We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belroy Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Era Park Apartments(Benidorm)(Great Value!)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
$102
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia(Benidorm)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Villaitana(Benidorm)
$149
$138
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$117
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveler rating
262
267
100
26
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
267
100
26
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townspa bathsuperior roomindoor poolcafe barreception stafflovely hotelcorner roomroom was largefour nightsexcellent locationsea frontcentral locationsea viewdoor stepa stones throwmain road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 687 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2012

On arrival we booked in to a rather smelly reception, fish must have been on the menu. We were given a apartment which we had paid for on the 14th floor which was not a problem as the views were great, we had a wrap around balcony on three sides which was also great. the smell from the drains was very apparent, we had to leave the toilet door closed at all times, but it was still comming from the kitchen sink. The furniture was extreamly poor , there was a large hole in the dirty cream couch , there was a 1970's computer table? a large old tv that was unwatchable, the plaster on the walls was falling off and there was large holes in the curtains. we had paid quite a bit of money for this expecting somthing alot better, wish we had gone to the cannaries now....weather very poor aswell had half a day nice rest rain...

Room Tip: dont bother
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liz a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Excellent hotel, superb location, very good value. The hotel has its own nightclub (you can`t hear it), which is a bit of a spanish swinger club!, funny in there.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

stayed here with my wife in an apartment, as per other review the photos you see are of the hotel not the apartment complex out the back. On arrival staff were extremely friendly and polite and the surroundings modern and clean rather than paying cash deposit for damage (which is the norm in Benidorm) they took a copy of our credit card details which for us was safer and easier.
The apartment block and rooms are looking a little dated however they serve their purpose and cater for everything you need, the view from our balcony was a lot better than you imagine as we could see the beach, sleeping arrangements are via sofabeds as there is no actual bedroom so if you prefer a comfy bed either book the hotel or look somewhere else. The rooms may be a little to dated for some people but as we say, your in Benidorm to enjoy what goes on outside the hotel not to sit in your room so it didnt really bother us.

The pools are clean and well looked after and the location for the beach is first class (across the road 2min walk). As the apartments are small you hear everything from the neighbouring occupants so bear this is mind, but to be honest you soon adjust.

The hotel looks a lot better than the apartments and we would definately go back but would pay the little extra to stay there. (however saying this there were signs up saying they were in the process of continuing the renovations so hopefully they will look as good as the hotel soon).

The only bad point to be fair is the hotel bar, it is expensive (twice the price of the towns pubs) and staff seemed to be more interested in their mates rather than serving us and when they did it was with attitude, as we had disturbed them trying to chat up some middle aged woman!

To sum the Belroy up - Good location, friendly staff, little bit dated in parts!

Room Tip: Book the hotel not the apartment, worth that little extra for the comfort and modern rooms
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toffo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The hotel was ok, but the food was horrible, every day the same nearly.
Breakfast was always the same and you had to be quick because all the oap took the fruit away for at noon.
The cakes were all wrapped individually not very inviting.
Staff was not very friendly, we had a feeling everything was too much, except the cleaning crew, was very helpfull.
The rooms were nice and clean, with wireless internet and a flatscreen.
On the road it could sometimes be noisy.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claessens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I was in the hotel just after the renovation. The hotel is on a good location, not far from the old town and the beach. The food was horrible. Every day french fries ( cold) and the same desserts. The swimmingpool is very nice. The rooms are large but not practical.
The staff was very friendly

Room Tip: ask for a high floor
  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nathalievb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews