We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hideaway in Kohi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Kohimarama B&B and Inns
Noosa, Australia
1 review
“Excellent hideaway in Kohi”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great bed and breakfast apartment and very cosy and modern with beautiful views. Quiet position with privacy and excellent breakfasts supplied by the friendly hosts.

Would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family, and will definitely stay again when I am back from across the ditch.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doug s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
We look forward to your next visit. Greetings to Noosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
31
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Very comfortable and attractive place to stay. Gorgeous views, friendly hosts, perfect location - walk to beach, restaurants and buses to the city if you need that.. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank robinjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thanks Robin, Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We were thrilled with this gorgeous apartment, that had a wonderful view of the ocean. It is close to Auckland CBD, with great public transport and fantastic shops and restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was great and the apartment was a good size. We would definitely recommend this place to family and friends visiting Auckland. We found it to be a great base for visiting relatives and exploring the city.

Helena and Michael

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcia1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thanks for staying with and the brief introduction to mining in Kalgoorlie. Was great to meet you. CD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at this wonderful bed and breakfast so as to have a base for visiting family and friends in the area. It was the perfect choice for our stay, the apartment is comfortable, very well equipped and as a bonus there was also a view of Kohi beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ifrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Greetings to the UK. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

What a gorgeous set up. Really clean, fresh and just fab. I am an interior designer so it was nice to have a tastefully decorated place to stay in. Very friendly hosts which makes a difference. Thanks so much. I will definitely recommend. Well done and keep up the wonderful service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hope to see you again Shelley. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was in Auckland to work with a film collaborator and needed somewhere comfortable, private and convenient to stay. There aren't many places in Kohimarama, but even if there had been this B&B would have perfect. The breakfasts were delicious, the owners were friendly and left us along to get on with work, the apartment facilities are clean and well appointed, it's close to lots of great cafes and bakeries. I have no complaints at all, really, except that I couldn't stay longer. Will definitely go back when I can.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks Sean. Nice to hear the Apartment setting works well for a creative person like you. Good luck with the project.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here over easter break and we needed some real r&r and this was the ideal place with a great view of the water and a peaceful neighbourhood. Great host's with yummy breaki and special fruit from NZ each morning. Very tidy and spacious room and would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in NZ.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and hope you had a great time in New Zealand. Summer is coming to an end here and the new seasonal breakfast fruit is Feijoas - also super yummy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kohimarama
4.2 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,267 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
678 reviews
3.6 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
3.3 mi away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel
4.0 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 67 in Auckland
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast

Property: Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast
Address: 72 Kohimarama Road, Kohimarama 1071, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Kohimarama
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kohimarama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High quality private accommodation in a quiet and secure setting with off-street parking in one of Auckland's most beautiful inner suburbs. Room interiors finished to high modern standards with private bathrooms. The Seaview Apartment and Garden Studio are stand-alone with maximum privacy, Kohi Studio is part of the main house. Seaview Apartment offers beautiful ocean views. Located less than 5 minutes walk from Kohimarama beach and easy access to the cafes and restaurants of Mission Bay and St. Heliers. CBD a convenient bus/taxi ride along the waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast Kohimarama, Auckland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing