We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of El Trebol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Trebol
Ranked #105 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Basic but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend in April. We wanted to be near to the square, El Trebol is perfectly situated for this.
We had a top floor room where we could see the sea from our balcony.
It was clean, comfortable and had tv with English channels (proper ones, not just BBC world news)
There is a 24 hour reception, the men who dealt with us were friendly.
You need to leave a cash deposit (was £150 for a weekend) so make sure you have this to hand.
We didn't use the pool area as the beach was a short stroll away.
Not a lot more i can say really except we thought they were good enough to visit again next week, and are booked again for October.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKkirstyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    105
    113
    22
    39
See reviews for
32
107
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just came back from a 7 day stay at the Trebol. The Trebol is a hop skip and a jump from the square, this was ideal for us because you will not have to pay for taxis etc, the pool is a little on the small side but that didnt bother out party. The rooms are well laid out with adequate facilities. It can get rowdy at night as the hotel does attract the usual hen/stag parties at the weekend. But the hotel staff quickly sorted it out. The deposit of 150 euro/english is a bit steep but you get it back. To round up book it if you want something basic extreamly near to the square. Lastly go to the queen vic around the corner, great food and really cheap. Mark

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank macca10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed in June 2013, Apt 2A was horrible. The bathroom was damp, bath cracked, window pane about to fall out. The smell of damp under the kitchen sink was terrible and the wiring left a lot to be desired (very dangerous). I knew from reviews the apartments were basic but this was unhealthy to stay in. The noise from all surrounding clubs was very loud and constant, we never slept a wink in the fortnight there. We were out on the balcony early in the morning and the prostitutes in action across the street was not our idea of entertainment. The apartments only had 1 cleaner for the whole building our room was never cleaned but she did give us clean towels everyday. Think the apartments had a cheek to ask for a 150 Euro deposit (which we got back the morning of departure) to leave them cleaner than we found. We love Benidorm but will never ever be staying in these apartment again.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed in the El Trebol Apartments for one week with my sister in May 2013. The only thing I can say about these apartments is the fact that they are very central. The apartment was not cleaned from the time we arrived until the time we left and when I went down on the 4th day to ask if the apartment would be cleaned and had to ask for clean towels, I was told the apartment is cleaned before you arrive and after you leave. You even have to put you own thrash out for the week. The apartments are a bit shabby and really need to be refurbished badly. One good thing is the balcony is very large but for some reason we never got the sun on the balcony so could not avail of the large balcony. They are very noisy at night but I do have to say you would have to expect this because of their excellent location. I did not find the staff very friendly, never got a good morning, or good afternoon, in fact nothing when you passed the reception. I would not stay in these apartments again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

4 nights in the trebol 18 lads from newcastle, fantastic location right in the middle of benidorm , , rooms had everything a group of lads would need , a bed and a shower ,surrounded by cafes so no need to use room ,,24 hour reception is great , always helpfull and understanding, even when had a few to many ,
would definetly stay here again, and would reccomend this hotel to any groups looking to sample benidorm nightlife , also a short walk to tiki beach bar where we had a few happy afternoons ,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grahamvicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

this wasn't the first time spent at El Trebol and it wont be the last. Though basic it offers a fantastic location for night life and very very helpful staff. Breakfast can be obtained at the end of the drive, what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

just back from El trebol apartments as most of the other reviews basic but clean and freah sheets and towels. Theres a full time reception so keeps any trouble to a minimum. the lifts seem only to take three people at a time but no great hardship. but if location is a priority for you then this place fits the bill.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hushy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#62 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Court Apartments
Palm Court Apartments
#56 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.5 mi away
Halley Apartments
Halley Apartments
#138 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Trebol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Trebol

Property: El Trebol
Address: Avenida Filipinas 9 | Playa Levante, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — El Trebol 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Trebol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Trebol Benidorm
El Trebol Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing