We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Michel Angelo
Nearby Hotels
Poseidon Resort(Benidorm)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$144
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Villaitana(Benidorm)
$131
$125
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$124
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$131
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$124
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$220
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$172
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
28
41
28
15
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
41
28
15
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinethese apartmentsold townspacious apartmentutility roomlarge supermarketwould stay againchecking outweekend breakthe ground floorlarge balconylocation is greatsun all daya great stayminute walkself cateringdeposit
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 138 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2011

9 nights an average place to stay. A little out dated the coffee machine didn't work the washer was broke the sofa bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on. No air conditioning and quite noisy at nights. For the money you carnt complain but with so many options in Benidorm next time we will choose somewhere else. Ohh and no space at all to put you clothes

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ant1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelangelobenidorm, administración at Apartamentos Michel Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Dear Sir/Madam,
We are are sorry to know that your stay with us at Apartamentos Michelangelo did not meet ypu expectations.
Had we know all this during your stay, we may have been able to do something about the coffee machine and the washer.
However, we do not understand ypur complain about the lack of airconditioning since nowhere in our apartment's info do we say that the apartments do have it.
Moreover,the fact is that there is a wardrobe in everybedroom so it is possible that it was not big enough for your clothes
Regarding the sofa beds, we are happy to say that we are changing them with better ones.
Bets regards

Best regards
Paula Pérez
Apartamentos MIchelangelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We were really pleasantly surprised by these apartments. Everything was spotlessly clean both in the apartment and around the pool. The apartments are comfortable and well equipped (including a washing machine!) and are also a good size with really big balconies. We had a distant seaview and I think all but the lowest floors would have. The receptionists were friendly and helpful and we didn't have any trouble finding free parking in the street right outside the building which was another bonus. There is a Mercadona supermarket next door but one which is very handy. The apartments are in a really good location, 5 minutes on foot to the old town and 10 minutes to all of the bars and nightclubs in the Levante area. The only downside to our stay was the noise from a big group staying in the complex next door who shouted at each other from balcony to balcony until about 3am and shouted abuse at anyone who asked them to be quiet!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JIOkinawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

This was our second time at the Michel Angelo apartments and as before we were very pleased with our stay there, the apartments are large and clean and offer a washing machine and iron, and a cleaning service every 5 days, the price is good and so is the service, the staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms and the pool area was clean and tidy and there was no noise from within the complex during our stay. The bus runs regularly to the commercial centre if you want to have a shopping trip, the beach is 5 mins walk away, as are the tapas bars, the location is good for both the old and new town and it is close to a good supermarket, I would reccomend theses apartments to anyone who is looking for basic, clean, self catering accomodation, if you want 5* hotel then theses apartments are not for you.
Free parking for about 16 cars or so, first come, first served basis.

Room Tip: Sea views from most rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julie798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

jsut got back from michel angelo, got there at midnight on saturday .. coach cant get upto the apartments as up hill so we walked the 5 min walk , which was no problem. got there and the reception was shut so had to call the porter to ge keys which was 2 girls walkin around in tiny shorts, acting very strange .....mmmmm. ANYWAY!!!!...we got our keys and we wer on 5th or 4th floor..oh my god i felt sick, there was no lights to switch on up the staircase, the noise from some of the apartments and outside was thumpin i felt terrified!!!!!got to our room and it was clean but so drab!!i no this is only menna be a 3 star hotel but we stayed at beunavista 3 star in june and loved it. anyway we had to try go sleep but felt so nervous..there was peope in the apartment below havin a party, shouting was goin on all night and u can hear everything word for word from rooms around. ...this hotel is awfull, hated everything about it. the pool area is crap, no tiles in some areas of it!! and there was never one person in that pool, all the loungers had mold growin on them.no bar. no holiday atmosphere wotso ever infact we went to the primeva hotel across the road for there pool and bar. also as we wer up high we used lift most days which was always bit dodgy but on the last night we wer there went to use it and absolutly stunk of burning/fire god kows what that was!! i wud advise people no to stay here. no atmosphere, i think dear for what u get, theres better location hotels for cheaper the price!!! absolutly love benidrom though and we will be back but will go back to the beunavista which is 100 tiems better xx

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank c0rnwallchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

We have just returned from a four day break at these apartments. While we were in Benidorm the weather was extremely cold and the only heat in the apartment was a single bar electric fire. the beds had only one blanket each so we were frozen solid for four days.

The apartments were not cleaned during our stay but as there was a mop and brush provided we assumed they expected us to do it ourselves.

The apartments are very basic (with the exception of a washing machine) there was one toilet roll for the four days and no shampoo or shower gel. They really should have stated this in their ad.

The apartments are not too far from the beach and shops

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ah2122016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelangelobenidorm, head office at Apartamentos Michel Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2010

Dear client,

To begin with, we thank you for sharing your impressions on Apartamentos Michel Angelo in Trip Advisor.

My name is Paula Pérez from the administration department in the head offices.

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as comfortable as you expected due to the cold weather. Had our staff known about it during your stay, we are sure that additional blankets could have been provided.

Regarding the cleaning service, the apartments are always provided clean at check-in and, according to our category as Standard Touristic Apartments, cleaned every 5 days.

Also, you comment on the lack of bathroom amenities in the apartment. Again, we are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you but this is not something usually provided in apartments of our category.

To conclude, on the topic of your comment on our setting, we consider ourselves very lucky to be located just beside the Town Hall in Benidorm’s town centre.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us, if we can help you.

Kind regards,

Paula Pérez
Apartamentos Michelangelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews