We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old benidorm summer trip”
Review of Benilux Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Benilux Park Hotel
Ranked #44 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

returned from benilux park hotel on thursday 20 th june 2013
this hotel is suitable for more older people and i hope it never
changes the staff from the receptionist to the cleaners were
superb could not be more helpful the place itself was spotless
the food most days was good in saying that we never starved
entertainment was more for spanish people usual parrots dancers
magic turns this did not bother us as we were out every night
realy nothing to moan about .any undue noise at night was
dealt with very quickly so anybody in a older age group this is the place for you i would certainly return as this was of the best hotel experiences i have had on many a holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigtomglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 826 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just returned from the Benilux Park after a 10nts stay. The Benilux is excellently located, a five minute walk from Poniente Beach and 10 minutes from the heart of the Old Town. All rooms overlook the pool and the gardens provide an oasis against the back drop of the densely built up old town. The hotel delivered exactly what we were expecting, a good 3 star hotel, with courteous and friendly staff. The Benilux is an older Spanish hotel, that has undergone modernisation. It's Clientelle are mainly older Spanish and French guests, so consequently their tastes are catered for. We found the food to be very fresh, well preprepared, always hot and there was always something to suit our taste. Overall we found the hotel provided a comfortable base to explore the delights of Benidorm.

Room Tip: Family rooms are on floors 6 to 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PF D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My partner and I booked this hotel in the confidence that it would be friendly, atmospheric & be somewhere where we could relax from our busy schedules. My oh my were we wrong. Food was terrible, they catered mostly for the older Spanish guests and the evening meal was very much similar to the lunches, most of the meals were repeated through the week so there was not much variety at all and certainly nothing for children. On the second day of our holiday we had our possessions stolen from our room on the top floor, a phone and camera were taken from inside our suitcases which was in our LOCKED room. The hotel did nothing to help us at all, being adamant that it was not a member of their staff as they would never do such a thing. However our room was securely locked so it would have taken someone with a key card to get In. We refused to allow the cleaners into our room from then on, insisting we were present when any cleaning took place. We were then offered discounted theme park tickets by the manager as a compensation for what had happened! Theme park tickets really?! That definitely was not enough compensation for the hassle of waiting in the local spanish police station, making a statement, reporting the incident and ultimately no longer having my phone or my camera! They would not let us move rooms for our own peace of mind and refused to acknowledge the seriousness of the situation. We were made aware by some other guests at the hotel that the reception staff were not asking for names of people in certain rooms when key cards were being asked for and issued, this is disgusting and may have contributed to some random person being issued a key card for our room and the theft of our belongings. They could have given anyone a key to our room if they had just told the staff the room number. Overall we could not wait to get out of the place, staff were rude & unfriendly. The only positive I have about this hotel is the pool - good size & lots if sun beds. DO NOT visit this hotel, unless you want to have your things stolen and eat the same food for the duration of your stay!!

Room Tip: Do not go to this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Stephh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

There is no free wine or water with your meal. If you've paid a company for this service then its not free. You can charge bottled water and wine to your room bill or pay as you leave the dining room.

This is a delightful Spanish Hotel catering for Spanish people in a city environment. In Spain pensioners get a free holiday, we get a fuel allowance, and this gift is to help keep their hotels open and operating in what would have been their off-season time.
When we stayed recently we were amused at the dialects and country accents of the older Spanish guests as they shouted across the room to their friends. Even more amusing was when they finished a course they raced to take their plate and utensils to the waitresses station and queued to put leftover food into one box, cutlery into another and plates onto the pile - much to the annoyance of the waitresses. These girls rushed along the aisles between the tables picking up plates cutlery empty glasses napkins etc and then had to wait while the old dears moved away.
The food was excellent, all standard food prepared the Spanish way, and as for the Chefs Specials, WOW. There was no dish we didn't like, anyone leaving food must have overloaded their plates with the multiple choices.
Before and after dining we spent time in the Bar Lounge and every day we got chance to talk to
other Europeans and they generally spoke English.

We'd flown from Blackpool with Jet2 and had booked our room with them. There is no need for their Rep to visit the hotel, Reception staff will call someone in an emergency. The staff can
arrange outings, but the coast is full of interesting places to visit, from Alicante to Calpe, you can get to from the train or bus stations, the staff are local and can advise you.
Turn right from the hotel and right at the main road full of the boutiques for the locals, and stroll down to the Poniente Beach and the new Promenade - to the right. Most days we walked on there at sometime. Sunsets on the right are very photogenic.
If you go left and thru the old town to the Levante Beach you reach That part of Benidorm, which we avoided.

At first every time I went to the loo I got my shirtsleeves and shirtfront very wet. YES it was a very clean room but as others have reported its a small room. You face the basin worktop,wipe it dry with a towel, put one hand on it and one hand on the wall, bend the knees slightly so they go under the worktop and take small side steps towards the wall, ease your body sideways then finally lower yourself the last few centimeters. 'Practice makes perfect'.

DD

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Dardruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

we wanted to stay at the Benilux at christmas but was unable to get in, we were not disappointed the hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly, it is in an ideal spot for most areas, the no2 bus stops outside the hotel and for 1.45 euro it will take you to the other end of the new town. We were on full board and entitled to free wine and water with lunch and dinner which was very nice.
loli in the restaurant was very pleasant always happy. I do agree with other comments that it was full of Spaniards but we thought it a welcome change, sometimes they got a bit noisy but I suppose so do the brits when they are altogether. On the downside the sunbeds were just white plastic with no mattresses on which we found uncomfortable, but as we are not big sunbathers it did not bother us to much. We would be very happy to return to the Benilux .

Room Tip: We stayed in room 526 had sun from lunch time to 7.30pm it was very quite no noise from upstairs or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paulettaCottingahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Recently spent a week in this hotel with my husband.
Located 5 mins walk from sea front in quite part of old town,
10/15 mins walk to new part
Wine/water free with all meals when on full board
(Thomson) I would definitely stay again

Room Tip: we had a room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glenys p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Recently spent three nights in this hotel with my husband. We are in our mid fifties, but young minded. We were easily the youngest guests by about 20 years. The hotel was packed full of geriatric Spaniards, and the entertainment, food etc was all tailored to suit them. The room had no visible socket for out laptop, phones and i pad, however we discovered ONE hidden behind the dressing table. Electronics were charged in strict order. The room was very small but perfectly clean. The food was all buffet style, and there was always plenty to eat and it tasted o.k.. The reception staff were a bit unfriendly, but the bar staff were great. The bedroom walls are paper thin, we could hear the people next door talking quite clearly. Overall a very average hotel, however the break was cheap enough, and we were only staying three nights. Only go if you are over 70 though!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annshand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.4 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#57 of 192 in Benidorm
780 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,560 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#38 of 192 in Benidorm
942 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#20 of 192 in Benidorm
478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benilux Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benilux Park Hotel

Address: Avenida Panama 5, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: $69 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Benilux Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benilux Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benilux Park Benidorm
Hotel Benilux Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing