We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Port Vista Oro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Port Vista Oro
Ranked #45 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
AUL England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Place To Stay”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed at the Vista Oro during the first week of March, the hotel was clean and well presented. We had All Inclusive meal arrangements and during meal times there was a very varied selection of food, from starters to main course to dessert. I don't think anyone went away either saying they could'nt eat anything or there wasn't enough variety of food. Hot snacks were also available in the bar between meal times and after dinner till 1am in the morning. Tea/Coffee was availabvle from 6am to 1am. The bedrooms were adequate and roomy, we had a baloncy overlooking the Pool. Due to the time of year that we actually stayed there the Pool was never in the sunshine but n the shade which made a little cold. Various Daytime activities were arranged by Jason from Archery, Pistol Shooting and Rifle Shooting to the usual Darts and Pool Competitions. In the Evening there were various Acts appearing during the week. The hotel is within 5 minutes walking distance to the beach and the Old Town

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank colt007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    180
    79
    31
    14
See reviews for
186
149
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Had a change this year , Enjoyed the hotel very clean and bright ,friendly staff.
service and food very good for a 2 star would definitely go back ,,Had a great time met some very nice peopleThanks everyone for making my birthday and our 28th anniversary very special,THANKS AGAIN ,, Chris and Helen,,P..

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank picklesasylum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

visited 26th feb 2012 for a week. staff 10/10 . food 7/10 rooms 8/10 pool too cold to go in lol. location 8/10.....
we had a really good week to say the hotel is only a 2*.staff were the friendliest iv encountered on hols, food was really nice and plentifull although get a bit repetetive, the rooms were lovely. clean and well maintained. we had a lovely balcony overlooking the front of hotel. 2 min walk to either beach. shops were fantastic not tacky like i expected. overall i would give 8/10. oh entertainement was ok. jason the resident entertainer was great. and if u like an nice alcoholic beverage ur in for a treat. lets say they dont skimp on measures at the bar :))))). wouldnt recommend for kids as not much to do in hotel but plenty in surrounding area....

Room Tip: ask for sun facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank annie33cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We opted for this hotel based (mainly) on the fact that it had no "terrible" ratings on Trip Advisor. I have seen other hotels "downgraded" by fickle people for things as trivial as not serving custard, so not having a single terrible review meant something to me ~ that maybe it was much better than it's two-star rating.

There are some very good points. However, there are other things that are very very poor. The good:- I felt the rooms (albeit very small) were cleaned to a very good standard. The bathroom in particular, was always spotless. The shower - so often tepid and lacking in power in Spain - was superb. As a fan of the 'old town', the Vista Oro is ideally placed for the shortest of strolls into the narrow streets for shopping and bars.
The bad:- I felt the choice of food at meal times was basic and poor. Additionally, it was nearly always lukewarm, and needed 'zapping' in the microwave cooker. The sun loungers on the roof area were in a very poor condition and badly needed replacing. However....what I felt really dragged the Oro down was the appalling antics of some of the all-day drinking guest.

The Vista Oro is a very cheap 'all-inclusive' hotel. When we arrived (half-board), we were told very early that we could upgrade to all-inclusive for just seven Euro's per person per day. The problem with such a low cost is that people who otherwise may not be able to afford all-inclusive, could now do so. At the risk of sounding a snob (which I am not), the problem with giving some of these people access to drink all day long is that they will take full advantage of it. We were woken up on most nights by people making noise in the corridors in the early hours. On one occasion, walking up stairs to the second floor, we were confronted by an all-inclusive "guest", rendered unconscious through 12 hours of drinking, glass on the floor, and surrounded by what remained of a sandwich, scattered about the floor. This sandwich was there until around 10.30am the following morning before the cleaners finally decided to remove it. I've stayed at other hotels with all-inclusive, and never experienced anything quite like some of the people that stayed at this place. Needless to say ~ all the 'drunks' were British, and I felt embarrassed to be connected by nationality.

I should also mention there is a school next to the hotel, with all the associated noise that creates. Also, being in the old town, there are no views to speak of.......but if you are unfortunate enough not to receive a room at the front of the hotel ~ your view, at best, will be the dining room roof and a fire escape (see picture, we stayed in 218 at the rear). This roof was cleaned towards the end of our stay but prior to that, it was scattered with broken glass, a hat, someone's underwear....and what looked suspiciously like a plastic urine bottle.

All in all, I felt many of the staff tried their best, but I personally, would never ever revisit this hotel again. In fairness, I did hear other guest during my stay, saying how they enjoyed the place and would be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Smokie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Just back from this hotel and was pleasantly surprised as it was classed as a 2 star it was very clean good food and a nice room entertainment was good for off season in fact both my husband and myself would definately go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OAP186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stayed at the vista oro 25 feb 2012 for two weeks, we had a really great holiday, the entertainer for day and night called jason was a credit to the hotel and may i say he did a great job, all the staff was very friendly and helpful especially the bar man called reberto he was exceptional and a credit to the hotel,
The only negatives was school next door but we just went beach to sunbathe instead of staying around the hotel, the swimming pool couldnt be used it was too cold. The food was ok and never stuck for anything to eat. I would take a hairdryer with you because the ones in the room are not very good.

I cant beleive this hotel is only a 2 star but i must say the staff do make this hotel

Room Tip: we found it was quieter at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

As other readers have written good value for a 2*
Centrally located in the old town-did find taxi's expensive-agout 8 Euro's to the New Town
This hotel is part of a chain and we found out that you could visit the others and enjoy the all inclusive features[ do not forget to wear your wrist all inclusive band] We went to Hotel Los Dalmatas situated in the New Town- had the benefit that you could eat there without going back to base at lunchtime[ nobody checked so we assume it is OK]
One or two gripes about the Vista Ora-yes the food was OK but there were times that nothing took your fancy-there is a dress code in the restaurant especially in the evening where no shorts are allowed-pity the staff did not enforce this-when challanged they just shrugged their shoulders-also although mainly for the more mature guest there were at times children in the hotel-unfortunately not under control-parents more intent by taking advantage of the all inclusive bar and letting their offspring run wild in the dance area-staff did nothing to discourage it. However all in all was a welcome break-we enjoyed excellent weather-our stay was between 22-29th February]

Room Tip: Front of hotel-most have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mervdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Port Fiesta Park
Port Fiesta Park
#149 of 191 in Benidorm
1,495 reviews
0.0 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#61 of 191 in Benidorm
2,509 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pension La Orozca
Pension La Orozca
#65 of 191 in Benidorm
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#53 of 191 in Benidorm
669 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#71 of 191 in Benidorm
703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 191 in Benidorm
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Vista Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Vista Oro

Property: Port Vista Oro
Address: Avenida Ruzafa 39, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Port Vista Oro 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Benidorm, in a large commercial area with all kinds of shops and services around. Levante beach is just 300 meters away and halfway have a taxi to get around town without having to take the car . The hotel has spacious gardens and solarium, ideal for family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Port Vista Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing