We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel ! cant beleive 1 * ?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vina del Mar Apartments
Ranked #13 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

decided to travel up to benidorm for a few days with the girl and kids for a few days whilst on holiday in the area and booked this little 1 * hotel as only really needed a base and somewhere to get the head down. as i had been in Benidorm few week earlier and stayed in a 4* I was a little nervous the place would be a stag night party palace espically as I had the kids with me ....BUT to my pleasant surprice THIS HOTEL IS A WEE GEM ! it isnt anything fancy but the rooms are good size, clean and in a great location and for all you pay I highly recommend. give it a go !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Imaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 227 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

Just back from a week at the Vina Del Mar apartments.Very clean apartments in a great location.Great staff especially Annemarie who couldnt do enough for us.The cleaning staff also deserve a mention.We booked 2 x 2 bedroom apartments between 8 of us,could easily have got 6 to a room.Plenty of storage and all you need for a self catering break.Sean Boyle Belfast

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louisric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This block of apartments is split between two members of the family. I booked mine through one & my sister through the other one. Her apartment was cleaned once during the week and the sheets changed, but mine was not, although the cleaners did come in once and leave a toilet roll. However this made no difference as I am not a messy person. The apartments are spacious, plenty of wardrobe space & hangers, the kitchen is ample (not that I cook) but has fridge/freezer, oven, hob, microwave, toaster, kettle & coffee maker. Tea towels provided but no washing up liquid or cloth.
They are 3 minutes walk from the beach and surrounded by shops & restaurants & far enough away from club land so not too much noise. There is a safe for about 10 euros.
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have a sea view, although these apartments are the road back from the sea fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RosiBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Came here for a hen party. Booked 2 rooms. Really clean and modern. Not really for families as I think it attracts groups mainly. If you're going with a group or as a couple stay here! I booked through alpha rooms. We had a fantastic time!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We only booked two days before arriving, and were impressed by the reviews on this site. We were not disappointed, and were impressed with the location, close to everything, and the apartment was clean and tidy, and the staff very helpful. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ignore previous remarks regarding staying above the 6th floor as the trees have all been cut back ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Just returned from 5 day stay in these apartments only booked because we had to move from Nereo due to refurbishments and did not fancy going to another hotel.It was the best time ever spent in Benidorm 1st time in apartments after 30 hols in hotels.The one bedroom was very spacious and very clean it comprised of small kitchen with everything needed to cook full meal (not used),full bathroom,twin bedroom,decent size lounge with flat screen t,v, convertible settee (double bed),large coffee table plus dining table 4 chairs and large fully glassed balcony with 4 chairs 2 tables,portable heater if required on colder nights not needed, as weather fantastic and the tiles still warm at midnight.We were so pleased have booked to go back in 6 weeks because it is so relaxing and so cheap to eat out it is so different not having to keep to hotel mealtimes,you eat whenever you want to.The front reception are very helpful and do all they can to assist you speaking excellent English,you are in great spot for buses,shops,bars and beach only 2 minutes away,really looking forward to next stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank wyndham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed at Vina del Mar with my husband in November 2012 during the fiesta. We were greeted by a lovely lady who was very efficient and helpful. Our apartment was on the ninth floor and there were enough lifts so that we never had to wait. The apartment was very clean and well equipped. We were in a one-bedroomed apartment which had twin beds, and a wardrobe running the full width of the room. There was a safety deposit box in the wardrobe which is available at a reasonable charge. The large living room was well furnished with a large dining table and four chairs, a sofa bed, coffee table and flat screen TV. There was a large enclosed balcony running the entire width of the apartment. It was furnished with a table and four chairs and a mobile calor gas heater. The heater came in very handy on the chilly evenings. The balcony had sliding windows and some sea views. The apartments are only a few minutes walk from the beach, five minute walk from the 'Square' entertainment area and handy for the shops too. We would definitely return to these apartments.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor if you want sea views, as trees obscure the view on lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,223 reviews
2.8 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#38 of 192 in Benidorm
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
#50 of 192 in Benidorm
3,048 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Hotel Helios Benidorm
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,852 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vina del Mar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vina del Mar Apartments

Address: Avenida Mediterraneo 47 | Alicante, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: $42 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Vina del Mar Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vina del Mar Apartments are located in one of the best areas in Benidorm, 100 mts from the Levante Beach, and 10 minutes away from the center and the old town. They are surrounded by all types of shops, supermarkets, restaurants, pubs, discoteques, and they are a short distance away from the theme parks that Benidorm offers: Aqualandia, Mundomar and Terra Mitica.The building has 14 floors with three lifts and spacious 1 and 2 bedroom apartments plus balcony, all of them facing the Levante Beach with views of the sea.All the apartments are well equipped with full cooking facilities, cold/warm air conditioning, telephone, safety box, and satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Vina del Mar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vina Del Mar Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing