We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Benidorm”
Review of Hotel Bilbaino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bilbaino
Ranked #70 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great hotel. Very friendly staff rooms very clean close to all bars right on beach what more can you ask for .hope to return again soon only downfall is there is no pool but who needs one when so close to beach

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jj19682014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 212 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

The whole atmosphere of the Hotel is absolutely charming very pleasant and helpful staff, as soon as you walk through the doors, you get the feeling of calm, lounge overlooks the beautiful seafront.
I was on my own, a senior lady, & I felt very safe, and enjoyed the evenings with a glass of wine in the ambiance of the lounge with their very comfortable settees and chairs,
I look forward to going again soon
Brilliant position close too the Old Town, lots of lovely restaurants nearby, and Tapas Bars,
Thank you Bilbaino, everyone

Room Tip: If you can afford take a sea view room, or a side sea view room If you are going to be their on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Glitz1325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel was more than we could have asked for for the 2 night hen do we've just been on (end of March 2014). Very near great lively bars on the front for during the day and near enough to all the action in the 'English square' for the night.

The hotel was very clean and rooms were perfectly adequate for what we paid. The balcony, newly refurbished bathroom and fridge in the room were all a bonus.
Only problem could have been the paper thin walls but as most of the hotel residents were older people at the time of our stay it wasn't a problem to us. Could see it being a problem if the hotel was packed full of stag/hen groups but then if its a good nights sleep you're after dont go to Benidorm!

Staff in the hotel were very helpful and polite.
Would highly recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateH1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the fiesta.Great hotel and location couldn't be better. Room perfect and reception staff friendly. Will stay there again. The old town just a minute away. Great bars and restaurants. The new part of Benidorm rough in areas. Glad we didn't stay there. booked with travel republic.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank scaredofheights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Right on the sea front but right in the old town. Rooms very clean, staff help full. Hotel bar was out of vodka, jack Daniels and about 3 other choices of alcohol. You would think most bars would stock some sort of vodka when a supermarket is just round the corner.
In general a good stay with late check out time. Would visit again

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank MorairaNum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We booked 2 nights and wanted to be near the sea front so on reading the reviews chose the Bilbaino . Now if you want to be right in the centre then ideal as it could NOT be in a better spot , however beware if you are looking for a "restfull quiet time" and dont want any "inter room noise" then stear clear, as the age of the hotel gives a clue . When building standards werent so hot years ago the room / to room sound insulation is not good in the Bilbaino, noisey neighbours couls be an issue. Yes, you can hear the sea if you open the patio doors but you will also get the other passing noises as well . The staff are very nice though and its shame as the location isnt "everything in our case". The fridges are not to good warm drinks.. and the TV only shows Sky news in English and thats it . Room decor is very dull but having said all that spotlessly clean

Room Tip: If you expect a big balcony sorry but its just big enough for two seats and a small table . Ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Contacted the Bilbaino to request 2/3 floor with sea view which they arranged. Good communication.
The room was basic and clean in keeping with the 3 star rating The cleaners came in daily and provided clean towels.
The noise of the waves on the beach took a little while to get used to............I know I particularly booked a hotel near the beach just never crossed my mind at the time.
As the hotel is near to the Old Town the noise is much less as I was told by a bar owner as it is considered a residential area.
However you may be disturbed by the person setting out the sun beds on the beach early morning.

The hotel is situated next to a 2/3 bar/restaurants on the last night which was a bank holiday in Spain (all souls day). People were celebrating outside until approx 05.00hrs. Otherwise the noise was not too bad.
Reception staff very helpful, the gentleman who was at the reception area later would always acknowledge us when we came into the hotel.

We have to go on holiday during the school holidays but I noticed that if we could have gone on holiday a week later the cost would have been nearly half the price. Which would have been a bargain and well worth a visit.

Did not eat at the hotel but plenty of good places to eat nearby. just a few mins walk to Tapas Alley. Oliver's bar great place to sit and people watch

Room Tip: Sea view room 1st/ 2nd floor if you want to sit on the balcony, watch the sea and people watch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank relaxnenjoy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#50 of 192 in Benidorm
238 reviews
0 mi away
Don Cesar Apartments
Don Cesar Apartments
#46 of 192 in Benidorm
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montemar
Hotel Montemar
#65 of 192 in Benidorm
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
RH Hotel Canfali
RH Hotel Canfali
#56 of 192 in Benidorm
338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centro Mar
Hotel Centro Mar
#40 of 192 in Benidorm
487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marconi Hotel
Marconi Hotel
#125 of 192 in Benidorm
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bilbaino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bilbaino

Address: Av. Virgen del Sufragio, 1, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: $60 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bilbaino 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bilbaino Hotel, in Benidorm, is located in front of Levante Beach. It is an emblematic hotel in Benidorm, because it was the first hotel built in the city in 1926. Our location is unbeatable as it is situated in the historic, tourist and commercial center of the city, surrounded by restaurants, bars, clothing and gifts, newspapers, banks, pharmacies ... The hotel offers 38 rooms, most of them have terraces and stunning front or side sea views. The other rooms, overlooking the inner courtyard without terrace, are quiet and cozy. Both the rooms and public hotel areas offer free Wi-Fi. Hotel Bilbaino reception is open 24 hours. It is a small charming and quiet hotel ideal for couples. The restaurant offers Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner served in a modern buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bilbaino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing