We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We ordered a take away in our room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of India Gate

India Gate
Ranked #18 of 807 Restaurants in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $22
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant india gate is the only Indian owned indian restaurant in benidorm.
London
Level Contributor
118 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“We ordered a take away in our room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Best Indian food ever. Cooked to authentic standards and made fresh with great spices. Well done !

There was a good variety of food there and we were suprised to see this in a Spain.

They however did refuse to deliver and take a credit card on the phone, so in the end our wonderful hotel sent a car to the restaurant, paid on our behalf and brought it up to our room as roomservice. WOW

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FineLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    580
    146
    45
    24
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

There was ample seating outside which u needed on a hot sticky night. Service was quick and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble. There were several offers on with the food and the food was that tasty and Moorish we went back for a second time. Its situated on the very end of Calle Gerona (end nearest old town)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank StokieSarah78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lossiemouth, Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Having visited this restaurant on previous trips, we felt it was a must to return. Needless to say we were not let down. Excellent service, friendly staff, great value for money at €39 per couple for 3 courses including wine. Had a bit of a wait but the restaurant was full but was worth the wait. Had such a nice meal, we returned 2 days later on our last day. Would highly recommend and will definitely return in the future. Have tried other indian restaurants in Benidorm and this is the best by far

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Delly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
“Small Portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Visited this restaurant as it was recommended by a local ex pat.Situated on a steet with plenty of different restaurants all with tables outside and indoor seating.The decor of India Gate was excellent but more important staffed by numerous waiters all very attentive.I ordered chicken phal with rice at a cost of E13.00.What impressed me was a few minuets later the chef came out to confirm I wanted phal as it was very very hot.(top marks for that )
The meal itself was exactly as ordered very hot and could not fault the taste or flavour.Only downside the curry was short of sauce and half the meal was potatos not chicken.

John & Sue
Torquay

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank suej0hnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very Good Indian Food..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We ate here twice during our stay in Benidorm. There are a few different deals on offer.
We went for two starters, two mains, rice and nan bread for two. Bottle of wine which is not to bad.
Portions not massive as has been said but for what you pay its pretty good.
Service is excellent and waiters always have a smile..

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melmer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Gate also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to India Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing