We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Aarangi Motel(Kohimarama)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Devonport Motel(Devonport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quality Hotel Parnell(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auckland Rose Park Hotel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ellerslie Palms Motel(Mount Wellington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parnell City Lodge(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Parnell Pines Hotel(Auckland Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
63
14
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission bayquiet positionsea view apartmentlooked brand newshort walk to the beachkohi beachcontinental breakfastclose to shopscomfortable bedgreat hostsgood sizenew zealandstayed for nightsaccommodationnzunitmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 78 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Perfect to start out visit in NZ by being picked up at the AirPort by our hostess

Great go get some information about the country while having breakfast and the closeness to the beach and the esplanade to the citycenter suited us perfect

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sigu500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Glad you enjoyed it Siv. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My son recommended this accommodation to me and I was very pleased to find that the in-house room was available for the dates I needed to be in Auckland. I attended the three day Lightning Process course with Mel Abbott of Empower Therapies - http://www.empowertherapies.co.nz/
The hosts were very happy to transfer me to and fro the airport and to the course venue as needed. This was a service I really appreciated.
The room and bathroom facilities were beautifully decorated, clean and welcoming. I was very comfortable in this quiet and restful location.
It was very easy to feel part of the family and also to feel comfortable to have time-out for me.
Breakfast was delicious, the tree-ripened feijoas were delectable and the cafe Sonia recommended to me down at Mission Bay lived up to her description.
I warmly recommend the accommodation offered by Sonia and Christoph!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thanks for the review. Lots more Feijoas now :) Glad to hear the course worked well for. All the best from us all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Thank you so much for the most wonderful stay...you are offering just everything you could ever wish for- super friendly and helpful hosts, a very cool modern and private house, all so clean and tastefullly decorated, even porta cot and lovely toys for the kids- and the location is just perfect. Beautiful view to the water, 3 minutes walk to the lovely beach of Kohi and not much further to our favourite cafe for the best coffee, breakfast and ice cream...Close to popular Mission Bay and the bus route into town as well but still in a quiet and great neighbourhood... It was so special as you made us feel like home, like being friends, we felt welcome and happy. Highly recommended to all, and we will definetely stay again with you guys!!! THANK YOU and DANKE....

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank veruschkak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014
Google Translation

Danke fuer den Review und alles Gute. Hoffe Marks Container Konzept ist ein winner :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Walkable to Mission Bay shops/restaurants and beach. Friendly host but very private lodging. Comfortable with everything you need. Views to the water, private balcony, great shower. Will definitely stay again. Actually recommended it to others while we were still on our trip. Access to Mission Bay and Auckland is phenomenal. Peaceful, very quiet. Great bed!

Room Tip: Only one apartment but can accommodate couples or a small family.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thanks for mentioning the comfy bed :) and hope to see you again sometime. Sonia & Christoph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed there 3 nights in late October. This is a really nice place. On a hill and up some steps but with a nice view of the water and some islands. In a great neighborhood. Felt safe even when walking around at night. Host and hostess are very helpful, although we didn't care for the restaurant they recommended in St. Heliers. Good breakfast. Nice to have it in room so we could go when we wanted to. Very comfortable, neat and clean. Great place to get used to the time change! Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank fountain2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Nice to have you staying with us. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews