We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent small hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Queens Hotel
Ranked #81 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent small hotel”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Have stayed here a few times over the past and I must say that the new owners of the queens are the best,All the staff are very friendly and the food at the hotel is extremely tasty,if you can, request a room on the seventh floor with a balcony,fantastic views! My only negative comment would be that the room could do with a bit of a makeover, but I will certainly be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thanks for your excellent comments, we are glad you enjoyed your recent return stay with us and that you found our service, staff and food up to standard.

We note your comment about some rooms still needing a bit of a makeover, but glad you still find our little hotel OK to return soon. Over the last 12 months we have made improvements in most rooms. We do have a plan to refresh all the remaining rooms as the budget allows over the next several months, of course this all takes a huge investment so cannot be done overnight. We are getting there!

Thanks again for your constructive comments, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    114
    38
    33
    70
See reviews for
25
144
77
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We would like to thank everyone at the Queens for making our wedding renewal so special, my wife and I renewed our wedding vows at the Queens, family & friends celebrated with us, the venue was the roof terrace of the Queens on Saturday 22 June 2013, we also had a fantastic buffet set up in the Restaurant, I can honestly say that when organising this in England, I was nervous it would not happen like I was hoping, the staff at the Queens pulled out every stop to make our day far better than we could of asked for, the setting up was second to none, the buffet was 5 star, we are still overjoyed at the way in which the whole event was handled, me and my wife would like to say a personal thank you to everyone at the Queens, we could not eat all of the food on the day and we were all in Benidorm for a further 5 days, we all kept saying we would of loved to have the buffet food again, it was the best ever. We will definitely be returning and recommending the Queens, we have also stayed here in the past and will definitely return

Many Thanks to you all for making our day very special

Winston & Gina, Family & Friends

Room Tip: The hotel is small in size so the rooms are not massive, they are clean and more than adequate, a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we were so pleased to be able to arrange your special day and even more pleased that everything was better then you expected, for both the Buffet and location on our roof terrace.

We understand it can be a stress when organising a celebration abroad. We know how important it is for couples who are renewing their Marriage vows and always try to go that extra mile to ensure nothing is left to luck! Great that we succeeded for your special day.

It was a real pleasure, we look forward to seeing you all on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I had been touring southern spain for a few days on my motorbike and stayed in some horrible places as i was on a tight budget. Had booked The Queens thru booking.com. Found the place fairly easily after asking taxi drivers. Rolled up in my over heated biking leathers, sweating like the proverbial and lugging all my panniers, tank bag etc. Got inside and realised it was a "gay" hotel and theres me looking like a failed auditionee from a village people video. Appearances apart i am not gay but was very very impressed by the hotel and the staff. Immediately did a deal to extend my stay and as a half board guest! Food brilliant, staff brilliant, location unbelievable!!! I am a private kind of person and was treated with an affable and courteous manner by all the staff. A brilliant and obviously popular hotel which i will recommend to all friends thinking of going to Benidorm privately without the package deal nonsense straight or gay makes no difference in this lovely little hotel. Many thanks Terry

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whataboutut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
A huge thanks for writing your glowing review of our little hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the Half Board offered "brilliant" food. We hope you will call on us again when next touring Spain in your "Village People" gear! Cheers again for your glowing review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just returned after a 6 night stay at the Royal Queens Hotel. Having changed ownership recently, we thought we would return to the hotel.

Firstly the good points - lovely gentleman to check us in, we arrived at 10.30am and was kindly allowed our rooms which was a great gesture. The hotel is very clean throughout, new lick of paint and decor. Julie has returned so its lovely to see her smiley face anytime of day, and nothing is ever too much trouble. The room I had was a double, on the side of the building which was quiet and a comfy bed. For some reason all the hotel wardrobe doors have been taken away which was very strange??? Plus for some reason the black out curtains have gone, and when the sun is so bright in the morning, it would have been nice if we could block out the sun. Lovely cool room with fab air conditioning. The rood terrace is a lovely place to chill and take your drink with you. Would have been nice if you could have been served up there at the same time.

the main BAD Point - the FOOD IS VERY POOR! We were on the half board option, and you have a choice of menu every day. The food was very bland, sometimes luke warm, I had vegetable soup one day, and it was just a bowl of peas! Roast potatoes hadnt seen any oil, meat on the roast was so thin you didnt need a knife to cut it, desserts very tasteless. I could go on. Only 1 meal all week we enjoyed, the rest was very poor and really lets the place down. Breakfast was on the very 'small' side. I think my side plates in the house are bigger than the onces which brekkie was served on. Warm orange juice most mornings is not good.We were not the only people who felt the same, as others had made the same observations.
Entertainment is very standard with the same show 6 nights a week. A very mixed back of comedy I would say, but each to their own.

I would defiently stay at the queens again, but would recommend the room only option, Plenty of lovely restaurants and places to dine for a set menu of 10 euros most nights so would eat out in the evenings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkyMark123123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

So glad to see the queens hotel back to the hotel it was known to be, with a great thanks and congratulations to the new owner Carlos!
The place has a chilled vibe once again with happy, pleasant staff who can't do enough for you! The hotel is getting refurbished bit by bit but not enough to ruin your stay! Great food is cooked daily and "the queens girls" is a show not to be missed!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gingerpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here for only two nights which was too long.The rooms are very basic and very small as is the bathroom. The air conditioning didn't work. One could not watch the TV because of the poor quality signal. We asked on two different occasions to have these matters rectified but nothing was done. We were informed that breakfast would be served in the bar and available up to 11am. Yet when we arrived for breakfast at 9:45am we were told that there was nothing left, just coffee and toast which took an age to get. We won't be staying there again. The only positive I could find is that the location is very central, in the old town and close to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcDun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

just stayed here for 3 nights half board, couldn't fault it at all the staff were so helpful and cheerful, the rooms were a little small but clean, hotels in a great location right in the old town, very Spanish, the food was good as was the entertainment, would defo go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annette p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bilbaino
Hotel Bilbaino
#63 of 191 in Benidorm
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Santa Faz
Hotel La Santa Faz
#92 of 191 in Benidorm
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#17 of 191 in Benidorm
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pension La Orozca
Pension La Orozca
#65 of 191 in Benidorm
182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Estudios Benidorm
Estudios Benidorm
#112 of 191 in Benidorm
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centro Mar
Hotel Centro Mar
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Property: Queens Hotel
Address: Placa Constitucio 5 | Old Town, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Queens Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget priced Hotel in the centre of the Old Town of Benidorm. At the top end of Tapas Alley. Facilties open to Residents and Non Residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing