We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“horrible” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Trebol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
El Trebol
Ranked #112 of 193 Hotels in Benidorm
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
“horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

just came back from here at swimming pool with new husband and mother in law and niece and nephew and family noticed mice on several occasions disgusting pool very unclean after being there couple of days no clean towels unclean never cleaned in week we was there glad i toke dettol wipes as it was disgusting glasses unclean and very noisy staff fine but unconcerned by the vermin by pool young lads throwing buckets of water over balcony at girls when our 2 n 3 year old about so kept slipping beds uncomfortable couldnt sleep in them also fire alarm went off at 5 in morning went to reception was told just to go back to room terrible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    98
    106
    21
    36
See reviews for
27
98
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

After reading the reviews prior to arriving we were a bit worried as to the state of el trebol , needn't have worried , hotel is cheap cheerful which is clean , clean towels if you asked for them , great location central to everything we required " 5 lads short break " . I can't see what people can moan at for the price , really good value for money and shall be returning if they have us !!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charliepillsweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

just got back from benidorm after staying in trebol apartments. three of us stayed there last year. we have stayed in many of the hotels in benidorm and payed alot more for the pleasure of being waited on. in my opinion, you get what you pay for. we found the trebol is clean, big rooms and balcony, the staff cannot do enough for you. ok, you dont see a maid every day but i dont mind making my bed. if you ask the reception for more towels or pillows, they oblige. we will definately stay there again because i think its fantastic value for money. (not easily pleased)

Room Tip: one facing pool if you want sun on your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnnyboy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights with 7 female friends. We found the reception staff to be friendly and helpful. You are required to pay a €150 breakage deposit and are told you need to remove all rubbish from your room prior to leaving which we thought was strange. The rooms are dated but clean apart from the glasses, cups etc but I'd put that down to the previous guests not cleaning them properly. The rooms could be improved by having more than one mirror but it's a good location, cheap, nice big balconys and we asked for low floor and rooms together which we got. Would stay again for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bardados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Helens By The Sea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here twice now and be back again in April. Trebol is cheap and basic but I've always found it to be clean. There's everything you need for a low budget package holiday. I go there for a 5 day break with the lads, its not far from the square but its also close to some of the bars to see some excellent acts. Its a 10 minute stroll to the beach and 5 minutes to Yorkshire Pride (best English food in Beni). Don't expect The Dorchester at Trebol but as I've already said its cheap, basic and very clean. Anyone who complains that its noisy at night, well you are not far from the buzzing nightlife of Beni and the clubs don't close till 7am, so what do you expect. Has everything you need in the kitchen area and theres a shop just outside on the main street with all the basics you need and English newspapers. The staff are fine and let you get on with your holiday...be aware that you may have to pay 50 euros per person on getting your room keys, this money is returned on your last day, its just security in case the room gets wrecked...which is fair enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_And_Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

My self and 2 friends stayed at the Trebol on a 4day break.The apartment was very clean and location of the hotel was perfect(central for everything).The management were very helpful.Had a nice pool and kids pool and play area.The bar next to the Trebol (which I think they owned) was excellent and very reasonabaly priced.A pint of Cruzcampo was 1euro 50cents and the food was also cheap 4 euro 50cents for a cheese burger chips and salad.The staff there were very polite and quick.The only downside to the holiday although it did not bother us too much was there was any air con in the apartments,but it does state this when you book.Definitely would recommend this place to anybody especially families.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter much which side you are on.Ther is some noise at night but nothing to worry about
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gerry1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

One word of advice I would give is do not stay here.. I know you may think its cheap but its really not worth it.. U pay £150 on arrival and the cleaners have been seen coming into rooms and damaging property/furniture on the younger holiday makers! And when I comes to get your deposit back they blame you and keep it!! The receptionists are very weird aswel.. My wife caught one looking threw bathroom window when having shower!! We left straight away and they denied everything.. The pool stinks of urine and the hotel beds are like sleeping on the floor!! just need to get this across to people it is a really bad place to stay! Needs to be nocked down before it falls over!!! Disgrace

Room Tip: Just don't buy one
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phillip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#17 of 193 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#58 of 193 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Court Apartments
Palm Court Apartments
#57 of 193 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gemelos II
Gemelos II
#120 of 193 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Payma
Apartamentos Payma
#165 of 193 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Trebol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Trebol

Property: El Trebol
Address: Avenida Filipinas 9 | Playa Levante, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 193 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — El Trebol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your El Trebol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Trebol Benidorm
El Trebol Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing