We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Simple Room Only Accomm !” 3 of 5 stars
Review of El Trebol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added El Trebol to your Saves list
El Trebol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Filipinas 9 | Playa Levante, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
St.Helens By The Sea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean & Simple Room Only Accomm !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here twice now and be back again in April. Trebol is cheap and basic but I've always found it to be clean. There's everything you need for a low budget package holiday. I go there for a 5 day break with the lads, its not far from the square but its also close to some of the bars to see some excellent acts. Its a 10 minute stroll to the beach and 5 minutes to Yorkshire Pride (best English food in Beni). Don't expect The Dorchester at Trebol but as I've already said its cheap, basic and very clean. Anyone who complains that its noisy at night, well you are not far from the buzzing nightlife of Beni and the clubs don't close till 7am, so what do you expect. Has everything you need in the kitchen area and theres a shop just outside on the main street with all the basics you need and English newspapers. The staff are fine and let you get on with your holiday...be aware that you may have to pay 50 euros per person on getting your room keys, this money is returned on your last day, its just security in case the room gets wrecked...which is fair enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_And_Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    90
    95
    20
    36
See reviews for
23
87
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My self and 2 friends stayed at the Trebol on a 4day break.The apartment was very clean and location of the hotel was perfect(central for everything).The management were very helpful.Had a nice pool and kids pool and play area.The bar next to the Trebol (which I think they owned) was excellent and very reasonabaly priced.A pint of Cruzcampo was 1euro 50cents and the food was also cheap 4 euro 50cents for a cheese burger chips and salad.The staff there were very polite and quick.The only downside to the holiday although it did not bother us too much was there was any air con in the apartments,but it does state this when you book.Definitely would recommend this place to anybody especially families.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter much which side you are on.Ther is some noise at night but nothing to worry about
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gerry1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

One word of advice I would give is do not stay here.. I know you may think its cheap but its really not worth it.. U pay £150 on arrival and the cleaners have been seen coming into rooms and damaging property/furniture on the younger holiday makers! And when I comes to get your deposit back they blame you and keep it!! The receptionists are very weird aswel.. My wife caught one looking threw bathroom window when having shower!! We left straight away and they denied everything.. The pool stinks of urine and the hotel beds are like sleeping on the floor!! just need to get this across to people it is a really bad place to stay! Needs to be nocked down before it falls over!!! Disgrace

Room Tip: Just don't buy one
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phillip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
SHEFFIELD.UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Time of visit July 12th 2013,a group of grown men , floor 12
Apartments are a bit dated but not to bad
Can get a bit of noise at night as you are close to the strip,no taxis to catch
Rooms basic , no microwave one bedroom and a sofa/pull out bed in room
We got a nice view, pool a bit small and you don't get sun till mid day
€150 or £120 deposit and we didn't get a towel change in 4 days, you have to empty you own bins before you check out
Loads of local bars , one across road ( surprise attack ) ok for some cheap drinks before hitting the strip
Loads of places to eat, cafe just outside is a bit basic, walk round corner to Yorkshire pride or rovers return , good breakfast snacks and main meals
I would go back as the central position is a bonus but would all so pay a bit more fore something a bit nicer,
It was a base/ bed ect
Have a good time
Doc

Room Tip: Get a room above level 5 or you will get a lot of noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dochol6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

just got back from a 5 night stay at the trebol Benidorm what can I say disgusting dirty smelly on arrival we were left waiting a hour to check in we were on 1c noisey isn't the word gangs of Spanish lads partying all day and night bottles everywhere we have had no sleep had to get some earplugs no proper venterlation we have come back covered in bites my husband saw fleas we carnt stop itcing and they have the cheek to demand 150 euros deposit we couldn't wait to get out we love Benidorm but not the trebol believe me don't go nightmare

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anita f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

On the plus side - really handy for everything you might want to do in Benidorm - a couple of minutes each way to the beach and the market, and seconds to hundreds of cheap bars and restaurants.
On the downside - the apartments haven't seen a decorator since the 1970s and air-con consists of opening or closing the balcony doors; in this sense, the 150 Euro deposit is a bit steep, I doubt the sum total of the apartment contents would cost anywhere near this to replace. Given the location, it's also hugely noisy at night - both from nearby cabaret joints and fellow holidaymakers trying to rouse their roommates at 430am by hammering and kicking doors.

Room Tip: Manage your expectations - if you want The Ritz or a family friendly place, go somewhere else. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gemmam2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend in April. We wanted to be near to the square, El Trebol is perfectly situated for this.
We had a top floor room where we could see the sea from our balcony.
It was clean, comfortable and had tv with English channels (proper ones, not just BBC world news)
There is a 24 hour reception, the men who dealt with us were friendly.
You need to leave a cash deposit (was £150 for a weekend) so make sure you have this to hand.
We didn't use the pool area as the beach was a short stroll away.
Not a lot more i can say really except we thought they were good enough to visit again next week, and are booked again for October.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKkirstyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Payma
Apartamentos Payma
#164 of 194 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Primavera Loix
Apartamentos Primavera Loix
#135 of 194 in Benidorm
3.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.0 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#17 of 194 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#48 of 194 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
0.6 mi away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#92 of 194 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Torre Gerona
Apartamentos Torre Gerona
#50 of 107 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Trebol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Trebol

Property: El Trebol
Address: Filipinas 9 | Playa Levante, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — El Trebol 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your El Trebol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Trebol Benidorm
El Trebol Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing