We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of El Trebol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
El Trebol
Ranked #119 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here Oct 2013.
We were a little dubious after reading the reviews on trip adviser, however we were only going to be sleeping in the apartments.
We arrived at the hotel, and asked the guy at reception if possible to put me and my family we were holidaying with in adjoining rooms, which he sorted for us.
we paid £80 deposit on the room.(which we got back when we checked out)
We knew the rooms would not be 4 star luxury as we had only paid £20 per room a night, The rooms were dated and tired as we had read in the review, but they were very clean and tidy. The bedding was very clean, as where the towels that looks brand new.
We didnt get either changed during our stay but we were only there 4 nights, so didnt expect too.
The location of the apartments were excellent, slap bang in the centre of things, but not so close to be woken up by the noisy bars.
Overall we were very happy with the apartments and would book again when we go back to Benidorm.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debsy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    111
    119
    22
    43
See reviews for
33
111
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights , it was very clean but in need of a face lift , 10 mins to beach , 2 mins to shops , restaurants and bars .
the staff on the desk were very helpful .
we were on the 3rd floor and could hear little or no noise from the clubs , which were close , no more than 30 / 40 meters away.

Room Tip: each floor has 4 apartments on it . A & B both have balcony's that get the sun from 10.30am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Booked this despite some bad reviews mainly for the location which is excellent.The rooms we had were very basic & tired to say the least but were clean. We only had single beds despite booking doubles ( was told at reception all the rooms were the same?) Never saw anyone use the pool ( we were directly above it ) but it looked OK at ground level, although no bar service. Towels were only changed once and bedding not at all. The thing that really put a dampener on the stay was the 150 Euro ( or £120 ) refundable deposit we were asked to pay on arrival which we had not been advised of when booking which left us short of spendo towards the end of the week. Then to add insult to injury, when checking out we had to wait for the maid to arrive and check to see if the rooms were OK! Could understand this if we were a gang of teenagers but we are in our 50's! The rooms are so shabby it would be hard to tell if any damage had been done anyway. On the whole not value for money after checking out nearby hotels and we won't be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Just returned from Benidorm and holiday was spoiled by accomodation.As previously said,it's dated and in bad need of refurbishment. Towels (threadbare) were changed only once a week. Bedding not changed at all. The beds are not comfortable.But above all it's not cheap. A nearby hotel offering half board was cheaper. Wont be going back

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank wee0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here last year and decided to book again this year. Yes it is dated and in need of modernizing, yes it is cheap and basic. It is central if you want to party, it is clean, it is safe. The staff are friendly and helpful
We come to Benidorm once a year for a boys weekend away in the sun.We will book this hotel again for next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abers60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed at the Trebol from 10 - 17 Sept 2013 with 3 others We asked for 2 adjoining apartments by email and that is what we got. The apartments are basic but clean and towels were changed at least twice in the week, There are four flats on each of 15 floors and although the apartments were full of single people no noise was experienced . A tip is to ask for a top floor flat and request that you pay deposit in £GB if that suits you. by email before arrival. We paid our deposit in £GB and received the same notes back on departure. The staff are brilliant and Diego in reception was most helpful in recovering a suitcase lost in transit from the airport. The one small moan is the very small slow lift but it did work. A great apartment block in a very central location Would definitely book again

Room Tip: Email any accommodation preference ahead of arrival. Top floor had great views out to sea and no no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My 2nd stay at trebol and just about to book stay number 3. Although rooms are very basic, they are tidy,clean and comfortable. The reception staff all speak perfect english,so no problem there,and they are polite and very helpfull.For me the location is perfect for shops,buses and taxi,everything you need within a few steps. Cant wait to get back in april

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trikepw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
962 reviews
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#18 of 192 in Benidorm
1,785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#49 of 192 in Benidorm
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Primavera Loix
Apartamentos Primavera Loix
#112 of 192 in Benidorm
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Trebol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Trebol

Property: El Trebol
Address: Avenida Filipinas 9 | Playa Levante, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — El Trebol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your El Trebol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Trebol Benidorm
El Trebol Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing