We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location lovely staff”
Review of Belroy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belroy Hotel
Ranked #31 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location lovely staff”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My mum n I came back from this wonderful hotel yesterday.it wasnt tacky n the older pics dont do it justice. Its been recently freshened up n has a lovely feel.its about 100m literally from the beach. It's on one of the main roads with great relatively cheap shopping. Anything u need u can find on this road. The hotel staff were amazing.maid service daily. The safe was €9 for the wk v reasonable. We stayed full board n choice of food was great fresh and appetising. be warned u do have to pay for drinks separately. ..no complimentary drinks at dinner or lunch €1.5euros for water. I would recommend bed n breakfast as there are hundreds of places to eat pretty much on the doorstep ranging from real Spanish to proper English. U will never go hungry! There are frequent buses outside to let u explore benidorm futher.the hotel is clean n modern.if u want a hotel with lots to do then this isn't for u and to be fair u are located in the heart of the action.the pool bar n club are nice to relax in in the evening.overall a definite recommendation n would stay again.happy holidays folks
:-D

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chubs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    233
    94
    25
    28
See reviews for
178
268
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

we have visited this hotel twice and are booked to return again in September. The hotel is in a fantastic location, just off the promenade but close enough to still see the beach. It has lovely spacious rooms, helpful staff and the food on the daily buffet is great. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Mids
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Visted with friends. We all liked the design of the hotel very much - great to find something like this amongst all the tat in Benidorm. We all had good rooms for a reasonable price. Lovely pool and pool area. Great location in between old and new town and one row back from the beach. We had a pretty good sea view from our room. My only grumble is that the pool bar and the cafe attached to the hotel closed relatively early for Benidorm... but there's plenty of other places to go to! We'd visit again if we go back to Benidorm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schnapped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have just returned from the apartments adjacent to the Hotel Belroy (Apartmentos Belroy). It is in a fantastic location, a few minutes from everything - shops, beach, bars, buses. It is a predominantly Spanish hotel with around 30% Brits. The interior and main areas are lovely, modern, clean and stylish. Definately 4 star. The pool area and bar are lovely, if a little slippy. I would not recommend this hotel for the under 5's or elderly - many slipped around the pool during our stay. Not for teens either! The bar staff are generally nice but across the hotel this is variable and we heard a few complaints from Brits about the waiters and reception staff. We had to 'pursue' the return of our deposit as I had misplaced the paper. The entertainment is spanish orientated (dire singers nightly) but the location means you have easy access to alternatives across Benidorm. It is quiet early on and there is little noise during the night or early in the morning so you get a decent sleep. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apt. On our arrival they 'changed' our room (tippex and rewrote) sending us to the 14th floor. We were apprehensive about this as the room had been intended for someone else ? turned down already? The 1 bed apartments are a great size - easily sleeping 4; good sofa bed, really spacious, well equipped, clean and plenty of storage. We had balconies on 3 sides (sun all day and amazing views across Benidrom and the sea), plenty of seating and all the cooking equipment (toaster, pots, blender, colander, utensils) you could need. It was really clean and the maid service is great. The apartments are not 4 star, they are clean and quite well equipped but needing an update, paint work's a bit shabby, furnishings quite cheap and the air conditioning is rubbish - better to leave your doors open. The apartments are fine and functional but not of the same standard as the hotel and certainly not glam! One gripe is that the lifts were temperamental - often not working, not good if you have 14 flights to walk up in 40 degrees heat! It is a good base for the town in general. We would definately return due to the location and facilities and recommend to couples.

Room Tip: Apartments have 3 balconies - front, side and back so sun all day, studios 1 balcony, front facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJBFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The rooms are very good standard, staff helpfull and friendly, the location is perfect close to the beach and a short walk from the old town but close enough to the hustle and bustle of the new town if you like the new town nightlife, everything we were looking for in a hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank susan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belroy, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Belroy Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Susan,

First of all thank you for your stay, and thank you for your nice comment.
We hope to see you again soon at the belroy!

Yours sincerely
Anouk Petit - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

my wife and i stayed at the belroy in may 2013 for four days, and loved the hotel,.been to benidorm many times but this is the best for location, staff,cleanliness ,and food,a special mention for vanessa on reception who couldn't be more helpful,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank edtheted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belroy, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Belroy Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice comment.
All the staff are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely
Anouk Petit - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danielderoz
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I had an opportunity to go away for 4 nights at short notice. I flew with British airways direct business class for only £180 and chose the Belroy as a perfect hotel match. If you are going to do benidorm do it in style!

Great location. Very good rooms. Basic but all very modern and stylish. All the communal areas are very modern and welcoming when you look out and see other buildings and wonder what they are like inside!

Free wifi throughout on all devises. Only down side is the gym. Not well equipped but running on the beach is a must anyway. Very friendly staff. The receptionist is warm. The bar staff so helpful. The waiters remember your favourite table. The prices are remarkable. 1.50 for a large wine. £7 for a bottle. 4.5 for a cocktail. These are the English prices. A,axing for a hotel. Oh bring a jack for your I phone. You can plug into the in built sound system in your room which is soundproof!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank danielderoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belroy, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Belroy Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Daniel,

We are glad to hear that you liked your stay at the belroy. We hope to see you soon again at the Belroy.

Yours sincerely
Anouk Petit - Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Agir
Hotel Agir
#107 of 192 in Benidorm
475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Diplomatic
Servigroup Diplomatic
#57 of 192 in Benidorm
548 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#29 of 192 in Benidorm
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Costablanca
Sol Costablanca
#59 of 192 in Benidorm
904 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#12 of 192 in Benidorm
1,316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Madeira Centro
Hotel Madeira Centro
#55 of 192 in Benidorm
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belroy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belroy Hotel

Property: Belroy Hotel
Address: Avenida Mediterraneo 13, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#45 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Belroy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belroy Hotel has a privileged location, only 50m from the Levante Beach and 200m. from downtown Benidorm. The hotel has 125 spacious rooms completely refurbished in 2006 with the latest design. Facilities: indoor and outdoor swimming pool, gym, sauna, buffet restaurant, a la carte restaurant, car parking, free wireless internet access, air conditioning, safety boxes, minibar, satellite TV, room service, and 24h front office service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Belroy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belroy Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing