We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel staffed by ignoramus's....”
Review of Mont Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mont Park
Ranked #103 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Northern Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel staffed by ignoramus's....”
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Arrived at Mont Park, entrance,reception and pool area are really nice and well finished. Got room keys off not very friendly man, walked upstairs to go back in time about 20yrs. Entered room to see orange walls and furniture, bed covers were ancient. Our balcony on first floor was massive, only 6 rooms have this balcony size. The bathroom was quite well finished with an amazing 'over bath' shower. The room was cleaned, with bedsheets and towels changed every day by the only Spaniard in the hotel that actually spoke to us and was really friendly. The main downside with bedroom was there was no tea/coffee making facilities. Once you spread out your kit you can break up the orange decor and make it feel a little homely...The restaurant downstairs was staffed by about 8 spaniards who grunted at you at best, they said the basic english to you like they were forced with thumbscrews to say thank you, hello, goodbye or are you finished, even though I always said Hola and Gracious and was very friendly to them, they really were miserable even at the end of our 8days in the hotel. The hotel had maybe 50% spanish staying there who the waiting staff were friendly too, so basically if your not born in Spain you have no chance of a genuine smile or chat from these people. The half board food was quite good, for breakfast you could really fill yourself, plenty of choice and they kept refilling the bouffet. The evening meal seemed to always have fish dishes, and alternated every other night between meat or chicken, but again was quite good and loads off it. There was no tea or coffee at night because I think this would you mean you might stay on and hold up a table. The staff really are the only downside to an otherwise great stay in the Mont Park.
The beach is about 90mtrs from the hotel which is great. Overall we would go back to the Mont Park because of its situation to the beach, the food and the price, but I wouldn't take my children here as it is not very child friendly but fine if youe are going as a couple....

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunscooters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    200
    159
    53
    45
See reviews for
122
240
28
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2010

booked this holiday late but wish i had'nt!...on arrival was met with a wall of silence except for my room key which was dropped on the counter after my name was given!...hmmmm, good start!...get to my room & although clean n tidy it was very small!...view from balcony was excellent tho!...perhaps things were on the up!....haha, wishful thinking...next step a shower (very tight) bathroom but ok! & down for dinner, wish id gone self catering now!...food was at the most ''passable''! very dry, very same'y, and either under cooked or over cooked!...school dinner 60s or 70s style is about how id sum it up! waiting staff very ignorant and very miserable looking!...back up to reception to hand my key in as i was off out for the evening, receptionist (Male) Hellllllooooooo, he on PC! as i found out as time went by this is the norm! NO ANSWER when leaving my key for him, just a short glare!...right im off out for the night!....good bars, fairly good cabaret acts, good cheap beer, good measures on the shorts, all in all very satisfactory!...day 2, breakfast!...average, usual happy smiley faces haha! nuff said....did'nt bother speaking to mr personality at reception, just dropped me key within eyesight of PC monitor lol....beach time, fantastic beach & but very close to colditz!...so not far to treck, wish it was further lol.....but like i said, cant fault the sandy side of this holiday 10/10!....all in all id give benidorm a worthy 8/10 but colditz a poor 2!...oh yeah, nearly forgot! dont take ya kids, they might end up as dinner!..they really make them welcome (NOT)...and if your disabled!....you WALK to the basement for your scran as the lift stops at the ground floor....enjoy....

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonDeano1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

tenerife
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2010

first for what we paid cant grumble about the grub, hotel clean, very near the beach an the triangle, staff either were deaf or had no tongues, or maybe werent paid enough to speak to holiday makers, right got late deal, full board, room tiny was a twin when asked for a double, room had 2 single beds, one waldrobe with 4 draws in side it, shelve between beds, side with mirrow an 2 small draws with tv on top with only news channel in english, bathroom tiny an very akward to get in bath without knockin your knee on loo. oh an a waiste bin in the bath room. that was the only bin in our pad, balcony was ok tho not to big but not to small. well i would like to say to anyone goin there take a kettle cups tea sugar etc oh an spoon, there was nothing in our room. the only time we got a cupa was at breakfast, lunch an tea time the machine was switched off, you can buy tea at the bar tho, i do like a nice cupa if chillin in room before i go out, the meals were very basic, plenty of fruit which i ate most of, it was nearly same meals at each lunch an diner time, no saucys no gravy, food very dry, only had mashed potatos once an that tasted like instant mash very powdery, if you have youngsters with you an they fussy eaters dont go full board as nothing really for them, also the pool is small an no kiddies pool for them to play in, there is only one lift, ground floor an up, where the dinning room is down in the basement, so only way down is to walk, so if you have trouble walkin due to disability i wouldnt advise it, also if you a few kids an a baby it still not suitable, an the staff well they were totaly rude an didnt speak at all, apart from given our keys on arrival that was only time reception spoke to us, even when we left an handed the keys back we didnt even get a good bye, safe journey etc, he just looked at us took the keys an carried on the pc with face book on it, how rude is that???? we wont stay there again...

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinydi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llandudno
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2010

I have been going to Benidorm for 7 years and know it very well. It is a very Spanish hotel but even trying to show we could speak a little Spanish did nothing to change the way RECEPTION STAFF treated us. Down right misrable, Rude just says it all. I looked at all the reviews poeple put up and thought we'll give it ago, Wish we'd not bothered. The one thing that was true our cleaning lady she was lovely we stayed on the 6th floor and our room even though was basic was cleaned every day fresh towels spotless..Food i wont say good or bad as everyone is different you decide... The staff need to learn to smile, Manners dont cost or a smile and would make you feel more relaxed so we never ate evening meals even though we had payed 4 them, Also they dont open till 7.30 not good when you have a 2 yr old and they dont have high chairs not very child friendly..Location brilliant even though there is a slight hill some may find it steep we enjoyed the excersize..Benidorm has something for everything one young, Old, Lively, Quiet.....You'll either love it or hate it ????????????????/

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshorchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2010

We stayed at the Mont Park this April. Near to the Beach half way up quite a steep hill so be careful if you have a mobility problem. The hotel is kept to a high standard of cleanliness. The rooms are basic but again well kept with daily room service. The breakfast choices are pretty standard and the evening meals are wide in choice and are well cooked and prepared and give excellent value for money. We wouldnt hesitate in returning to this hotel.
Just be careful with the electronic shops in the Playa Levante. They offer cameras at big reductions, take your money then refuse to supply the original goods saying they are out of stock. They then try to upsell you junk at expensive prices. It takes ages to get your money back when you realise the con. If you need to buy go to the old town. There is an honest trader on the main road to the beach. He is cheap and sells at the prices advertised.
Benidorm offers a wide range of activities in the day and great Nightlife often free to enter. Try uncle Peds Pub if you want a beer for only 1 euro a pint...its just up the road from the Calypso Hotel on the way to the market. The other drinks arecheap too.
Wee will be back soon !

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barneyyorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milton.Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2010

Stayed for two weeks on full board basis. Hotel is very clean and staff were all friendly. One downside is the fact that the entrance to hotel is halfway up " Cardiac Hill " and certainly VERY elderly and infirm guests will struggle up the hill.There were quite a number of elderly guests ( 2 of them were well into their 80's ) and didn't seem to mind. The pool area has recently been refurbished and the reception/bar area also.
Food was a mixture of styles and they catered for all tastes. As it is a typical Spanish hotel we enjoyed the Spanish dishes enormously. Wine and beer costs is very reasonable, with a pint of SanMiguel in the bar at 2.50 Euros, a glass of wine 1.25 Euros and a bottle of House wine with lunch or dinner only 3.80 Euros. Having booked everything through Travel Republic the cost at £1000 for two included parking Gatwick, Easyjet flights, Resort Hoppa transfers, and flights. EXCEPTIONAL VALUE HOLIDAY.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OLDHALL65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Excellent value for money. Food better than we'd had in some 4 star hotels. No entertainment in the hotel, but hey! you're in Benidorm, everything you could ever want is only a short stroll away. Purchase your drinks in the restaurant though, they are at least 50% dearer in the bar (most hotels it's the other way around???). The hotel is in a wonderful location just at the end of the Levante Beach, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisadams963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Joya
Hotel Joya
#93 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Condal Benidorm
Hotel Condal Benidorm
#136 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nadal
Hotel Nadal
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Brasil
Hotel Brasil
#82 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
3.1 mi away
Blue Sea Calas Marina
Blue Sea Calas Marina
#157 of 191 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.5 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#53 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mont Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mont Park

Property: Mont Park
Address: Calle Manila 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mont Park 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mont Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mont Park Hotel Benidorm
Mont Park Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing