We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartments in an ideal location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Caseta Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Caseta Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
kent, uk
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartments in an ideal location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Have stayed here twice now and been great both times lovely and quite in a great location for both old and new town plus there is a washing machine in every apartment so will be packing less next visit to save some hold baggage charges. Would recomend to anyone

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank deaneop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    84
    21
    9
    5
See reviews for
23
100
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at La Caseta Apartments in early May this year (2013) and were pleasantly surprised with the accomodation. The apartments are situated up an incline from the main resort but it is only a 10 minute stroll to the beach. There is a huge supermarket next door so no probs with the self catering aspect. The apartments are bright and clean each with lounge/kitchen with patio doors onto a huge wrap around balcony to 2 sides. There is also a utility room with washing machine. the bedroom was on the small side and single beds were basic but not really a problem when you have been out partying til the early hours. The bathroom was well appointed but they only change linen weekly unless you pay extra each day. There is a small pool with sunloungers but we didn't use it as the weather was not that good. there is a small onsite bar/ cafe but it's only open in high season. this didn't bother us as we discovered the Duke of Wellington pub at the bottom of the hill which does great food and cheap drinks!. The entertainment in Benidorm is great, both new and Old Town. Our best night was at the Mardi Gras with drag queen Miss Stella Artois! Great tribute acts in the New town but Sticky Vicky is definately past her sell by date! Been to Benidorm 3 times and will go back again definately.

Room Tip: Only 38 apartments so no problems with any of them. if you ask for a high floor you will be able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank isobel486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We booked these apartments through Travel Republic for 15th may 29th may 2013..there was 4 of us in our group myself and my partner and me friend and her partner,we asked for 2 apartments on high levels with sea view.We arrived at 11.30pm and had to collect the keys from Princes Park Hotel just up the road,when we got the keys we had floor 11 and my friends were on floor 2..so we thought we would see if we could sort them out in the morning as we wanted to be next door to each other..we was woken up early morning with banging and drilling going on directly above our bedroom,we found out there was refurbishing going on in a few apartments,we decided to see if we could be moved which was a shame as floor 11 had great veiws over the park and out to sea..anyway the receptionist finaly sorted it out for us and we moved down to floor 2 app A right next door to our friends 2B which was good,the apartment was a good size plenty of room and had everything you needed,kettle,toaster,fridge,2 ring hob and lots of plates,glasses,cups ect..the other great thing was we had brand new washing machines in which we used a few times while we was there,theres big clothes dryers on the balcony.. the A apartments have big corner balconys with veiws over the pool,park and back towards the mountains. we spent a lot of time in the Old Town having Tapas which is literaly a 5 min walk to get there,and only about 10 mins to the beach front..i would definatly recommend these apartments,its just a shame there was construction going on at the time we was there,but all in all a great place to stay no noisey stag/hen partys allowed which was good..would deinatly use these again..and a big thankyou to Carmen who worked so hard in the apartments,lovely friendly lady..

Room Tip: Apartments A have great views and large corner balconys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lisa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed at this apartment for 5 days last week. Was ace!! Clean...friendly... and you get what you pay for.
You want cheap and basic...and this is what you booked! really nice, the house keeper is lovely and the pool area is nice. Pool very cold though!! lol.
it is a far walk to the cubs & bars, but a 5/10 minute walk to the beach. Definately worth the walk....Overall, great apartment and nice location. I would most definately stay here for a cheap holiday again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Billie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Booked through booking.com for a weeks stay end of April 2013, On the Saturday we checked in then on 'Monday the banging started and all day from 8am until 7pm all day every day, from my limited Spanish and the house keepers limit English I managed to find this was a private apartment being renovated, she threw her hands in the air shook her head and walked off. On my returned I complained to booking.com who basically said it wasn't their problem and I should take it up with the hotel. After all and I quote, they 'only booked the apartment for me.' When I pushed them a little further they finally offered 10% which would have been £16.00. I am still awaiting a reply form the hotel and booking.com form my last email. I wouldn't advise never to book through booking.com again once they have their commission from the hotel they do not care anymore.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Just got back from benidorm, our first time at this apartment we have past it loads of times before and thought we would give it a go. we were not disappointed at all,

we were expecting having to wait till 5pm to check-in but we were given our keys on arrival at 1pm , the housekeeper was very nice,friendly and helpful,we had asked for a high floor and a few things like an iron and hair dryer all requests were met, the room was as expected but of a higher standard than a few of the reviews on here the people who wrote these must never have been self catering before,

our room had a flat screen TV (only 2 channels in english though) , microwave toaster etc the only downside was no oven or grill but still a great apartment clean and tidy.

we were also surprised to find the apartment had a washing machine we have stayed in a few apartments over the years but never had the quality this gives you and great value for money.

The pool and gardens are kept clean and tidy the pool area gets the sun all day, a mercadona supermarket next door so you don't have too far to carry the shopping.

The views are stunning all apartments face on to the park when we were there we saw a few shows live.

Last bit in our years of visiting benidorm we have been approx 14 times staying in hotels and apartments this was the best, you are treated like a guest not just a number on a booking form, and i think this is quite possibly the first time when i have seen photos on line they actually match what the place is like ** see photos**

A great experience already looking to book again for august or sept this year

Room Tip: No tips really but we prefer high floor for the view,all rooms face the park and pool, possibly one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ray E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunstall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

the apartments where very clean....great location for new and old Benidorm...excellent value for money...hope to return in sept....if you want few days away, here is perfect, staff were friendly also...also recommend india gate if you like indian food...also beach was very clean

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank steph_willott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Benimar Apartments
Benimar Apartments
#39 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#55 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#51 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Caseta Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Caseta Apartments

Property: La Caseta Apartments
Address: Calle Primavera s/n | Alicante, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Caseta Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DescriptionThe La Caseta Apartments are located in a tranquil setting, overlooking the L'Aiguera Park famous for its palm trees and marble walkways. Just a ten minute walk (800m) from the stunning Levante beach and only five minutes (500m) from the start of Benidorm’s old town with its numerous shops, boutiques, bars and restaurants. And in the immediate vicinity there is a lovely local restaurant and bar plus a big supermarket stocking a wide range of Spanish and British produce. Amidst the skyscrapers it’s quite refreshing to find a small block of apartments like the La Caseta with its own child-friendly swimming pool, sun terrace and gardens thus providing its guests with a warm and friendly atmosphere. An attractive complex to both families and couples alike.AccommodationSelf-catering apartments sleeping up to maximum of 4 guests. Each one comprising lounge/dining room, separate bedroom with two single beds, fully-equipped kitchen, complete bathroom and private balcony. Facilities and servicesThe La Caseta has its own reception area, two lifts, private swimming pool with separate children’s section, garden areas, sun terrace and sun loungers. Housekeeping on site and Porter service seven days a week.CleaningApartment cleaned on arrival, plus one weekly cleaning, towel and bed linen change for stays over seven nights.Local pay supplementsSafety deposit boxes, cots, extra cleaning available via the resident housekeeper. Limited parking availableKey collectionOfficial timetable to check-in 17.00 hrs. Check-out 10.00 hrs. At check-in a refundable key deposit of 150 Euros per apartment to be paid directly to the housekeeper. Key collection at the block. (Late arrivals, key collection at the Hotel Prince Park, just 100 meters behind the block at the top part of Calle Primavera). Full flight details requested at time of booking. Notice must be given for late arrivals.Stag and Hen parties are not accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Caseta Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Caseta Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing