We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Ranked #28 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Booked hotel for 2 week stay and requested rooms opposite each other, had requested via fbook page and then email, this was booked November. Receptionist on arrival on 11th July (light brown hair) was extremely blasé about rooms being side by side and dismissed us saying they're only sorted the night before. As this was our second stay we expected to be welcomed back, even a smile would've helped, especially as six of us travelled through the night, but nothing. This was the only occasion any reception staff were rude and not helpful, the others were beyond superb, in fact fantastic.

The maître de in the restaurant is the other reason I haven't rated the hotel 5*. He was rude on many occasions, not only to us, I even observed him trying to stop a mother from putting milk in her baby's bottle! We paid a lot of money to stay here and I don't want to be upset at meal times due to staff bad manners. He couldn't even muster a hello, so a thank you was out of the question!

The hotel wifi is a complete joke, having to pay 12 times over the 2 weeks for codes and passwords which needed to be logged on 50 x per day. It was unreliable and poor and couldn't be accessed by the pool.

The hotel is spotlessly clean, the bar staff are beyond lovely. Kids entertainment is good for the younger ones. Room cleaners worked extremely hard and did a fantastic job. Lovely spacious rooms, bathrooms and balconies.

We absolutely loved the idea of dining lunch or dinner on the half board basis, this is a huge attraction to the hotel as a family, which is why we returned, never change this Deloix.

Food could be improved, salads are great, soups could be a lot better, but I doubt anyone would ever leave the restaurant hungry. There were 2 weddings while we were there and they were lovely to observe.

The wooden panelling around the sinks in most public bathrooms need replacing, toilet roll holders are terrible, most are decorated with cigarette burns. The tv in the bedroom only has 2 channels and both news channels in English.

These small attentions to detail make the hotel a good hotel, but stop it from being a great hotel, wifi should be free and efficient.

I have recommended this hotel to lots of friends and know I will return one day, thank you for making another family holiday memorable.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Lynne4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomás R, Gerente at Hotel Deloix Aqua Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Lynne4321

Thank you very much for sharing with all tripadvisor members, such a detailed feedback of your recent stay at Hotel Deloix. We are delighted to read you have enjoyed all the services as well as the food in our Restaurant. Thank oyu very much also to let us know your opinion about the things you believe we can improve, we will take your comments on board as we are always trying to meet our guests’ expectations and provide the best possible service. In fact, yesterday, we changed all the wifi sistem for a new one and it is working perfectly.

We hope to see you again and enjoy your next "memorable stay" with all of us!!!

Kindest regards!!

Tomás Ruiz
Hotel Manager


We hope to see you back again in Hotel Deloix!!

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,800)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 1,803 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed here for 11 nights half board (7th July - 18th July 2014) I can not fault this hotel, I took with me my partner, 3 year old son & my mam & dad and we all enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautiful & absolutely spotless! The staff were really friendly and helpful, on arrival the receptionist asked us for an accommodation form which we didnt have (apparently Thomas Cook were suppose to give me one so check if you book with them) Kids disco every night was great, a good way for little ones to make friends. There is always a show on every night, As the hotel has different nationalaties staying there, the entertainment is in different languages but you can still get the jist. Aqualandia & Mundomar a ten minute walk away. Beach a 15 minute walk away. lots of nice quiet family bars and cafes around the hotel. If your in town the number 10 bus drops you right outside the hotel. Food is OK they always have a meat and fish every night, if your half board you can chose if you want dinner or tea. They done Steak a few times it was lovely. If your out and about for a meal i suggest Tony Romas or the Irish pub by the beach the steaks are fab! To be in the Mini Club your child has to be 5 but you can stay with them if there under. I will definatley be returning here I couldnt imagine staying anywhere else in Benidorm.

Thankyou Aqua Deloix for a fantastic holiday.

xxx

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomás R, Gerente at Hotel Deloix Aqua Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Becki T

Thanks very much to you for a wonderfull review about the Hotel Deloix.!
Your description of the installations and services has been very clear and I like very much that you have highlighted the staff, the restaurant and enterteinment.

It will be a pleasure to let the team of the hotel know your nice opinions about your stay. We hope to see you back again in Hotel Deloix!

See you soon!!

Tomás Ruiz Rodríguez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great hotel, very clean, all staff great, located in quiet area just 5 mins via bus/taxi from resort centre.

Food, well if you like seafood then great, but very very bland, very repetitive. We stayed half board but still ate outwith hotel on 3 nights cause we couldn't face another bland meal. Half board gives you the option to use for lunch or dinner which was good.

On the whole would recommend hotel, we would go back but only on a B+B basis.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomás R, Gerente at Hotel Deloix Aqua Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Simon P

Thank you very much for your comments!! It is great for us to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Hotel Deloix. We will take your comments about the food on board as we are always trying to meet our guests’ expectations and provide the best possible service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel DELOIX soon.

Kind regards

Tomás Ruiz
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We have just arrived home after staying at the Deloix for ten nights from 28th June to the 8th July. My partner and his two children.
I found the hotel unusual for Benidorm but great,as there were only four floors. We stayed in room 1103 overlooking the pool. It also had a view down towards Benidorm palace and up towards the waterpark. The pool area was great. No matter what time you wanted to sit there, there were plenty of sunbeds.The rooms were spacious and clean, we had a lovely lady who cleaned, towels changed every day and bed linen changed twice during our stay. The food in the hotel was fine, plenty of choice, got a bit repetitive by the end of the holiday. We stayed half board and found the flexibility to either have lunch or evening meal each day great.
The hotel is situated in a quiet part of Benidorm, we have stayed in hotels in this area before and like the peace very much. The walk down to the Tropical bar took around 5 mins and another 15 down to the beach. The entertainment in the tropical bar was very good, Lady Gaga and Blues Brothers tribute acts are worth seeing. We also watched the World Cup matches there. The Yorkshire pub next door has great food.
Booked a few trips using Round Town tourist info centre, very reasonable prices.
Had a lovely holiday and would defiantly stay here again!

Stayed: June 2014
7  Thank Mags101288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomás R, Gerente at Hotel Deloix Aqua Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Mags101288

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback about your recent stay in Hotel Deloix. We are very happy to know, that our facilities and services were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay.

Your comments about the location, the views, the food, the cleanliness and the staff, make me feel very proud of the people I am leading. Thank for your support, wich is much appreciated and I hope you will be back soon so we can look after you and make HOTEL DELOIX your home away from home.

Kindest regards,

Tomás Ruiz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

couldn't fault this hotel a little bit of the beaten track but bus right across the road into town, we walked most of the time and only took 20 mins approx. rooms were spacious spotlessly clean pools were fantastic probably the only thing I could say that the children were not allowed inflatables in the pool but didn't really bother our grandchildren they loved it staff were very friendly and lifeguards were very attentive indoor pool and Jacuzzis were fab we stayed the week of the 21st june and we are looking to book again next yr with more family members food was good for adults but the children did eat but were beginning to get bored with the choice at the end of the week but all and all will definitely be back next year. EXCELLENT.

Room Tip: ask for pool view
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank emily1portrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomás R, Gerente at Hotel Deloix Aqua Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear emily1portrush,

Thank you very much for your review and thank you very much for your for taking the time to leave this feedback of your recent stay at Hotel Deloix. I was delighted to read your comments and your recognition of the hotel. It is great to see that your grandchildren really enjoyed the Hotel !! Also it is great to receive such a good feedback for our staff as we consider them as one of our strongest points.

We very much hope to see you back at Hotel Deloix in a near future,

Kindest regards

Tomás Ruiz
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

This was one of the best holiday in one of the best hotel I ever stayed. Very big and clean room, big balcony, air cond. The pool was amazing both outside and inside...great jacuzzi, maybe they can open earlier. Good food and diverse. 5 mimute with the bus to go to centre. Nice staff and overall great hotel. George Scripcariu, London

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomás R, Gerente at Hotel Deloix Aqua Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear George S

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion with the Tripadvisor members and thank you so much for such a fantastic review. It is very nice to see that the Hotel was not just to your taste but exceeded your expectations. Your feedback is much appreciated.

It would be lovely to see you soon around in this your home in Benidorm!!

Kind Regards

Tomás Ruiz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Third time to stay in the Hotel Deloix. It's a very beautiful hotel, there is nothing else like it in Benidorm. Unfortunately I didn't enjoy my stay this time as much as before.

Pros:
- very clean, cleaning staff are friendly and good at their job.
- great indoor pools
- friendly, hard-working and helpful staff
- half board flexibility - great that you could choose between lunch or dinner each day
- safe balconies
- great location, very close to Mundomar & Aqualandia
- child friendly

Cons
- children's disco and entertainment - first year I've been where the entertainment was outdoors. Disco started at 9.30 and our room was over looking it. I wish we were told this as I would have requested a room at the rear of the hotel. There was a drag act on one of the nights and their sound system was loud and very distorted. It was unbearable and extremely annoying, we ended up going back inside our room but even with the door closed we could still hear some of it.

As a parent and from my previous experience at the hotel I preferred the entertainment indoors, it was a lot more relaxing and enjoyable. The disco music could also be varied. Hearing the same songs being blasted out each night while sitting out on our balcony was becoming tiring and if we were staying longer we would have requested to move rooms. I enjoyed relaxing after dinner on the balcony on previous visits but did not have the choice this time. I was also worried about the stage spotlight set up outdoors. It's quite a big lighting system and the wires were trailing along the ground and were not taped down, an accident waiting to happen. The children run about quite a lot. I couldn't relax outdoors in case a child knocked over the lighting or ran out on the road (hotel quite close to the road). I used to enjoy having the choice of sitting in the lounge area enjoying the entertainment or relaxing on our balcony but with the entertainment outdoors and continuing until midnight I didn't have that choice.

Another concern of mine was the security in the child soft play area. Children over five can stay in there without a parent and are not allowed to leave without the supervisor or their parent. This was not policed very well and the room was understaffed for the number of children there. I decided to stay with my child on the first day and whilst the member of staff was doing a great job with the children who were sitting around her, there was no real supervision of the children in the climbing frame and the door to the pool area was wide open, children could have left at any time without the member of staff noticing. I would suggest that you put a safety gate on the door so that children cannot leave. I was not comfortably leaving my child without me in attendance.

- Childrens' outdoor play area - this area needs shelter. The kiddies' water area is great but the slides are far too hot for children to use during the day.

- pool opening hours - would like pool to open earlier in the morning

- no free WiFi

- reptile show - animal welfare concern. One of the bearded dragons and the large turtle were being handled badly. They were being lunged towards people like toys. The bearded dragons looked distressed.

Room Tip: Ask if the evening's entertainment is outdoors. If it is and you like relaxing on your balcony...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honeyinthecomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomás R, Gerente at Hotel Deloix Aqua Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear P H

Thank you very much for your detailed review about the Hotel. Also thank you very much to trust us for the third time, I hope you come back to the Hotel many more times!!

Every season, about mid june, we make the entertaiment outdoor. We understand that the weather invite to do it outside. Because some rooms are close to the Stage, we finish the music about midnight.
The satisfaction of our guests is extremely important for us, and for the next stay in Deloix, I would like to suggest you to ask for one of our superior room or one of our rooms faced to the pool. In that moment of the season are quiter.

I would have loved to meet you and listen to your comments personally in order to assist you promptly and provide you a different experience.

We hope to have soon another occasion to welcome you again and offer you an unforgettable stay with us.

Kind regards,

Tomás Ruiz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#55 of 192 in Benidorm
4,100 reviews
3.6 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#34 of 192 in Benidorm
920 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,232 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#12 of 192 in Benidorm
1,374 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 192 in Benidorm
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deloix Aqua Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deloix Aqua Center

Address: Avenida Doctor Severo Ochoa 34 | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#13 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#19 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#35 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $95 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Deloix Aqua Center 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Deloix Aqua Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Deloix Aqua Benidorm
Deloix Aqua Center Benidorm
Deloix Hotel Benidorm
Deloix Aqua Center Hotel
Hotel Deloix Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing