We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vina del Mar Apartments
Ranked #14 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

My friends and i stay here when we come to Benidorm particularly during the Fiesta time. We recently used them last week and the service was the best we have ever had in the past. Towels were changed every 2nd day and the room had a full spring clean by the maids mid trip even though it was self catering and we cleaned up ourselves daily. Will defo stay there again and recommend them to all.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 227 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

My wife and her sister and brother stayed there in October they were very impressed with the apartments how clean they were and the excellent service from Ann Marie on the desk nothing was too much trouble will be staying there again

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Stephen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

it has been 3 years since we decided to go back and give it a chance. the problem we had last time was the noise from drunken louts,ie english.it was a gamble as this apartment is located in the heart of benidorm and therefore does seem to atract the people who have no thought for any other persons privicy.we decided to go mid-end october and wheather very hot and no noise.i wonder if we were lucky or have they changed thier policy.Be warned the walls are very thin so you have to close all windows and doors to make the air con work but only in the sitting area, put the fan on a chair to direct the so called cold air into the bedroom,you will need an extention cable.if you leave all windows open,welcome the bites next morning.

Room Tip: higher floor better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenneth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and myself have just returned from a weeks stay at these apartments and as we have always used hotels before, we wanted to see how an apartment would stack up.
My wife managed to get this place at a very good price, so that was in its favor right away. On arrival we were lucky to get the right reception ( it has two as the building is divided between two owners) and they sorted us out quickly and efficiently. We were allocated room 13c, which was on the 13th floor, but this was not a problem as there are 3 lifts and they never seemed busy.
The apartment was a one bedroom and a pull out bed in the sitting room, so could have slept 4, however the apartment was spacious for us but had there been 4 adults you might have been on top of each other a bit. The apartment was clean and had everyrthing there you could need for a self catering holiday. The bedroom was large enough to move around in with plenty of storage space, beds were comfortable. The sitting room had the bed/settee, dining table and chairs and a flat screen t.v on the wall. The kitchen was small but had everything you would need to cook a meal if you so desired and the bathroom was a fair size with a shower over bath with plenty of hot water.
We saw the maids 3 times during our week, twice they came to change the towels and I think once might have been to change the beds, but as we were having a lazy lie in we declined this.
The balcony is the full width of the apartment so room to move around, it also had 2 tables and 4 chairs, also a heater if it gets cold, a lovely place to relax at the end of the day and being 13 floors up benefited from great views as well.
The apartments as others have said, are central to all the pubs clubs and restaurants. The real benefit we found with apartments is the fact that unlike hotels you don't feel tied to meal times, so long lazy lie ins become the norm.
We have been to Benidorm on numerous occasions and always used hotels, so we wanted to see how we would feel after using these apartments. Lets just say that we have booked to stay here again next June, need I say more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FreeoCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Excellent, really clean. Arrived late at night and charged 25 euros for reception staying open late. Pool was small and very good although not good for sun worshippers as pool goes shaded around 2pm. Hot tub on the sun terrace and very central for bars. Microwaves available in the rooms. Staff very friendly and towels changed twice in a five night stay. Would recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinkerbelle29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

These apartments came recommended by family and were so pleased with them. Very good size and although it was only two of us this time there is plenty of room for four in the one bedroomed. Friendly staff and not too much noise from the street at night very clean and to top it all.. just one street back from the beach. What more can I say apart from thank you all at the Vina del Mar ;-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DawnyBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Comparing price and the quality that is really the best choice.

You can use a swimmingpool, free wi-fi (only in a reception and swimmingpool area) as well as TV-room. Apartments consist of 1 or 2 bedrooms and a living room where 1-2 persons can sleep as well. But I think that the best place is a balcony - really big, with table and chairs as well as sliding tinted window. What surprised me was kitchen - fully equipped in cooker, oven, microwave oven, big fridge with frizer, toaster, coffee machine. You will find there also 3 kinds of plates, many difrent glasses, bowls, cutlery, sieves and all this wooden spoons and ather things that you need while cooking.
Air conditioning is working only when you insert card key - so only when you areinside the room (unless you live one card in the apertment and live with only one key). There is also working TV in the living room.
Rooms are not that big but are nice, there was a closet with hangers.
Of course the are towels and bedclothes (no comforter) as well as 2 extra blankets in the closet. Infortunatelly, they change it and clean only once a week. But we talked with the cleaning ladies and we got so more;)

All the 3 receptionists were extremely polite and helpful. They all speak fluently English and helped me even in booking another hotel in Spain (I just wanted to visit another city, not that I didn't like the hotel:)


***One advice: bring some shoes that you can wear in water because there are rocks not sand at the bottom of the sea + bring some swimming glasses because water is just amazing as well as fish!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katarzyna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,260 reviews
0.3 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#40 of 192 in Benidorm
2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
951 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#33 of 192 in Benidorm
2,292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vina del Mar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vina del Mar Apartments

Address: Avenida Mediterraneo 47 | Alicante, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: $42 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Vina del Mar Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vina del Mar Apartments are located in one of the best areas in Benidorm, 100 mts from the Levante Beach, and 10 minutes away from the center and the old town. They are surrounded by all types of shops, supermarkets, restaurants, pubs, discoteques, and they are a short distance away from the theme parks that Benidorm offers: Aqualandia, Mundomar and Terra Mitica.The building has 14 floors with three lifts and spacious 1 and 2 bedroom apartments plus balcony, all of them facing the Levante Beach with views of the sea.All the apartments are well equipped with full cooking facilities, cold/warm air conditioning, telephone, safety box, and satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Vina del Mar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vina Del Mar Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing