We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location`”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Avenida Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Avenida Apartments
Ranked #115 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Lowestoft
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Location`”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks end of June 2013. Perfect location in the old town. Ideal to make your Benidorm stay as Spanish as possible. Balcony overlooking the walking street below, we had a 2 bedroom apartment which also had 2 bathrooms (room 208) quite spacious. The guy that worked in reception was brilliant, always there to provide info when needed. Would strongly recommend an evening stroll to the top of the old town, through the narrow streets and tapas bars. Also ideal location if you want to frequent the gay and drag queen bars, all within 5 minutes walking distance. Although the rooms are basic, you do not need anything else. One I would suggest is that if you have mobility problems you may find it challenging as the apartments are quite a distance from where transafers buses and taxis drop you. Will definately bpook these aprtments again.

Room Tip: try and requests rooms that overlook the walking street, room 208 was spot on if you need a 2 bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank malcolmasanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    123
    90
    43
    36
See reviews for
135
106
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

First time at these apartments. I went for a week with hubby and mum self catering which we havent done in 23yrs. Normally hubby and I go All Inclusive so this was a quick and cheap break. Very pleasant stay. Rooms are very basic but very clean. Cleaner keep knocking to see if we needed anything topping up like loo rolls, towels etc.
Staff were very frendly, helpful and pleasant and overall the apts did for the time we were there. My only gripe is the beds aren't TOO comfy and we had twins which we pushed together each night eventually doubling the mattresses onto one base just to get a decent kip. The sofa bed wasn't to great in the living room either for my 84 year old mum, who keep sliding off in the middle of the night and the TV only had 2 english speaking channels all the time we were there (not that we watched telly all the time ...but when eating dinner or lunch it was nice to watch a bit of telly)....Also there was a few hen and stag groups there and although they were no problem they were very noisy at night when returning...but hey ho we made do for the price that we paid... We still had a lovely time in Benidorm itself and I would still go back but maybe All Inclusive next time. xxx

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kizzy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manc_steve
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We are regular visitors to these apartments, we stay here 2/3 times a year. The apartments are always kept clean, they are a decent size as well. This stay was slightly better than normal as we were given room 511 which has a huge balcony overlooked the walking street below. It is so big you could almost call it your own private roof terrace. The apartments was also alot larger than some of the others we have stayed in there. The reception staff very friendly and speak very good English. The only downside is there is only one lift so sometimes you can wait a while for the lift, but hey you are on holiday so what's the rush.
Also the good thing about these apartments is that you can also have full access to the facilities offered by its sister Hotel Avenida directly opposite, where you can use the gym, roof terrace and pool. This is very good for the Old Town of Benidorm as not many hotels in this location have a pool.
Give it a try, I am sure you will like it.

Room Tip: 511. Huge Balcony overlooking the street. Great for people watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manc_steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

came to benidorm for 3 nite hen do.
we only paid €27 euro per person for the stay so i was not expectin anything special.
room was clean, very basic but what do you expect for the money.
didnt have a pool but u cld use the hotel across road.
it offered wifi but this waant available in apartments only the hotel. but ur on holiday so not really goin to need it
was only 15 min walk away from the nitelife.
dont think i wld go back but prob more in relation to benidorm rather than the hotel. x

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was our fifth visit to these apartments and they didn't disapoint, the apartments are kept clean and upon our arrival they put in a brand new microwave. After a couple of days we ran out of hot water but after speaking to the very friendly reception staff it was fixed within an hour. We had a room 506 which had the biggest balcony ever. The pool at the hotel opposite is kept clean. The only critcisim that i would give would be the lack of english speaking tv channels and the wifi signal is not brilliant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We booked these apartments for a few days away as usual we booked and then reviewed! After reviewing we looked to changing for a more expensive hotel but to be honest I'm glad we didn't. We can honestly say these apartments were spacious and clean. The staff were very friendly and the location was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChesterTravelbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed for just one week in April 2013 with friends, once again in room 408.

The staff are friendly and welcoming and the rooms basic but clean.

The apartments are in a great location at the edge of the old town at the end of Walking Street

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#71 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.0 mi away
Estudios Benidorm
Estudios Benidorm
#111 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milord's Suites
Milord's Suites
#87 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Era Park Apartments
La Era Park Apartments
#54 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#82 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bilbaino
Hotel Bilbaino
#65 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenida Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenida Apartments

Property: Avenida Apartments
Address: Calle Gambo 1, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Avenida Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROOM DESCRIPTION 70 apartments divided in 17 2-bedroom for up to 6 people and 53 1-bedroom for up to 4 people. All with full en-suite bathroom A/C / Heating in lounge, telephone, Satellite T.V. Full equipped kitchen with fridge, electric cooking rings, microwave, toaster and coffee pot. Most of the apartments with balcony. Safety deposit box in the apartment. Cleaning and change of linen once a week and change of towels 2 times per week. Reception open 24h and offers Money exchanges, car rental, rent of safety deposit boxes located in the rooms. Excursions. The reception will also inform you about places to visit in Benidorm and surroundings. A 100€ deposit will be required when checking in which is returned on departure day. Payments in reception may be made by Visa or Cash. Languages: Spanish, English and French OTHER SERVICES All guests at apartments Avenida may use all the facilities at the four star Hotel Avenida just in front. Solarium, Gym, sauna (with local charge) and pool situated on the rooftop of the Hotel. The apartments dispose of a limited number of parking spaces in private garage 300m from the apartments(pay directly at reception), ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avenida Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenida Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing