We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but noisy, I didn't think it would bother me, being out till the early hours myself but it was noisy ALL the time. Downsid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Carlos V Apartments
Ranked #69 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great but noisy, I didn't think it would bother me, being out till the early hours myself but it was noisy ALL the time. Especially during the night listening to the "ladies of the night" plying their trade. Great balcony, but never got the sun, this spoiled it for us a bit. If this doesn't bother you, no other probs at all. We also booked thinking wifi was free, it isn't, maybe we mis read. We were given a two bedroom when we booked a one, so a bonus there and loads of room. We enjoyed the quiz nights and fab food from The Terrace Bar just a way up the street and up "the yellow brick road". If you can give it a go I can guarantee you'll return.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Carlos V Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 141 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

This apartment was cheap and in a great location ,the rooms were nice and very large pool is little small but still good.
Would recommend and stay again can be a little loud as rockys is over the road.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellen_lou_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I travelled here with 5 friends in April 2012 for 5 days, when we arrived we had a bit of hassel as you have to pick your keys up from a hotel away down the street which is a bit confusing.. when we eventually checked in we were amazed with the size of the apartments, we had 2 cornor apartments which were basic but very clean.. the manager came to get the deposits for the rooms which should have been 150 each which would be 300 euro but as we had a laugh and a joke with him he accepted 150 for the 2 rooms. location is very central just across from the red lion and 10 min walk from the strip where cafe benidorm etc is. ignore all the bad reviews as these are people who pay pennys and expect the ritz.. we payed 150 for flights, hotel, luggage and shuttle and it was one of the best holidays i have been!! pool area is not very good but as we were there in april we were mostly in the pub! hope this review helps..

Room Tip: try to get a cornor room as the balconies are huge.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paige M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

after reading all the various reviews beforehand i admit i was a bit wary about staying here.my worries were unfounded though.the apartments were basic although spacious and well kept.staff were very friendly and we had no problems whatsoever with nuisance/muggings etc.it is ideally situated with all the bars etc and a short walk to the beach.it does get noisy at night but this is what you would expect in benidorm,its a lively place.wouldnt recommend this for families with young children but if youre on a stag or hen party this is ideal.you get what you pay for and i would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazzer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here 11th till the14th of may appartments were great but very noisy if your there for the night life these will suit you .right in the heart of the night life ,but if your going for some piece and quite forget it not really suitable for families they were very clean and secure staff really helpful would def stay here again excellent value for money if you want piece and quite stay in the old town very beautiful and picturesque

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank cglynis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

april 17th to 21st 2013 - we had booked 2 x 2 bedroom apartments for 8 of us, we have visited benidorm on many ocasions and stayed in various accomodation, the location of the carlos v is excellent right in the heart of the nightlife and a stones throw from the beach, the apartments were clean with plenty of hot water for us all. They have large balconies and kitchenette, clean & tidy, secure front gate to stop people wandering in, so security quite good, basic but highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolee6472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

our friends stayed here in jan,most of the local bars were closed so it was nice and quiet,so we decided all four of us would stay in april,in a two bedroomed apt,we had a corner room,which gave us a lovely sized balcony which gave us views over the sea,the apts are clean and tidy,clean sheets and towels which is all you need,i would not stay here again,when rockys bar and surrounding bars are open,as the noise goes on till six in the morning,we have stayed at new payma apts above stardust and never heard a thing,we would probably stay again but only out of season when most of bars are closed

Room Tip: corner rooms have big balcony,in season very noisy
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valentina27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
El Trebol
El Trebol
#118 of 192 in Benidorm
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 192 in Benidorm
997 reviews
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 192 in Benidorm
1,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#46 of 192 in Benidorm
678 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Torre Gerona
Apartamentos Torre Gerona
#52 of 108 in Benidorm
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turisticos Santa Margarita
Turisticos Santa Margarita
#59 of 108 in Benidorm
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlos V Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlos V Apartments

Address: Avenida Filipinas 32 | Gerona, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: $81 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Carlos V Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carlos V Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlos v Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing