We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good and cheap chinese restaurant”
Review of Hong Kong

Hong Kong
Ranked #180 of 877 Restaurants in Benidorm
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Meppel, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“very good and cheap chinese restaurant”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The food is good and the service is excelent because the personel speak English dutch and Spanish. The prices are very low and when paying they always give a present. Every time you come there you feel welcome.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank koosenjellei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    44
    12
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“best value chinese meal in benidorm”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

we walked past here every night on our way to the main drag in beni. we only went here in the second week and was very surprised on how cheap it was. the service was excellent and the food was great, I only wish we had tried it earlier in to our holiday, will definitely be going back on our next visit to beni..

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TomMcBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside Heights, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
“Cheap but food is not tasty”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

The reviews are all true. There are a few menu of the day choices for around 5 euro. You get plenty of food and wine. But the food is too salty and does not have much flavor or taste.

I would look around for another Chinese food choice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellshill
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Tried this restaurant as it was next to our hotel. So cheap 3 course meal with drinks, shots of liquor and a pair of earrings (given to me by the waitress) for 13 euros 50. It was peking duck we had and you would pay £14 for that for one person here in UK. The staff were very friendly and efficient. I highly recommend a visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lesleyforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbiggin-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good place to eat”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

read some reviews for this restaurant before going as there are dozens to choose from, all around the same price, nice and clean decor the food was really nice we were given prawn crackers then we chose the chicken and noodle soup followed by chicken curry fried rice then icecream lager or soft drink etc then a shot after meal was finished all for 4.75 euros each very good value for money we were syaying at the benimar appartments so this place was only a 2min walk away

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julie1653217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hong Kong also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing