We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Poniente Beach
from $23.10
More Info
Reviews (3,869)
Filter reviews
2,248 results
Traveler rating
1,560
571
93
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,560
571
93
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews much quieter old town plenty of sunbeds lovely promenade clean sand golden sands dove park life guards per day every night bars and restaurants nice walk sun loungers sea front watch the world cala exercise
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,248 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Very nice clean Beach, there are plenty of sunbeds and parasols, the sea is so inviting, spent a few days on the beach during our holiday.

Great place to relax and catch a few rays.

Thank clark65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

After a walk in the old town we the then walked along this beach very very clean and well looke after its worth the walk lots going on or just relax worth the walk

Thank DB L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I love this beach. It has beautiful scenery, bars close by, it’s clean and the people who go there are good people no chavs etc! Love it.

Thank Gexway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

Stayed along at Levante, but during the day our friends were on this particular beach, so we walked up to join them on their sunbeds. There are great bars surrounding the beach, some with loud music, and all serving 'hangover food'!! Each evening the diggers are out, dredging and cleaning up, so the morning when you wake, it's all pristene again. Well looked after, great for kids, as there are no ice cream vans etc. it's just sand... and the sea was still warm end September.

1  Thank RescuedVegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

My wife and I first visited this fabulous beach almost 50 years ago when we were courting. On a recent visit we couldn't resist the urge to hire a sunbed again and do some sunbathing, though we didn't swim as much as we used to.
This is a lovely, clean and well maintained beach and I think it is better that Levante for relaxing, sunbathing and swimming.
Quite a lot of seaweed is churned out in severl areas along the beach but this is well managed and raked everyday, just as the sand is, so as not to spoil it for the bathers.
Well done to the council and it's a pity we don't follow suit.

Thank Ingleborough1359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

3.5 Km of pristine golden sand, an international awards winning new promenade with unique rainbow wavy design, new cafes, restaurants and bars popping up. This is the upmarket side of Benidorm you cannot miss!

1  Thank tommyrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Poniente is a much quieter beach than Levante, although there is not as much choice of eating and drinking places. Very pleasant to stroll down & enjoy the sunshine.

Thank mikec58Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

When you start walking along the Poniente beach from the Old Town toward Finestrat the further you walk the less crowded it gets and its absolutely wonderful. Its a beach made in Heaven.

Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This morning the beach was very busy, people walking along the beach looking for a spot to sunbathe Quite a few people were taking a dip in the sea. The beach is exceptionally clean

Thank Gi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great beach but to many people on it, it was hard to get any space to sit on the beach, and it's out of season

Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews