We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your money”
Review of Mont Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mont Park
Ranked #111 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Would not advise staying here, our room was broken into on our 3 night and no one from the hotel gave a monkeys all they did was move us to another room and then just ignored us. The staff here are possibly the rudest in the whole of Bendorm.
The resturant is too small for the amount of guests which results in having to queue every meal just to get a table. Food was very bland and limited in choice. I could go on but there is so much wrong with this place it would probably take me a week to list them all as the title says....DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY On this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesdavison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    211
    160
    54
    51
See reviews for
132
252
28
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Treharris, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Holidayed here with 2 other women last week & had a cheap deal so wasnt expecting much but pleasantly surprised. We were dropped off at bottom of hill & a bit of a trek up but not too bad. Guy on reception "Antonio" was pig ignorant, pretending to not understand any english but knew more than he was letting on. Apart from him all other staff were friendly & helpfull. Bed linen was very clean, towels changed every day. Food was great & I,m a very fussy eater. Plenty of variety & lots of it!!!!!! Couldnt fault the food.Good pool area Only saw entertainment once & it was dire!!!!! A man & woman on keyboard & singing. This isnt a problem as you are spoilt for choice for free entertainment in town centre. I would recommend this hotel as a typical 3* hotel but good value for money

Room Tip: We had room 401, at end of cooridor which was very quiet except for refuse collection every morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrjon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

After reading past reviews we very nearly booked elsewhere.willing to see for ourselves we didn't.bother.hotel is clean bit shabby in places.rooms basic but comfortable.plenty of hot water.pool area clean with many sunbeds available at this time.food good and plentiful(i'm a fussy eater)no problem for me.loads of choice.must be something for everyone.large bottle of water €2.20 which we have with our dinner.finding staff to be very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank onenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The Mont Park is unsuitable for British Tourist as it caters for spanish guests only there are not enough sun beds The ones they have towels on them and not used till 4pm the meals were reasonable as there there was lots of salads to choose from but I would have said it was very cheap and cheerful but the staff was anything but cheerful the breakfast was OK but there was no english tea on offer only fruit teas and coffees. my grandson would not use the pool as it was only used by the spanish it was to lonely for him not having any one to chat too.

Floatybarbara

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

just returned from a week in Mont Park with my Husband on arrival at 1pm went to room door wide open and bed broke stood upagainst the wardrobe also requested a pool room but ended up with a room at back with no sun on balcony at all. the hotel was full of spanish guests didnt see any other english went for breakfast on the 1st day which was like a cellar no windows it was awful the breakfast consisted of hot dog sausages and the smallest piece of streaky bacon ive ever seen the toast was no better absolutely no taste to it, evevn though we were half board we never eaten in there again. we never went round the pool again because they were all spanish and made us feel intimidated. we had no english channels, the air con is controlled by reception, and the maid is knocking on door every morning about half 8, didnt have a do not disturb to put on door. so if your english do not go to this hotel

Room Tip: shower was good, hotel clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

After reading the reviews we were unsure whether we had made a mistake by booking this hotel however its not as bad as some have made it out to be for a 3 star hotel. We were greeted by a miserable looking receptionist and this never improved throughout our stay however the other staff were fine. The food is good even enough to satisfiy my twelve year old! You do need to bear in mind that people and countries cook food differently. There was lots of fresh fruit at dinner along with cakes, ice cream and desserts. At breakfast there was croissants, toast, cakes, along with the usual cooked items, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, fruit juice. The only downside with the meals was that you had to pay for the drinks at dinner, a bottle of wine was roughly 4 euros if you didnt finish it all it was labelled and you could finish it the next day. In the bar a pint of beer is 1.50 euro as is coke. The pool area was kept clean and although its a small pool its fine for the amount of people using it, people do put their towels on the sunbeds early though!! The room was cleaned every day with beds made and fresh towels. Although the room was smallish it was fine for the time we were in it. The hotel is half way up a hill so not good if you have mobility problems. It was only a five minute walk to a lovely beach. There are a lot of spanish people at this hotel who are not very polite but we smiled politely!! Dont dismiss this hotel as rubbish if you can keep an open mind after all you want to be out in the sunshine!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OxfordshireJonesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Having read some of the reviews,I don't know what some people expect ..youi get what you pay for I expect most of the people whoo complained are professional moaners NEVER satisfied and wont go out of their way to be compatible in any situation. my family had a happy time there AND WILL RETURN AGAIN any time...

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Garmston7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,198 reviews
3.1 mi away
Blue Sea Calas Marina
Blue Sea Calas Marina
#158 of 192 in Benidorm
412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brisa
Hotel Brisa
#78 of 192 in Benidorm
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Brasil
Hotel Brasil
#80 of 192 in Benidorm
322 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cabana Hotel
Cabana Hotel
#126 of 192 in Benidorm
476 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Joya
Hotel Joya
#92 of 192 in Benidorm
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mont Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mont Park

Property: Mont Park
Address: Calle Manila 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mont Park 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mont Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mont Park Hotel Benidorm
Mont Park Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing