightswould definitely stay here againminute walkaccommodationaucklandensuite
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 79 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2017

We loved staying here! It was a bit too small for the four of us to stay all honesty but we managed as the location is a great place for the beach, the cafes/bars and to get into Auckland itself. The view from the lounge window of the sea, especially at sunset was stunning.
Very clean, lovely contemporary feel andthe hosts we're very welcoming. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay. You are definitely right: In the Seaview Apartment, three guests is the best maximum occupancy for longer stays. Four (made up of 2 adults & 2 children) works well for shorter stays, i.e. one or two nights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We have stayed at Kohi B & B on two separate occasions now and have booked again for next year. Chris the owner is helpful and friendly. The room is large and modern [where we were located] and has all the mod cons. We could see Mission Bay from the kitchen so it was nice to have our excellent supplied breakfast looking out at the changing weather patterns. We really like staying there as it is quiet and comfortable and close to the beach and local shops, restaurants etc.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the sea view
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stewartstainedglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Thanks for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

We stayed in the top floor suite, with views out over the sea, and then returned to stay in the smallest room, tucked away next to the garage. Both were excellent. The suites are beautifully furnished, with everything you could need, warm and cosy, with lovely comfy beds and excellent showers.

Breakfast is served to your room the night before, fresh fruit, excellent bread, yogurt. More than enough for two each time.

The hosts are welcoming and extremely helpful; their local knowledge saved us time and money, helped enormously when I was unwell, and the recommendations for places to eat out didn't disappoint. Lovely place to stay with great hosts.

Room Tip: The top floor suite is the best, spacious and private but all the rooms are lovely, just not as large.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 193KLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Lovely to have you stay with us and thanks for your feedback. We'll see you in Japan :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

We stayed in the studio and couldn't recommend it more. Our hosts were really welcoming, the location is spot on (it's a short walk to the beach, cafes and shops) and we'll definitely stay again. Five stars.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thanks for the feedback. Great you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

The brand new 'Studio' is extremely spacious self contained unit with Super King sized bed, mini-fridge, fast wi-fi and tiled ensuite. Chris and Sonia-Jane are fantastic hosts that are very accomodating and who provide a beautiful continental breakfast, organised the night before. The buses are a 2 minute walk with shops and restaurants only a 10 minute stroll away.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Thanks for staying in the Garden Suite. It was lovely to have you here. Hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews