We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Indoor swimming pool: freezing!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Deloix Aqua Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Ranked #28 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Indoor swimming pool: freezing!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I brought my young son to this hotel because I was conscious of the fact that the outdoor pools would be too cold to use, and this hotel boasted an indoor aqua centre. However, the water in the indoor pool is too cold - I couldn't get in it, and I wouldn't let my 3 year old get in it. The pool was empty at all times - yet there were always about ten people packed into the small jacuzzi. I asked the lifeguard who just said that the pool temperature was perfectly normal?! So perhaps think again, if you were hoping to swim.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katelouise_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    650
    187
    63
    37
See reviews for
794
511
16
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is our third holiday to this hotel ,we love it because
its out of the main resort but is only 10 to 15 min walk away.
Low rise
Good size rooms kept immaculately clean by the hard working staff. However i agree with some comments that rooms are due for a upgrade as they are beginning to look tierd.
Food may not be to everyones taste but there is something for everyone as for comments regarding how warm it is we never had a problem ,we were half board and mainly went in for our evening meal but did try lunch one day and that was equally nice..
Entertainment could be better i admit but if your after shows/bingo etc theres plenty going on in the resort centre.
Staff are all friendly and helpfull .
Pool area is fantastic very cold when we were there braved it a few times and after the initial shock to the body was ok .indoor pool area is just as good however noise levels do get high when full of unruly (English ) children whose parents sent them there to allow them to sit on the outdoor loungers in the sun !!!! (sorry we supervised ours its a FAMILY holiday after all .)

We will return again have tried to join the mailing list but seems to be spanish only

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joey1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after looking at Benidorms hundreds of places ti stay - loved that it wasnt high in the sky - it was spacious - rooms are huge - bus stop outside the hotel perfect for getting about far enough out to not hear anything at night not to far out you cant fet to anything

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggs1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

we have just returned from the deloix which we found to be very clean, very comfortable beds, and pleasant room and bathroom [even though shower attachment needs attention].The breakfast was varied and caterered for all tastes and yes even the English, full cooked breakfast, various hams and cheeses, melon, pineapple etc. choice of pastries the list goes on. I loved the little omelettes, there was even a large pot of chocolate for dipping or porridge.

The purpose of our visit was to see my mother who resides at patricias senior resort up the road. We decided to have dinner one night as she had heard that the food was not good, well she was impressed as it only cost 11 euros and was up to the same standard as other local hotels so hopefully she may change the local impression.

we did not see entertainment or use the pool facilities.

we will be staying again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen_ade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

the hotel is well situated for a visit to the Benidorm palace, the rooms are spacious and the balconies good size. however we had live ants in the bedroom and bathroom, even after we killed a hat full. the management just shrugged it off and said it was because of the garden... the balcony has no proper lighting so evening parties are a bit dark. there is no kettle so if you want your cuppa so take a travel kettle. the food was mediocre, breakfast was poor, food left out for far too long and left to dry cook under the lights. staff on the front desk were good, except for one guy who just wasn't bothered about anything, and was quite rude. pool area was great, as was the spa area, these were the saving graces for the overall rating of the place. otherwise it would of just been poor to average.

Room Tip: try for a room in the 2nd block as they overlook the pool and spa area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paganpeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

The great bits -

The rooms are lovely. They are very spacious, modern and clean. In fact they are the best I have ever stayed in within Benidorm. They all come with a larger than average balcony/verandah area which is great, especially for kids. The bathrooms are good. The rooms have a small minibar but no kettle so would advise you bring one.

The pools are really nice. We found the outdoor pool too cold for our 2 year old daughter so enjoyed using the 2 indoor pools and the 2 indoor jacuzzis which are not too hot or cold so great for kids too. We particularly enjoyed using the lower down indoor pool with the lazy river as it was a perfect temperature for all the family. Even my step-dad got in and he hasn't been in a swimming pool for many years!

The main lobby/entertainment area is really spacious and great if you have kids. The entertainments starts at 9.30 each evening and was great fun. It would start with the kids entertainment with the wonderful Natalia and then move on to something else, e.g singers or a bird show.

The management, reception staff and restaurant staff were all lovely.

The bad bits -

The food- we had to eat elsewhere as the food was extremely poor. I would stay here again but only on a room-only basis!

The pool areas are very wet and my poor Mum (who is disabled) took a bad fall and broke her wrist in 2 places! The management staff were wonderful though and my Mum bares no responsibility with the hotel for what happened.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

things I didnt like:
entertainment started too late at night. 9.30 pm for a kids disco? I know they are on holiday but thats still too late!
Pool area floor is far too slippy. My daughter fell over and sustained lots of bruises.
wifi charges - should be free! especially as the connection wasnt great
cups etc in bathroom never replaced the whole time we were there.
room 4102 had the worst balcony in the hotel!! overlooking a service area and because of the way it was positioned got no sun at any point in the day.
bit far away from the main area of benidorm, out of season means not as much to do as most of the bars etc close by are shut up for the winter.

Things I did like:
food was very good, and so much of it! always a good selection of meats and potatoes, salads and desserts. we bought some snacks to have in the room and ended up bringing them home as was always too full!
nice pool area, although pool was freezing and more fabric sunbeds needed
very clean and comfy rooms. ours was massive, even for 3 of us.
nice size balcony
room cleaned daily, by lovely friendly maids, new towels provided when requested
lovely and friendly staff in every part of the hotel
very nice relaxing massage in the spa (this was pretty much fully booked so dont go expecting them to fit you in!)
fridge in room was a nice touch
hotel in a nice location for families as not surrounded by high rise, lots of traffic noise, stag/hen parties etc.
quiet on evenings so you can get a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesus G, Manager at Hotel Deloix Aqua Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Amy

Thank you very much for your stay and comments, glad to see that you have some good time, hope to see you back some time, rgds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Benidorm
0.5 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,642 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.9 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deloix Aqua Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deloix Aqua Center

Property: Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Address: Avenida Doctor Severo Ochoa 34 | Rincon de Loix, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#13 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#17 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#35 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Deloix Aqua Center 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Deloix Aqua Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Deloix Aqua Benidorm
Deloix Aqua Center Benidorm
Deloix Hotel Benidorm
Deloix Aqua Center Hotel
Hotel Deloix Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing