We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed over christmas 2012”
Review of Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Queens Hotel
Ranked #82 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

had great time food excelent and staff friendly,.room was clean and no complaints for the price.The new owners seem to be trying to make it a success after the previous owner had run it down. will stay again over christmas.Its not 5 star but the location icould not be better ,.Mike & Jacqui

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 22tango69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

A big thanks for taking the time out to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay on our hotel over the Christmas period. As you say we are not 5 star but we are low cost and offer clean rooms. Good to know that you would consider a return visit, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 502 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

Hi Myself and my Wife wanted a hotel in Benidorm old town and came across Royal queens through Trip Advisor. This Hotel is small, in the middle of old town,the hotel was spotless, the food was good and plenty of it. It is a basic hotel, but very good indeed.The staff certainly make you feel welcome. We are very grateful thanks to Carlos Ray Linda and the mad spanish one and the rest of the staff who made our holiday one of the best ones we have had. When we come back to Benidorm for a short break this is the Hotel we will stay in. Thank you Alan@Jo.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had seen this hotel on the TV so thought we would have a look, what a pity we hadn't booked to stay there!! Ray and Linda and the owners made us feel really welcome this weekend and the entertainment on Sunday night wa fab. Even running through the streets of old town benidorm at 2 in the morning was hilarious, already looking at flights to go back

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Sorry you did not book to stay with us but fabulous that you took the time to write a little review of our entertainment and thanks for mentioning our friendly team. This makes it all worth the hard work! Since your visit we are pleased to announce that there is a brand new show with the all new "Queen´s Girls".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

I am pleased to say that this hotel is back to being great . With new owners and staff new and returning staff from before my stay is proving to be a delight. Fantastic service at breakfast and throughout the day I would highly recommend you visit the queens. Can't be beaten for value and service. I will be back and bringing friends in may x leo

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed at the Queens for most of January when my Dad was taken ill with pneumonia and septicemia while we were on holiday in Benidorm! I have to say its one of the friendliest hotels I have ever stayed in and I dont think I would have coped without their kindness and support. I would like to thank all the gang, especially Carlos for being my translator during some very stressful moments at the hospital. I would recommend a stay at The Queens, great location, the food is superb, its spotlessly clean and the people are AMAZING!!! Thanks guys, hope to see you all again soon - Jude (aka Julie or Sylvia or Gladys or Shirley!) xxxxxx

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week to get away from chilly England.

Felt very welcome. Food good and the main course portion sizes were very generous.

Very good location - in the centre of the old town and all the shops and bars. Less than 5 minutes walk to both beaches.

Was excellent value for money. Rooms are basic but have what you need - a clean bed, clean bathroom, plenty of towels. Rooms cleaned daily.

Rooftop has smashing views. Will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ckellygoddard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My friend and I are just back from a week in Benidorm and chose the Queens to stay and have to say we made the right choise. Location is perfect right in the centre of the old town close to everything. On arrival we were warmly greeted by the wonderful Julie. I work in the hotel business and Julie is the Queens biggest asset.......she cant do enough for her guests. Rooms are spotless clean and looked after by a lovely Spanish lady.Sharon the chef has a great reputation which is totally justified.......her food is brilliant. Last saturday Ray the fun loving barman celebrated his birthday with a party in the bar where all the guests were invited......you dont get that anywhere else. Sharon put on a great buffet. Entertainment was provided by the wonderful Didier the resident drag queen. A great night was had by all. Linda the bubbly barmaid is a joy to be around......she is great fun. The hotel prides itself as being Gay friendly and it was wonderfull to see all guest gay and straigh mix so well together. Many of the guests are regular visitors and its easy to see why. I met some wonderful people who I will be keeping in touch with.The Queens is the sort of place where everyone gets on so well.
The roof terrace has the most amaxing views over Benidorm.......you can relax there sunbathing with a drink or have some of Sharons wonderful food.
Up to last Summer the hotel was run by the awful Julia....who did so much to damage the reputation of the hotel.
Thankfully thats all behind in the past as Carlos has taken over and turning the place around and doing a fine job.
I cant wait to return.
Well done all at the Queens......sorry if I did not mention your name.....I cant remember them all.

Sean and Vincent in Dublin xxxxxx

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dubliner007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent positive review of the Royal Queen´s and our team of Staff. It is good to know that real guests who have had a recent stay at the hotel are happy with the rooms, cleanliness and our food and entertainment offering. It is also great to know that we are on track with repairing the reputation. Thanks again for your recommendations, it really does mean alot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0 mi away
Apartamentos Avenida
Apartamentos Avenida
#110 of 192 in Benidorm
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Santa Faz
Hotel La Santa Faz
#83 of 192 in Benidorm
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#54 of 192 in Benidorm
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#50 of 192 in Benidorm
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montesol
Hotel Montesol
#91 of 192 in Benidorm
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Address: Placa Constitucio 5 | Old Town, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $57 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Queens Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget priced Hotel in the centre of the Old Town of Benidorm. At the top end of Tapas Alley. Facilties open to Residents and Non Residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing