We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time around and still great value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Playamar Apartments Click Benidorm
Ranked #26 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Myself and a friend stayed at Playamar over the November Fiesta period. We booked this hotel first of all for the price it was by far the cheapest via On The Beach and secondly because I have stayed before a few years earlier and had been happy with it then.
The rooms are great with a separate bedroom, bathroom, Kitchen and living room and a huge balcony. We didn't cook in the apartment during our stay but there appeared to be everything you would need to cook basic meals. Food in Benidorm is very cheap so we ate out everyday. The hotel is cheap and cheerful so if you are after luxury then this isn't for you but if you are after a cheap getaway in the sun close to the centre but away from the noise then this is for you. The staff are really friendly and where happy to help us with anything we wanted.
There is a market on a Wednesday and Saturday well worth a look around and about 200 yards from the front door to the hotel. It is around a 15 minute walk to the main new town strip and the old town is around a half an hour walk or around 7 euros in a taxi.
Overall great hotel, friendly staff and central but without the noise till all hours of the morning. I will definitely stay again if prices remain such good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank boobies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Playamar Apartments Click Benidorm
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 294 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

My first time to benidorm, so only wanted short stay. We stayed here for 3 days half term week. Apartments are fab, brilliant size, I was surprised when I walked in! They were very clean, and if we had have been staying longer and wanted to cater in the apartment it would have been fine, kitchen was stocked very well as far as I could see. Only 2 apartments per floor. Reception staff we met were great, polite and helpful. Gave us all the information we needed. Good location, near to all the bars, but far enough away to have peace and quiet if that's what you want. Coconut bar in front of hotel was very good, reasonable prices, and again polite staff. Visited the tavernas and restuarants in the old town mostly, beautiful place. Must say though that prices vary quite a bit, litre of sangria can be as much as €9 in one taverna, to as little as €5 in another, so have a walk along the beautiful sea front and choose your taverna to sit and watch the world go by. Had evening meal in old town at a restuarant called Amigos, absolutely fab. Will definitely do Benidorm again, and will definitely stay at the Playamar, couldn't have asked for better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Diane103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We have just got back from a long weekend at the Playa Mar Apartments. We were in a group of 21 people, 13 of those being young men between the ages of 17 and 21 who were part of our local rugby team. Upon arrival the staff were very welcoming. The apartments were very clean with plenty of wardrobe space, basic but with everything you would need. Very spacious with lovely balcony. If we ever needed clean towels or bedding we only needed to ask at reception and got them immediately. The bar prices are very reasonable indeed, in fact cheap compared to many other bars nearby. The pool area is quite small but very clean. I cannot thank the staff enough for their friendliness towards all our party. We had a great stay. The market on Sunday is literally just round the corner and well worth a visit. Beach is a ten minute walk away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just returned from a very pleasant stay at The Playamar apartments, they are a good size, very clean with everything you need in a self catering apartment. No cleaners, and towels changed once during our stay. I am assuming this is because they are sold as room only, i.e no extras. We didn't find it a problem. Had a couple of little gripes but they were dealt with promptly. Overall we were happy, you get what you pay for so we didn't expect 5 star luxury for 2 star prices.Would certainly return.

Room Tip: We found being on the 21st floor (although it freaked us out at first) it meant we had a fantastic v...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank joylharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed with 4 friends here . great staff very clean and tidy 24 hour bar , 10 min walk to square , 50 euro per person deposit but got back no problem . Had no problems , wouldnt advise for families as there were alot of same sex groups staying ,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very basic apartment. No luxuries like air con, tv etc. (tried to use by paying for them but they didn't work) It is not a bad position to be near the town and the reception staff were pleasant. Pool was ok but the residents that live there took it over late in the afternoon.


  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed at playamar for 3 night was brilliant good location basic rooms clear lots of stags would recommend this hotel but not for children... Would defently stay here again we have a great time :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bobbylee18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#107 of 192 in Benidorm
373 reviews
2.7 mi away
Apartamentos El Faro
Apartamentos El Faro
#164 of 192 in Benidorm
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#149 of 192 in Benidorm
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vistamar Apartments Click Benidorm
0.2 mi away
Acuarium II Apartments
Acuarium II Apartments
#79 of 108 in Benidorm
363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paraiso Ten Apartments
Paraiso Ten Apartments
#6 of 108 in Benidorm
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playamar Apartments Click Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playamar Apartments Click Benidorm

Address: Avenida Zamora 11, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 108 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range: $31 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Playamar Apartments Click Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Playamar Apartments Click Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playamar Apartments Click Benidorm Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing