We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No crowds”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Terra Mitica

Terra Mitica
Ranked #15 of 74 things to do in Benidorm
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“No crowds”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My 11yr old son loved it. no crowds! The rides are scattered around so make sure you look everywhere but the best thing is you dont queue and you dont get hassled

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank paulphilipno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,016
    975
    666
    247
    232
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A Brilliant Day”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Loved our day at Terra Mitica. My kids just didn't want to go home. The rides are excellent and the Egyptian Theme is very authentic.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pentraliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Excellent place and lots to do but would need a good day weatherwise - went in the rain and wind and was too cold to enjoy it. Would go back earlier in the year. Amazing sites and enjoyed the rides we did go on. 9 year old son had a great time on the kids rides.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank scottishfamily26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Level Contributor
128 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Looking dated”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

yes this place is looking dated round the edges, but it is still worthy of 5 stars. Plenty to do and new attractions added.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank peterandd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great park”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Considering this is a European theme park, i wasn't expecting it to be fantastic but was pleasantly surprised.
We went in August and hardly had to queue to get on any rides!
Park is a bit of a funny shape so can involve quite a bit of walking but not that much, and some of the shops open at different times.
Didn't do any of the day time shows but all the rides were great and we did them all in half a day.
We got a free wristband to come back the next day which we did and re-did some of the rides. We also stayed for the little firework show on the night which was good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra Mitica also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Terra Mitica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing