We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Benilux Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rocamar(Benidorm)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
$226
$214
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$125
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Villaitana(Benidorm)
$148
$141
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
$192
$182
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$186
$182
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveler rating
298
335
168
48
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
335
168
48
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsponiente beachold townspanish guestspool areaevery nightair contram stationother nationalitiesreception stafflovely hotelevening meala couple of minutes walkmeal timespowerful showerspanish hotelgreat holidaycold meats
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 882 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Good standard 3* Hotel, rooms and public areas have contemporary decor all rooms face the pool and gardens.Quite location on slight incline a couple of minutes walk to beach.
Restaurant and bar/lounge area are all on the ground floor and bar opens on to pool terrace.
Rooms clean and well maintained ok for two people but would squeeze for more.
Food is well presented and cooked, best if you like Spanish food such as Paella, plenty of variety and have a few nights with extra things like whole fresh poached salmon, carved ribs, cooked meats, cheeses, one night a week get free sangria drink.Hot selection at breakfast a bit limited not always scrambled eggs, sausages or beans - rotate these items.
Dining room staff are friendly, reception efficient and polite - arrived at lunchtime and were able to go straight to room and have lunch (full board option).Have to pay deposit for TV and airconditioning remotes.No problem getting sun beds round pool if you want them, doors locked until 9 am always a few who insisit on queuing to run out and get their favourite spot! A few day time activites but quite low key - french bowls etc join in if you want.
Dining room is a bit small for size of hotel sometimes have to wait for tables - go early or late open 7.30 -9 pm for dinner, 1-3 pm for lunch 8-10 for breakfast.Most tables are for 4 or 6 so may have to share if couple, most tables are close together.
The hotel caters for several nationalities and British guests are in the minority so if you want a mainly Brits hotel go elswehere. The majority of guests (September) are 50 + so not ideal for small kids or families, no kids clubs, day or evening activites for them or pool lifeguard.
Did not stay in for evening entertainment but looked fairly standard old fashioned hotel stuff - dancing, parrot shows, magicians, keyboardplayers singers, flamenco etc.
Overall great location for old town and beach can get No.2 bus outside hotel to go to town centre or New Town side.

Room Tip: Hotel is L shaped so rooms in near the corner can be overlooked.Go for higher floor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here with friends last summer and we were really happy with it. The staff were friendly but the other spanish guests were really rude. They hated the kids splashing around in the pool and often shouted at our lads (in spanish) to stop, which they didn't!! It is a very short walk to the beautiful beach with plenty shops and bars along the way. The night life is roughly a 20 minute walk to the old town but its a nice walk along the beach. Back to the hotel, the food was average for a spanish hotel but usually something for everyone and cooked properly. The entertainment consisted of old people spanish dancing until 12 am so id go and find your own entertainment in one of the many bars around the bay. Overall we had a great time but i doubt we would go back to this hotel purely because it is predominantly spanish.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Padge39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is spotless and I mean spotless. Its on a slight hill and is maybe to much for people with ailments although saying that everyone seemed to manage. 5 min walk to the beach and 10 min stroll into the begining of the old town. Bus stop right outside the door taking you right to the other end of the Levante Beach. We were there at the time the Spanish goverment send all their pensioners on a free 2 week holiday so yes there was a lot of them about, but it is Spain. There are a lot of belgian and dutch, flemish etc use this hotel also. If you could complain about the food then you would complain anywhere. It is more for the others than british but plenty still to choose from. I would have liked more fruit choice at breakfast tho. Entertainment on every night. Some, really good some not bad at all and one just down right rotten, but that happens in every hotel. Not sure what the entertainment for kids would be like in the height of the season but Sept/Oct there is nothing at all for them. I would check that if I was taking kids. I could not say I wouldnt go back to this hotel as there was nothing at all bad about it, we just preffer another location. I would say geared for the older clients more.

Room Tip: There are only rooms looking onto the pool. We were 5th floor and we were not disturbed at all by the music. My only complaint ... We were the corner balcony and you are to close to your neighbour. We just made a point of being careful not to look in.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dozyrozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel is in a excellent location for the beach and old town. The room was very clean a bit on the small side but manageable. Staff friendly. Cheap safe hire free air con and tv but no fridge also free wifi which worked really well. Majority of guests are Spanish who are very rude and don't understand the concept of queue. Had one incident with a Spanish guest over a sun longer he made us very unwelcome when reported to reception they give us a bottle of champagne as an apology. Food was boring and repeated itself and only catered for the Spanish CHECK bread because one moring we found mould on it. Entertainment line danceing until quiet late so the show didn't start until 10.30pm shows were also repeated so got boring. Apart from the niggly bits had a good time

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotdogsdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I found the hotel very good very welcoming and good value for money my only winge is the English yes English family that was waiting by the pool door everyday for there spot by the pool everyday one day they where fighting with a another family over I was very embarrassed to be british if the Spanish come across as miserable it's probably because of the behaviour of us Brits totally disgusted

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaymitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews