We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Good”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Alameda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Alameda
Ranked #92 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not Good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I see there are some good reviews for this hotel so it must depend on whether you have a refurbished room or not - ours was not. The room was horrible, extremely dated, very dusty behind furniture, black round bath and paint all peeled off radiator, empty picture hook, squeaky bed. Also if you are there on the weekend and in a lower down room at the front the noise is horrendous. Shouting and screaming from the street lasted until 5:30 in the morning over Saturday night to Sunday morning. We could also hear actual words of conversation from the room next door.

On positive side the staff in bar and reception were friendly. Breakfast was nice too especially if you are there early.

For a positive experience you need to be away from front at weekends and in a refurbished room. Even so I would not return to this hotel. One of our group had a room away from the front but the only window was a skylight.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room on a higher floor
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank trrrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    59
    46
    19
    15
See reviews for
35
87
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
407 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

travelled on my own .got a fantastic deal ,2 nights twin with balcony overlooking street view.for only 64 euros.room was spacious although not luxury.but was adequate.nice fluffy towels and comfortable beds.the breakfast was good for 5 euros.bacon eggs etc.the rooftop terrace was very handy as it was too windy for beach but sheltered up their.plenty of sun beds and only me using them.staff friendly and fantastic central location.my only complaint is the rooms are paper thin and i could here
lots of latenight street noise and early dustbin men,and then the maids making a lot of noise ,so dont expect a good nights sleep here.ok if you are out partying all night.just get what you pay for which i didnt pay much.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gazeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Just got back from a 4 day stay at the Alameda, we were very happy with the Hotel, the rooms were beautifully furnished, beds very comfy and the free wi fi in the room is brilliant. The hotel has recently been refurbished so everything is brand new, the bathrooms are brilliant with the added extra of a hairdryer. All of the staff were so friendly and the guests we met there being Spanish, English and Dutch were very pleasant. We stayed half board, the breakfasts were one day continental and the next English, okay the food isn't piping hot but there is a microwave for people who do like it hot. The quality of the food was great and plenty of it , there was no pushing and shoving, the evening meals were also substantial. Very much enjoyed. One day we had Chicken , then Pork Chops, Roast Beef and always Fish served. Everything went down very well. You could always get a good Salad as well. The hotel is situated in the Old Town so you just walk out and your in the beautiful cobbled streets. One last thing we never had to wait very long for the lift very efficient.

Room Tip: All rooms are great for the sea view ask for a high floor. If you want to watch the world go by ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank minx59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Just spent three nights in this hotel right in the centre of Benidorm's old town. It's 100 yards from the start of the Levante beach and nestled in the heart of the shops, bars and many authentic tapas establishments. The room was warm, clean and well maintained, breakfast was varied and plentiful. Please ignore those who say it's catering for the Spanish because it is at this time of the year. 80% of the visitors to the whole of Benidorm were native Spanish so you got the feeling of being in a proper Spanish town far removed from the lager swilling summer crowd. And at £22 per room per night it was an absolute bargain. Would definitely consider choosing this hotel again should we decide to visit the area again for a mid winter break.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Just arrived back from a week on half board. Hotel is very modern, clean but extremely clinical throughout - especially dining room which resembles a staff canteen. Staff very helpful ( especially Vera ) . The food was quite miserable though breakfast just about passes with an alternate day part english available . Evening meal was pot luck, with little choice and quite a bit unidentifiable and all unmarked in any language which could be a major problem for those with allergies. Even the soup could never be identified with no taste whatsoever. None of the food ( nor drinks ) was served very hot !
We are used to eating on the continent but the food is not typically Spanish at all and very bland. Dining area not open until 8pm which is not great if you are diabetic like my wife.
In conclusion , great location but suggest you eat out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skipperjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

What the hell is wrong with the British Public??
A lot of BRITISH moaning about the food - I could not find no fault , and people say don't expect a full English breakfast, my god what do they want !!
Their is CEREALS -- BACON -- BEANS -- FRIED EGGS -- SAUSAGES -- TOAST -- CAKES -- BISCUITS -- CROISSANTS -- CHEESE TOASTIES -- VARIOUS COFFEES -- VARIOUS COLD DRINKS --

Room Tip: Sea View is Great -- Roof has Solarium - Free WIFI in all rooms -
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ASTON VILLA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Early check in for short break no problem. Breakfast stay only (don't expect full english) handy location for Old Town Bars, Restaurants, Tapas, Levante Beach 50yds, friendly staff, clean, warm, comfortable beds, large balcony (603) with table, chairs, sun lounger, bit of a sea view, good roof terrace with plenty of chairs, loungers, and views over the town.

Room Tip: external high floor rooms for early sun through to mid afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#63 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bilbaino
Hotel Bilbaino
#66 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Centro Mar
Hotel Centro Mar
#48 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Brasil
Hotel Brasil
#81 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tanit
Tanit
#69 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Condal Benidorm
Hotel Condal Benidorm
#135 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alameda

Property: Hotel Alameda
Address: Alameda 34, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alameda 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small hotel lies on Alameda, a tree lined pedestrian street , in the Old Town of Benidorm, very lively especially in summer. The hotel's cafe faces the Alameda and a covered porch. The entrance hall has a lift to access the front desk and the restaurant. On the 8th floor there is a large sun terrace with sunbeds, outdoor furniture and a cold water shower. All rooms have cable channels in English, French and German, and Spanish TV, free WIFI, phone, air conditioning, as well as safe (for rent) and minibar (for rent). Rooms have 1 or 2 beds, baby cots are available for free, bathrooms have shower OR bathtub. Bathrooms have basic ammenities (shower gel and shampoo) and all feature a hair dryer. Rooms with balcony overlook the main street (Alameda) and the back street (Travesia de San Miguel). Some rooms overlook a closed patio. The cafeteria has TV (in Spanish) and boardgames. All areas are airconditioned and there is free wifi connection throughout the hotel (both rooms and public areas). The restaurant is buffet style. Gluten-free, low sugar or low salt menu is available if requested previously at front desk. Beverages in the restaurant are charged separately in the summer season. Customers are mainly Spanish, and English that prefer the Old Town and its atmosphere. Around the hotels are many tapas bars, English pubs, shops and cafes. The whole area is pedestrian and mostly flat. Levante Beach is just 50m away. At the port, some 300m away, there is kayak and diving school, and boat trips. Check-in from 14 to 16h, free luggage storage. Check-out at 12:00, request availability and price of late check-out. Buffet opening times: Breakfast 8-10h / Lunch 13 to 15h / Dinner 20 to 22:00h ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alameda Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing