We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough apts but....not for everyone!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Torre San Diego
Ranked #103 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed in these apts Oct 12. Was really looking forward to it as Id heard great things about the apts and had tried to book a couple of times before but there was no availability! We were in a 1 bedroom apt on the 10th floor and to be honest.....been in better apts in Benidorm for less money!! We arrived at night so had to collect our keys at the Evamar, Im a Benidorm regular so knew where I was going so not a problem. The transfer driver was kind enough to drop us at the Evamar so we just walked with our luggage back to our apts. We booked these because we knew they were dead central for the night life but the noise from the square and the bars nearby would put me off going back to them, its constant from around 9pm until 7am. Wouldnt be so bad if it was from one bar and therefore one tune at a time it, but, its a racket of a mixture of songs at the one time!! Best to get drunk so you can pass out when you get home and not hear anything. Good points...the apt was clean, fairly well equipped (I thought there was a washing machine but it must be the 2 bed apts??), Tv is not worth paying for, 2 British channels, True Movies and Movies for Men!! Cooker is gas with electric oven and you need a lighter to ignite it! Liked the shutter on the bedroom patio doors it kept the room in complete darkness so you weren't wakened by the sunshine streaming in. Pool area is small but clean with plenty sunbeds, the sun disappeared around 3pm behind the tall buildings so we had to move to the Ambassador pool to catch the rest of the sun (Maybe this was the time of the year??). Reception is open til 1pm and lady couldn't be nicer, really helpful!! Free internet access but because we were 10th floor we were out of range so had to use it at the pool or lobby area! We were too early for reception on the day we left but our £150 deposit was back in our bank 3 days after we returned home, so no problem there as long as you pay by card. If you pay cash make sure you arrange with reception the day before in order to get your cash back. To sum up....the noise would put me off going back again, now ive tried it I think I would prefer to be not quite so central.

Room Tip: Not sure if any of the other rooms are any quieter, might be worth asking before booking!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HellsbellsGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Torre San Diego
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 57 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed in these apts last year for my stag do and the experience was terrible but we had to return as we left 300 euros deposit there as the reception wasnt open to return it. From the minute we arrived this year the big greasy guy with the the pitbull type dog started giving off at us and there was no friendly atmosphere. we stayed for four days, never seen a cleaner, no fresh linen or clean towels. we were also told that to have toilet roll we had to purchase it from reception. (who does that?) We did buy a carry out every day as it is self catering but we kept everything tidy and put empties in the bin yet every day that guy complained and tried to take our drink. On 2 occassions he turned off the shower facilities as he seen us using them. is that not what they are there for?? All in all i would never return to this hotel even for free and i would recommend that everyone thinks twice before booking. you are made feel unwelcome from the start, your mans family sit at the door making you feel uncomfortable, the dog is something else but most of all there is no chance of enjoy your break. DO NOT STAY HERE...

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank marty h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I have recently stayed at these apartments and u have nothing really bad to say. I went with my friend for 5 days. We arrived at 1pm and we were in time to pick up our keys at the reception. We payed 100 euros each as a deposit and 10 euros a day for the air conditioning. The guy on reception gave us the safe for free but not sure this happens all the time. The room was very spacious with a separate kitchen and utility room with washing machine. The air conditioning arrived as a free standing unit which had to be attached to the side of the balcony doors which meant we couldn't fully shut them which didn't matter as we were on the fifth floor. Plus it needed emptying often or it would flood. We turned it off wen we went out. The pool area was small but not crowded. We always managed to get a sun lounger and the people were all friendly and curtious around the pool. The location was ideal for my friend and I as it was close to pubs though families may not like this as it does get loud at night and around 7am! A quick note about the transfer though, it did not drop us off outside the apartments but luckily we knew the area so we found it no problem and also we had to be picked up from another hotel. Not ideal but not a major problem. These apartments met all my requirements and I would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawnylou82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks,we are a family of 2 adults 2 children and an infant,we had no problems with these apartments.We arrived a 12am so the reception was closed ,we took a taxi to get the key from the evamar apts which cost 5 euro but there was really no need as it was in walking distance ,however with kids and it being so late we just wanted to get inside as quickly as possible.Apartments were large ,clean and fully equiped,we even had a washing machine.Cleaners came every wednesday and sunday with fresh towels,they did not clean the apartment though just dropped off the towels.Reception was opened until 1 pm every day and we found the staff very friendly.One evening we managed to lock the key inside the apartment so we went to the evamar apts for help ,they rang the owners of the san diego apts and they came within 15 mins and opened the door,they were very nice about the whole embarrasing situation.The pool area is small but it had a kiddy pool so we were pleased,there is no bar in theses apts ,vending machines are available in the lobby area.The building consists of 14 storeys we were on the 12th floor,there is quite a bit of noise in this area as you are directly on the strip ,but after the first night we adjusted and slept right through.From 7 -8 am its gets noisy again as the clubs are emptying out.My only concern with the room was there was a window in the living area and the couch was underneath it.We could not open it as we found the baby was able to climb up on on the back of the couch and would most certainly fall out.The balconly was quite safe though with high railings.On departure our flight was not till 8pm and they told us we did not have to leave until the evening,and with children this was a god send.We were very pleased with theses apartments and will definitly stay again.ROUND TOWN TRAVEL is an english angency were you can get all your park tickets ,we bought several tickets here and the owner gave us free kids tickets to the aquanatura water park as we had bought a lot from them,which usually are 13 euro each.Wooky Hollows pub serves excellent english menu,from carvery,to omlettes ,baguettes,breakfast,and is very reasonable,jokers pub has a bouncy castle for kids,and cafe benidorm pub is a good pub for familys,with enertainment till 1 and disco afterwards.Beach is a short 5 min walk fom apts and the apts are the best location possible for nite life and shops,the large outdoor market is a 10 min walk,you need the number 1 bus for terra metica its not suitable for children under 110 centimeter as thats the height requirements for the rides.My kids are 5 and 6 and the 5 year old just made the 110 ,its likely kids under 5 will not fit the requirements for rides unless they are quite tall.Terra nature is a bit boring with a lot of walking between each animals ,aqua natura is very good for kids ,lots of slides and play areas ,we went there twice. Mundomar is a good park with the dolphins and sea lions shows and outdoor kids play area.Overall benidorm is a lively ,bustling ,holiday destination

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracykelleher33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

went with a group of 7 girls for a week in May and loved it mostly because of its location, If ur wanting a quiet holiday dont pick this hotel as the nightclubs are right outside. We had the full 9th floor to ourselfs as its 3 rooms per floor so that was great. The rooms were a lovely size with a washer. Next time im in Benidorm with the girls I will definitly choose this hotel. Only downfalls were we had to pick up key from another hotel, its not that far though. In the week we were there I only seen the cleaners once and that was to change our towels.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alli77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I have been coming to these apartments for years now but didnt enjoy my stay as much as usual found the pool area and foyer shabby bins always full cudnt get into pool cos a large group of lads had ther cans of cider floating in pool as well as some really harsh ball games they played in pool. Coming through the apartments gate which u can only access with keys i was robbed of my purse and a man must of put his foot in gate before it shut giving us the impression that he was staying in apartments he then started to push me about pretanding he was drunk and trying to grab me and kiss me as i fought him off he stole my purse 80 euros he took. There were Lads climbing over gate cos they didnt have key to get in then chucking water bombs off balcony. Just outside the gate the paving stones were all smashed we all had a fall. Then every few metres there were beggars sitting on ground with puppies which u cud hear crying till morning.
Benidrom has gone down hill dirty shabby loads of crime

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHE-TRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

best apts in benidorm.stayed here 7 or 8 times now and intend 2 stay here everytime in .future.spotlessly clean,lovely pool area,never have any trouble getting a sun lounger.great watching the square from the balcony.can,t say anything negative about the place at all.

Room Tip: all a rooms face the square,b & c rooms overlook the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clive m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel
Les Dunes Comodoro Hotel
#86 of 192 in Benidorm
188 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Trebol
El Trebol
#118 of 192 in Benidorm
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#46 of 192 in Benidorm
678 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Torre Gerona
Apartamentos Torre Gerona
#52 of 108 in Benidorm
55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Las Carabelas
Las Carabelas
#37 of 108 in Benidorm
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Torre San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Torre San Diego

Address: Calle Gerona 30, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range: $54 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartamentos Torre San Diego 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Torre San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Torre San Diego Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing