We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
88
94
31
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
94
31
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea frontsea viewold townoldest hotelnewly refurbished bathroompowerful hairdryerhear the wavesoverlooking beachtapas alleylevante beachroom was cleanhotel caterssmall fridgebooked bed and breakfastperfect locationbeach towelsspanish hotel
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 229 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2017

The location is very good. Right on the beach front. The reception area is clean and tidy and the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. That however is where the good bits end. There is only one lift which you have to wait forever for as it only holds 3-4 people.
The rooms are a throw back to the 70's with painted woodchip wallpaper. The beds are hard and very uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

Another enjoyable visit to Hotel Bilbaino. We stayed for four nights on a bed and breakfast basis. I love sitting on the balcony watching the sun rise or set. A brilliant location for the shops and tapas bars in the old town.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank catherine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

lovely hotel with friendly staff room was basic but very clean, booked one with no balcony which was a bit dark and not a good view at the back if i was to go again i would definitely book a balcony with a sea view, The food was very good the downside for me was that the evening meal did not start till 8.30 which i thought was too late so we change to lunch instead. The amenities in the hotel ie, the safe, hairdryer, iron are all on 10 euro refundable deposit , the beach chair, towel and umbrella was 4 euro per day which was very reasonable. the location was great near the old town and tapas bars away from the noise and maddening crowd
would recommend

Room Tip: sea view balcony recommended as rooms without balcony are dark and dont have a good view
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We both loved this place. Very close to the beach with the waves rolling all night. So tranquil... The Staff was on the ball with all our requests. The room was clean and well presented. Had a great nights sleep in that big bed... The breakfast was a good selection of all sorts.. Continental/ English plenty of coffee.... Booking the stay was so simple.. Would recommend it ... Thank you. Would stay here again 100%

Room Tip: Beach facing....
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulissitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Literally on the doorstep of the beach the hotel could not be better placed, the old town a few strides away and Tapas Alley less than a minute away.
Staff were excellent, always happy to help and professional.
I was embarrassed to be English one night when a guy came to the foyer and yelled at the receptionist, who doubled up as barman; he repeatedly shouted at him 'Ice, I want ice' and obviously had no patience. The staff member calmly brought him the ice. Why do some people disgrace our nation?
Our room was 302, had a great view over the prom/beach/Med, couldn't be better.
The downside was the down pipe from a few upper floor toilets went through its bathroom and the noise woke me up a few times, then when you think it's over the cleaners are in the rooms above moving furniture about making a loud scraping noise. I know they have a job to do but early in the morning is maybe not the time to do it.
I cannot review the meals as we ate elsewhere but I could see the dining room was very clean and buffet meals on show at 12 Euros per head.
Fold up beach chairs, parasol and towels are available to hire and you don't have far to carry them to the sea front, (TIP: Once you've hired a set take them to your room and re-use them).
All in all, a fantastic hotel and all guests, except for that ignoramus, appeared to be very happy to be there.

Room Tip: Sea View is a must, the partial sea view rooms go well back and views may be obscured.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews