We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Hotel Brasil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Brasil
Ranked #80 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The + points for this hotel are:
The staff are 1st class, professional, friendly a credit to the hotel. Easy check in and knowledgeable receptionist's , rooms spotless. Bar tenders & restaurant staff efficient. Decent position, free water and red wine at meals.
Booked cheaply through clever-hotels.

The - points are
There was no daily menu displayed outside the restaurant stating what was for lunch or evening meal. I pointed this out the receptionist they said he would inform the manager but issue was not addressed whilst I was there.
The food was poor quality and lacked choice. I sympathize with the chefs as money is tight and they do there best on what is most probably a limited budget. For the money I paid for full board any meal was a bonus. I ate out a couple of times was only there 3 nights.
I visited at the beginning of March and the hotel's guests were mainly Spanish pensioner's who I found to be extremely rude and ignorant ( not the hotels fault ) . Pushing in, taking my toast I was making whilst I was there, constantly banging into you. Best advice let them get on with it don't respond luckily I am laid back and have seen this behaviour at other hotels.

Overall I would recommend this hotel for being value for money, decent location, and superb staff. If the food choice and quality improved It would be exceptional. Being one of the cheapest hotels to book something had to give which was the food.

This hotel deserves to be successful for the improvements to the decor and fittings, and hard working staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gazbo1714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    123
    72
    24
    24
See reviews for
78
130
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

we stayed in this hotel, it was great, no complaints at all, we stayed half board the food was good, i am quite fussy in what i eat but it was good, also with your evening meal they gave you a fresh bottle of water and wine on tap, the room was very clean and they also supplied you with shower gel and shampoo in a dispenser on the wall next to the shower, and constant hot water, the room was cleaned every day clean sheets and towels every couple of days, and they had entertainment every night, we went into the new town most nights, there is a bit of a hill upto the hotel from the beach, its not steep though, and there is a lot of spanish people who also stay in this hotel i found them very pleasant the same as everyone else, and the staff were so helpfull when asked about other places to go in benidorm, you dont get the sun around the pool but the beach is only 5-10 minutes away depending on how quick you walk, we like staying in the old town as it can be very noisy at night in the new town as a lot of the entertainment goes on till 5-6 in the morning, were we staid it was a nice walk into the new town, would like to thank the staff and the other holidaymakers that were there when we were we had a fab time, and also had a great time at the Benidorm palace, I love my holidays so looking forward to my next one........

Room Tip: top floor good views of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank goldie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

very helpful and friendly staff, we were full board and could not fault the food. only problem was the hotel is at the top of a hill, so not ideal if you have mobility problems. mainly Spanish holiday makers, but not a problem as we went out most evenings. if you can speak Spanish the entertainment looked good. very good value for money, in old town which we found to be a lovely place.

Room Tip: top floor with sea view is best large terrace with sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank UkGeorgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Value for money hotel. Very clean ; very friendly and helpful staff. Mostly Spanish clients and food catered for the Spanish palette but always found something which suited ours. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HAM45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Let me say that the hotel and staff were good ,the hotel was spotless and the food good for a 3 star, the staff were friendly and helpfull. The enterainment was all Spanish but that did not bother us , what did bother us was the fact that the other guest`s 99% spanish pensioners at best ignored us, though we tried to fit in and were rude pushing past you for the lift, staring at you and the two nights that we did use the lounge it was obvious we had sat in their seats as we were on the end of a lot of hostile gestures and comments. Shame on you Spain. We Scots dont treat our guests like that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Moonrover40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

would highly recommend this hotel food basic but good free bottled water and
wine both at lunch time and night. keko and waitressess very friendly
entertainment mostly spanish dancing enjoyable to take part in

would definitely stay here again good location in old town miguel and other
receptionist could not do enough for us made us so welcome

stayed 21st sept to 5th oct 2012
rory and janet pudsey west yorks

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rory n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

what can i say excellent value for money.... good location nice hotel lovely food with free wine and water staff was so so friendly it was far better than expected for the money my friends and myself would return to this hotel i highly recommend this hotel to any body
Brian Emslie
leeds west yorkshire

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#49 of 192 in Benidorm
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Port Fleming
Port Fleming
#106 of 192 in Benidorm
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montemar
Hotel Montemar
#69 of 192 in Benidorm
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
RH Hotel Canfali
RH Hotel Canfali
#54 of 192 in Benidorm
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Primavera Hotel
Primavera Hotel
#68 of 192 in Benidorm
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Andalucia
Hotel Andalucia
#119 of 192 in Benidorm
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brasil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brasil

Property: Hotel Brasil
Address: Calle Apolo XI 27, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Brasil 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Brasil lies in the Center of Benidorm, about 400m from Poniente Beach. The hotel enjoys a familiar atmosphere, with friendly staff, has two stars and is great value for those that want trouble free holidays at a reasonable price. With a cozy pool (not big, but comfortable), a large bar, animation for kids and adults (in Spanish). Everything is close: taxi, bus, shops, bars and restaurants, Old Town is just a stroll away. Free WIFI throughout the hotel. It's great for customers of all ages that want to enjoy the city of Benidorm. Sunny weather, great nightlife and several theme parks and zoos ensure a leisure offer for everybody. Large entrance hall with lift to the floors, front desk is open 24 hours, luggage room, games room, lounge, restaurant (buffet style) WIFI in all areas of the hotel. The main entrance has 7 stairs, but a lift on street level is available for guests with reduced mobility, please ask at front desk. Paid parking available 75m away. Car rental, scooter rental, ticks for trips parks and venues, just ask at the front desk. We make sure you are attended with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Brasil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasil Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing