We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Kohimarama B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Very comfortable and attractive place to stay. Gorgeous views, friendly hosts, perfect location - walk to beach, restaurants and buses to the city if you need that.. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robinjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thanks Robin, Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 75 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

We were thrilled with this gorgeous apartment, that had a wonderful view of the ocean. It is close to Auckland CBD, with great public transport and fantastic shops and restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was great and the apartment was a good size. We would definitely recommend this place to family and friends visiting Auckland. We found it to be a great base for visiting relatives and exploring the city.

Helena and Michael

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcia1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Thanks for staying with and the brief introduction to mining in Kalgoorlie. Was great to meet you. CD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at this wonderful bed and breakfast so as to have a base for visiting family and friends in the area. It was the perfect choice for our stay, the apartment is comfortable, very well equipped and as a bonus there was also a view of Kohi beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ifrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Greetings to the UK. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

What a gorgeous set up. Really clean, fresh and just fab. I am an interior designer so it was nice to have a tastefully decorated place to stay in. Very friendly hosts which makes a difference. Thanks so much. I will definitely recommend. Well done and keep up the wonderful service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Hope to see you again Shelley. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was in Auckland to work with a film collaborator and needed somewhere comfortable, private and convenient to stay. There aren't many places in Kohimarama, but even if there had been this B&B would have perfect. The breakfasts were delicious, the owners were friendly and left us along to get on with work, the apartment facilities are clean and well appointed, it's close to lots of great cafes and bakeries. I have no complaints at all, really, except that I couldn't stay longer. Will definitely go back when I can.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thanks Sean. Nice to hear the Apartment setting works well for a creative person like you. Good luck with the project.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here over easter break and we needed some real r&r and this was the ideal place with a great view of the water and a peaceful neighbourhood. Great host's with yummy breaki and special fruit from NZ each morning. Very tidy and spacious room and would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in NZ.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thanks for staying with us and hope you had a great time in New Zealand. Summer is coming to an end here and the new seasonal breakfast fruit is Feijoas - also super yummy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have recently stayed twice at Kohi B&B whilst on business in Auckland and am going back next week. The location, close to the Mission Bay strip of cafe's and restaurants, is excellent and the view of the sunrise each morning from the deck is fantastic. Next time I am staying, I will go for a walk or a run along the waterfront which is only about 200 meters away.
The apartment is new, clean, quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast is simple, fresh and healthy and the hosts are helpful and friendly. If you are in this part of Auckland, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MurrayAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph D, Owner at Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thanks for the feedback Murray, much appreciated. We'll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kohimarama
2.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 66 in Auckland Central
712 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aarangi Motel
Aarangi Motel
#1 of 1 in Kohimarama
50 reviews
15.5 mi away
Whangaparaoa Lodge
Whangaparaoa Lodge
#1 of 2 in Whangaparaoa
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Okura River Estate B&B
Show Prices

Been to Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast

Address: 72 Kohimarama Road, Kohimarama, Auckland 1071, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Kohimarama
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kohimarama
Price Range: $126 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High quality private accommodation in a quiet and secure setting with off-street parking in one of Auckland's most beautiful inner suburbs. Room interiors finished to high modern standards with private bathrooms. The Seaview Apartment and Garden Studio are stand-alone with maximum privacy, Kohi Studio is part of the main house. Seaview Apartment offers beautiful ocean views. Located less than 5 minutes walk from Kohimarama beach and easy access to the cafes and restaurants of Mission Bay and St. Heliers. CBD a convenient bus/taxi ride along the waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kohi Beach Bed & Breakfast Kohimarama, Auckland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing